Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great location!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The best thing about this hotel is its convenient location. Just a few minutes to Times Square, it is very easy to get around. The staff is polite and helpful. The facilities are a bit old and worn, but we didn't care as we were only there to sleep. When we called to have them look at things we we were concerned about, they came right away and took care of it. Very responsive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Centrally located.. Small rooms. Nothing wrong

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Was ok. Small rooms and small bathrooms.. Typicalnnyc hotel. If you eanna use it for sleeping.. Good. Not for spending time inside.. Staff good and nothing wrong woth hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Location is excellent.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: I like the location the best.
Cons: Would like to have at least couple of folding chairs to sit if the space is limited.
Location: Shopping, shows, restaurants
The location is close by Times Square and the subways. If the rooms were more spacious would be perfect. We wish the room has a couple of chairs to sit and relax. Overall it is a good hotel and the towels are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Cons: could have refrigerator at room?
small hall way and elevator everything else is ok could have refrigerator at room? the shower has no closure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great location, nice stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were helpful, rooms were clean, front desk staff attended to our needs. Nice renovations.
Location: Amazing location, in the thick of it all in Time Square.
My wife, 19 year old son and I we're in NYC for 5 days to get the full NYC experience and loved our stay. The hotel is nearing the end of renovations from what I could see and did get a fully renovated room. We tookan upgraded room which provided space and separation from our 19 year old son at what I feel was a great rate especially in comparison to other downtown hotels in the vicinity. Really, the hotel was something to look forward to at the end of our rather lengthy days out and about. Access to metro, bus, Time Square, shows, restaurants, shopping and so much more. Will absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Conveniently located that is about it. Thanks .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Best location!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed in a queen room. This hotel was in a great location. It is within walking distance to Time Square, Central Park, subway station with a train that goes to the 9/11 memorial and to an airport train to JFK. Rockefeller Center is nearby as well as Fifth Avenue. Broadway is within walking distance of you plan to see a show. Right next door is a nice restaurant that is open until 2am. The room was small and did not have a luggage tray which was a little inconvenient. However, I did not spend much time in the room. Some reviews mention the noise, but if you are not going to spend much time in the room it's not bad. I was only there for 2 nights and out of the room for anytime that I wasn't asleep. I did not find the noise to be an issue. The hotel must have been out of little shampoos. We did not have any and couldn't get any before going to bed. Even housekeeping didn't restock the next day. The bed was comfortable. The view was decent. Obviously it was just another building across the street, but it wasn't an ugly building. The staff who worked in the morning (front desk agent, bell desk) were funny and very hospitable. The staff in the middle of the day (concierge, front desk agent) were helpful but not as friendly. The only person I saw late at night was very awkward. My boyfriend and I and another couple were in the elevator with him around midnight, and we could not tell if he was a guest that was kind of out of it or an employee. Overall great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Air conditioner loud and only high cold. Door knob to toilet slips out all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good location

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Excellent location, family room was big, but other rooms are super small, hallways and elevator are small, but I guess that is normal to NYC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

great location, big brand name, but in need of TLC

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Hotel Wifi was reasonably good throughout and the hotel is round the corner from all the Times Square attractions.
Cons: Shower design needs improving to stop water flooding out onto floor Corridors dark and generally untidy (marks on floor) - poor first impression.
Location: Close to Times Square attractions and also to tube spots
Fridge not provided in room throughout stay - apparent shortage these. Huge inconvenience given the hot august weather TV not working for first two nights but fixed for the last two days