Ratings based on 1,717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the garment sector!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Very nice hotel room was very updated and nice! Parking was really convenient as it was across from the hotel. They will also hold your bags after check out for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Fair experience ,Hip hotel , could do better on the buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a Tryp!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great hotel, great people and great comfort, just minutes from Penn Station and everything else New York has to offer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

タイムズスクエアまで歩ける距離

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: モダンなデザイン。それなりに広い。
Cons: プリンタのインクが切れていたが、フロントで印刷してくれた。シャワーのお湯は勢いが弱い。
Location: スターバックスなど近くに飲食店がたくさんあります。
部屋はモダン。タイムズスクエアまで歩ける距離。フロントは一人しかいなくて忙しそう。            
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charges

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I was charged twice on my cc for this stay. Already requested cc to look into this matter. Was given a bunkbed room instead of a queen deluxe. I was to busy working to do anyhing about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 30, 2016
My family had a great time staying in TRYP by Wyndham. We booked a family room and it is big enough to accommodate comfortably 8 people. Location of hotel is in a safe neighborhood and accessible to all points of interest. Penn station[subway] is just 1 1/2 block away or you can walk leisurely 7 blocks uptown and you'll find yourself under the bright lights of Time Square. The hotel staff are very accommodating and helpful. It really made us feel like we've never left home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Will be back!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Loved this hotel! Great location, everyone was friendly and helpful, loved my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iselin, NJ

Near the Garden

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: price and convenience
Location: time square $10 cab ride away or a longer walk. The garden is 3 blocks away
We stayed here after seeing Springsteen at the Garden - very convenient, clean and staff was very nice. Parking across the street $45 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Bruce Springsteen

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Needed room just for night...2 queens.. Room was very large, especially for NYC.. Beautiful floors, comfortable beds, Clean!! Very Clean!! Modern bathroom... Only thing, it was a little warm ... Lowered heat but still seemed a bit warm .. Overall 5 stars from me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Herbert Bacon , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the TRYP Times Square South. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments, and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Glad to Be Back

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We booked a room for one night during the Blizzard of 2016. The day we checked out the city was paralyzed by the snow: no buses, trains or taxis after we were done with our business for that day. When we realized we would need a place to stay for the night, we booked another night at the Tryp through Expedia from a local diner. We were able to get a room and while it was slightly smaller than the one we had had the night before, it was also well designed and very clean. The bathrooms have spacious showers with glass doors, the lighting is good and the beds and pillows are clean and comfortable. There are large TVs mounted on the walls with a good selection of live and on demand programming. The staff were held over from the previous shift because their co-workers could not come in to relieve them, and they were clearly exhausted, specially the young man shoveling snow at the entrance, but they were in good spirits and were courteous and professional. Many people were stuck in Manhattan that night, some of them at nearby Penn Station. There is a police station across the street and we saw the police struggling to get their cars on the road. We were very happy to be able to stay here.