Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Charming, clean, and great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
What a lovely place! There is no elevator, nor front desk to store your stuff, but if you are looking for a great location with a full kitchen at a very reasonable price, this is it. The brick wall adds charm, and the bed was very comfortable. And, it is right next to a mani/pedi/beauty salon, so you could get a little pampering while you are there, too!
4 out of 5
by cedric

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable place, great location. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower temperature was inconsistent. Difficulty in getting a good shower temp.
A great NYC apartment experience. This is not a hotel, but a terrific apartment with great kitchen facilities. Right in the action of NYC.
4 out of 5
by Leanne

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good - a bit noisy, but on 6th avenue so a little expected - overall very satisfying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
good room, can be noisy. no front desk so coordination must be made for check in, but staff very friendly and accommodating, no issues wth anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

The hotel is unique.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable. Nicely updated!
Location: the location was perfect for walking the 5th , 6th avenue shops and Broadway !
The hotel is a cross between a hotel and a condo. It was a great value for the location. Be prepared to walk 3 to 4 flights of stairs! It worked well for us with 3 adults. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating! Recommend for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We found the location to be awesome but we were concerned with the lack of smoke detectors in our 2nd floor studio apartment. It also got very cold and we had to use space heaters that were provided in closet. Bed was comfortable and the apartment had a very homey feel to it. It's great to use as a resting point since it's so centrally located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great inexpensive alternative

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great option, close to subways, clean & pretty quiet. One small window with brick wall view, and shower could use a shelf for soap & sundries, but those are minor quibbles. Staff is friendly & responsive. Would definitely recommend this property!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO IT. You won't regret it!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quick jaunt to the city for the wife and I, and we sure hit a homerun with this place. Super convenient, secure and a great value. We rented the studio, ample space for she and our luggage for nights. Bed was very comfortable! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AirBNB meets Hotels.com - excellent!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very different experience ... AirBNB-type situation but with a bit more obvious business approach. Excellent communication via text, email, phone and in-person. Very impressive and highly recommended.