Ratings based on 6,464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with a yesteryear theme.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Excellent hotel within walking distance to Times square and the theatre district. Staff very helpful and great restaurant recommendations. I would return there in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Close to Broadway

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff with good facilities.
Cons: Lifts could do with a re-Furn to speed them up.
Location: Great location to Broadway.
Great hotel close to Broadway with plenty of eateries within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to times square

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great place to stay in the city. Real friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Comfortable, clean hote very close to Times Square

Posted Sep 28, 2016
First class hotel, great location. Quiet room, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, fabulous location!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel rooms have undergone recent refurbishment and our room was clean and well equipped. Staff were always polite and helpful. Location was perfect, this hotel is just off 8th ave, walk to Broadway and you're in the middle of Times Square. Loads of lovely little deli's and coffee shops just round the corner and a couple of lovely restaurants. A great hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aguascalientes MX

Good option close to Broadway and Times Square

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The rooms we got were recently remodeled, nice and comfortable beds
Cons: The old and slow elevators
Location: Broadway, Times Square, Hell Kitchen, and Central Park are really close to this hotel, excellent location
We stay for 2 nights, its a really good option in Manhattan, you have restaurants, shopping, theatre realy close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel was very good for exploring all that NYC had to offer. Would stay there again if we visit.The only negative comment would be that you sometimes you had to wait for the elevators.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location..but

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, staff knowledge, check in etc,staff should at least be polite!
Location: Write near time square, and a very noisy fire station!
The location was great, but upon arrival we had no explanation of the hotel facilities, in fact we found out, by accident, that there was a restaurant for evening dinner on our last night! Oh well plenty of other restaurants got our money I guess. On the last day found out that they hadn't booked our taxi to the airport, this was resolved after about an hour of stressing. The showering wasn't a nice experience with having to stand in the non draining of water in the bath. The air con was so loud that it was hard to sleep though. We had a bottle top (not ours) just under the bed, but on view, the whole five night stay. I wont even start on what we found when we pulled out the telephone table between the beds.!! Overall not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova york

Equipe de má vontade e sumiço de objetos

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Infelizmente tivemos 3 experiências desagradáveis nesse hotel. A primeira foi o sumiço de uma corrente deixada em cima da mesa e de uma bolsinha com moedas. A segunda foi com uma entrega da Amazon, a qual perguntamos por ela 3 vezes e a responsável era irônica falando "estou tentando explicar que não está aqui", como se não falássemos inglês. Na segunda vez que cobramos, ela achou uma outra caixa que por desorganização não estava anotada e nem no lugar que deveria estar. Na terceira, ela não queria nos atender falando que já tinha falado que não estava lá e que precisava ir embora. Quando fomos falar com a recepcionista, a mulher rude saiu correndo e achou a caixa. E a terceira está sendo agora, esquecemos os livros no quarto e mandamos um e-mail pedindo que os guardem. Para variar, eles não estão achando. 1. Nem todos do hotel são rudes, mas evitem mandar compras para esse hotel, são desorganizados. 2. Guardem tudo em suas malas e tranquem, demos bobeira. 3. Ainda assim é um ótimo hotel (instalações e localização) com ótima localização.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Thoroughly enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Bedding was nice. The shower was marvelous, with a rainshower head and handheld head.
Cons: The hairdryer could be easier to find. It was in a black bag on a dark shelf in the closet, More hooks would help the bathroom.
Location: The hotel was close to really good restaurants. It was a short walk to Times Square and drugstores. We four women felt very safe.
The hotel was clean. The staff were extremely helpful and polite.