Ratings based on 1,865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proche Empire States Building

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Chambre spacieuse et agréable, cl im légèrement bruyante mais pas dérangeante
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel near Pen Station in NY

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: 立地:ニューヨーク PEN Stationから近い 部屋:清潔で広々としていている。
部屋がとても綺麗で、広いです。NYの高級ホテルと比べても遜色なく、コストパフォーマンスは良いと思います。 ホテルスタッフの対応も良かったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting such a great review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was awesome

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Myself and my husband stayed for a couple of days, right in the middle of everything, I think it was awesome only thing that I will say is the room was small but the view was amazing, walking distance from Times Square a lot of very nice restaurants, staff was nice very helpful, concier very knowledgeable and we were able to get tickets for a lot of things that we did
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting such a great review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel near Penn Station

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel is a short walk from Penn Station, Empire State Building, and close to shops along 8th Ave in Garment District. The room was comfortable and clean with helpful and pleasant hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting such a great review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, Manhattan

La situación es idónea!!! Habitación confortable!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
La 1a noche fatal, tuvimos que ir al hotel del lado porque había nuestra habitación ocupada. El resto de la estancia perfecto, el personal un 10!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved TRYP

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff! Love the look and feel of the hotel. Very nice breakfast each morning. Great location, too! Checking in and out was easy and flexible. The staff made sure to ask if we needed help with anything like transportation or dining. My daughter is a Vegan, and the concierge was able to recommend vegan restaurants. Close to Hell's Kitchen, lots of great dinner options. We will definitely stay there for our next trip to New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review. I'm thrilled to see that the staff was able to be of such help. We look forward to having you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not as advertised.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: As mentioned above. Adequate room size.
Cons: Cleanliness cleanliness cleanliness
Location: Nothing really except Macy's.
Room size was really the only positive. It was very large for the kids. The location was too far from attractions. Dust balls were under the bunk beds. The refrigerator had residual crumbs left in it. The towels were frayed. Advertised as having balconies...where was it?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Dear Momma, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am surprised to read about the cleanliness and I have already addressed your concerns with the housekeeping department. Some of our rooms do have balconies but all guests have access to the roof top terrace on the 15th floor. Please let us know the next time you plan to visit NYC so we can keep a special eye on your accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WISCONSIN

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful
Cons: Breakfast $20 pp. Too much--Diner down the street much cheaper.
Location: SEE ABOVE. About 8 blocks down is the gray line visitor center. All sight seeing tours, show tickets, ferry tickets are available here.EVERYTHING
Okay, I was concerned about booking a hotel in NY. This one was perfect. Staff were great! Friendly and helpful.Gave wonderful directions anywhere.Located right next to police station.Never heard the sirens. Stayed in Double queen suite and was VERY roomy. Bed was comfy and room was clean.Times Square 4 blocks away, harbor 5 blocks,shopping and restaurants everywhere outside your door. Took subway everywhere and subway was half block away.Did not eat here. My son ate at My 2 Brothers pizza 3 blocks down.He ate there 2-3x per day.They have happy hour I think it was 4-11? or 7-11.Try the Lager on tap--yummy and only $5.Elevators were fast. Windows are sound proof.Had some construction outside our room--never heard it!! Hotel was booked solid during our stay--staff still available to help at any time. Parking available right across street from hotel. Always an open space.We walked to all of our destinations in Midtown. Took subway to sight see. Subway was door to door service. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Hi Nernie, Thanks for such a great review. I'm thrilled that you and your son had such a great time and took advantage of our central location. Keep us posted on the next time you come to visit NYC!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coelho

Good hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good location, quiet, fair price, breakfast need improvements
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Hi Marcio, Thanks for the positive feedback. I'll be sure to share your comments with the food and beverage team to ensure the highest level of quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco area

midtown tryp Wyndham Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location, locations and the family room that sleeps 7 so comfortably. We didn't think we will find that in mid Manhattan.
Cons: No microwave in the room. Would be helpful.
Location: Empire State Building , Time square. Broadway the garment stores around the area, we lock out. All kinds of restaurants in the vicinity.
Staff is very accommodating from the first point of contact. Very respectful and kind. The place is so close to almost everywhere that you can walk it, even with two kids. Restaurants are all over the place and so convenient even for coffee run. Almost everything you need is around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Hi Sonia, Thanks so much for the positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed your family room and our central location. We look forward to having you back!