Ratings based on 1,838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coelho

Good hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good location, quiet, fair price, breakfast need improvements
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Hi Marcio, Thanks for the positive feedback. I'll be sure to share your comments with the food and beverage team to ensure the highest level of quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco area

midtown tryp Wyndham Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location, locations and the family room that sleeps 7 so comfortably. We didn't think we will find that in mid Manhattan.
Cons: No microwave in the room. Would be helpful.
Location: Empire State Building , Time square. Broadway the garment stores around the area, we lock out. All kinds of restaurants in the vicinity.
Staff is very accommodating from the first point of contact. Very respectful and kind. The place is so close to almost everywhere that you can walk it, even with two kids. Restaurants are all over the place and so convenient even for coffee run. Almost everything you need is around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Hi Sonia, Thanks so much for the positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed your family room and our central location. We look forward to having you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice sized room. Close to time square

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We had a great experience at this hotel. It was very close to a major subway station and 5 minutes walking distance from times square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We look forward to welcoming you back and giving you a 5 star stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Unfriendly staff, noisy freezing air conditioning

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Close to Penn station
Cons: Pretty much everything you can think of.
On a day when it was 105 degrees F out, the air conditioning was both incredibly cold to the point you could get hypothermia because the unit was situated right next to the headboard of the bed. But worse than just being totally unadjustable in temperature, it was so loud it was nearly impossible to sleep. So, my choices were to freeze to death or to sleep in a pool of my own sweat. The bathroom smelled like feet, the closet still had a men's shirt hanging it in (meaning that they staff did not bother to clean the room properly). Overhead lighting made it impossible to put on makeup (clearly this room was designed for male travelers and not women). The staff were mostly unhelpful and just kept saying "you've prepaid, we can't do anything". I ended up checking out 1 day early just because I couldn't deal with them anymore. No apologies at early check out either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 30, 2016
we stayed in the family room and it was great, very spacious and the beds were super comfy. Staff were very helpful. I would definitely recommend it and stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell. Ligger bra till. Nära till allt.

Posted May 19, 2016
Fint hotell. Bra läge. Vi hade tillgång till kaffe på rummet men inte te. Vilket vi tyckte var lite tråkigt. Men annars rent hotell och trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent beds after walking all day!!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Price, comfort, location and updated rooms
Cons: Needed glass glasses - foamy coffee cups and red wine = BLUCK AC needs to work without flipping breaker switch.
The TRYP is a lovely hotel for the price in NCY! It is a nicely appointed hotel with a contemporary flair. Rooms were very clean and feel recently renovated. Beds felt like heaven after the 8 mile day. The desk space was excellent, as was the wi-fi! The only thing that could have made our trip better was knowing that we needed to flip the breaker in our room a couple times a day to keep the AC unit running. We would stay again without a single reservation!
5 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 stars

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Noisy, not a good location, poor service, small room... 2 stars, the most
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from East Hampton

Stay was a Winner

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
What a nice surprise in NYC. Our delux room was very comfortable for our family of 4. Thanks so much for the upgrade; 2 bathrooms were awesome especially traveling with 2 teen girls. Staff extremely friendly and the location was very convenient. My only request is that they work out a better pricing arrangement with Myer's parking because the second 1/2 day cost us the same as the 1st 24 hours. Ouch. All in all Trippin' on Tryp! Thanks for the great stay.