Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Lovely hotel but one thing missing was tea and coffee in the room was s bit disappointed 😓
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Gabriela, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, We are so sorry about this inconvenience. Although not located in your guest room, we do offer complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby area. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Fantastic location for a long weekend in NYC

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, the history, the room.
Cons: Nothing obvious.
Location: Central midtown manhattan. Great for shops, nightlife and tourist attractions.
Loved it! Nothing to fault and great bar next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Gabriela, Hotel Management
Dear Lindsay, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We had a King suite, room was clean. Bathroom is the size of a cruise Ship bathroom. Request a high floor further away from the street. Garbage pickup in the middle of the night and people yelling on the street as well as cars honking woke us up. We were on the 2nd floor. We were here on our 20th anniversary and expected more from the staff.we were never offered help with our bags to our room.Upon check in there were a lobby full of angry guest who at 5:30 pm still hadn't got their room, as well as us. Only one elevator was working our entire stay, so we just used the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Gabriela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Than you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for this inconvenience. Even though we run regular inspections on all of our equipment, there are times that certain things take place that are out of our control. The issue with the elevator could not have happened at a more inappropriate time. We are so sorry you were affected by this as our guests' comfort is our top priority. We hope this does not deter you from visiting us again the next time your travels bring you back to New York. Warm regards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a few issues

Posted Nov 29, 2016
After arriving after a 12 hour journey, we were moved to another hotel because of a leak then expected to return the next day. Wasted 2 days out of a 3 day trip! Was promised a refund of one night but not received anything yet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location excellent....!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The location of this hotel is spot on. Within easy walking distance to all of central New York and Times Square! the hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. The only downside was that I had to change my room on the first night as it was very noisy outside (on Main Street) and the second room I had was quieter but still kept me awake at times with fan/generator noise from outside! 😁 I choose not to have the hotel breakfasts as there were many outlets close by that were much cheaper!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Gabriela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for the noise level. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you join us again the next time your travels bring you back to New York. Warm regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is in a good location. It was reasonably quiet apart from a noisy fan running outside our windows 24/7. Nice bathroom and a comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Gabriela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words! Warm regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Centrally located, inviting.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
A lovely calm, serene place to stay in the centre of the experience that is Manhattan. Excellent room, warm and comfortable. Staff very attentive. Very cosy area in the lobby for a quiet drink or bite to eat with quiet music in the background. The Blue Bar through the wall a bit more lively although we remained in the lobby. Breakfast available if required, good menu. Complementary in room WiFi, and coffee and newspapers available from 7am also complementary. A very, very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Gabriela, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Close to everything

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Heating, cooling and ventilation.
This hotel is very well located for sightseeing, shopping and theatre going. A short walk from the subway at Bryant Park. We did not eat there; diner is next door and plenty of restaurants in the neighbourhood. Our room was smallish but OK for a few days. Ample luggage space and clean. Hotel is old and showing it in small ways. Only two elevators and one was under repair while we were there over Thanksgiving. Made for some long waits or use the stairs. Hotel room was warm and air conditioner quite loud. Would be a tough sleep in summer. Bed was good. Business centre very handy. WiFi very good. Staff are welcoming, courteous and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Gabriela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We apologize for the elevator inconvenience as well as the AC unit in your guest room. These issues have been addressed however we regret that you were affected. Thank you for your kind words about our staff as we strive for excellence. Warm regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erftstadt

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Ausstattung und Service sind klasse, auch die Lage des Hotels ist perfekt. Frühstück im Hotel ist aber unbedingt zu vermeiden. Nicht weil es schlecht, sondern schlichtweg viel zu teuer ist ... Pancakes mit Kaffee und frischem O-Sagt für $ 70,-- (für Zwei) sind schon deutlich über der Schmerzgrenze ... aber mit dem Red Flame befindet sich direkt neben dem Hotel ein typischer Diner ... trotzdem kann ich diese Hotel nur empfehlen ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herent Leuven

Zeer behulpzaam personeel en warme leuke sfeer

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Algemeen gezien was het een goed hotel, je zette een stap terug in de tijd telkens je binnen ging, dat was zeer leuk! Ook de huiskat Mathilde the 3rd
Location: Het hotel is zeer centraal gelegen, te voet naar Times Square, de theaters, metro etc ...
Men stond altijd klaar je te helpen, we wilden een andere kamer omdat de onze te klein was en het bed te smal. We kregen onmiddellijk een betere kamer. De badkamer daarentegen was zeer klein, je kon je er amper in keren. Voor een glaasJE wijn betaalde je 17 dollar wat ik wel veel geld vond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Gabriela, Hotel Management
Beste Claudine, Bedankt voor je lieve woorden. We zijn blij dat onze medewerkers was attent en gastvrij en dat u in staat om uw tijd te genieten met ons waren. Zoals u weet, zijn we een boetiekhotel en dus onze kamers zijn niet groot in omvang maar ze zijn comfortabel en goed ingericht. Nogmaals bedankt voor uw beoordeling. Beste wensen!