Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Great location near upper east side

Posted Aug 25, 2016
My stay at The Benjamin was wonderful and felt like I was coming and going from my own home. It has a small but well appointed lobby which makes it feel more like the lobby of a residential condo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was a bit noisy as we could hear our neighbors child next door. The location was perfect and the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Like a B&B run by a family - smooth efficient terrific
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but very small room, loud air near bed

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The room size is small. This means the air system is near your bed and noisy. Plus the Akron a hot summer day doesn't reach the bathroom, oddly, making the temperature uneven. The price I paid was relatively low so this should not surprise. I didn't sleep well owing to the noise from the air.
5 out of 5
by RICARDO

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We look forward to welcoming you to The Benjamin. All the best, The Benjamin Team
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Benjamin. All the best, The Benjamin Team
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Newport Beach

Great Boutique Hotel in Midtown

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel in Midtown. Right on the Block behind the Waldorf. Everything was outstanding, one bedroom suite with kitchenette, pillow menu, great front desk and housekeeping staff, bellmen, doormen. My only complaint was the bathroom was behind the bedroom door and both doors opened to hit eachother when you were going into the bathroom with the Bedroom door open. Also, the sink and vanity were tiny, causing water to splash on the toilet and toilet paper. HOWEVER, great shower, lighted magnifying mirror, PLENTY of towels, so that was the only complaint and I'm guessing it was probably unique to our room. I highly recommend the Benjamin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your visit to The Benjamin. I am glad you were able to enjoy comfort of our spacious room, hotel location and our staff was able to provide you with quality and genuine service. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back the next time you travel to New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place for a getaway

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel in a great location. Surprisingly quiet. Very well-maintained room. Service was occasionally slow, and the lack of complimentary in-room wireless access was a bummer, but overall a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at The Benjamin. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back on your next NYC Visit. All the best, The Benjamin Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mex

Está bien ubicado pero no es un hotel de vacacione

Posted Jun 6, 2016
No es un hotel de vacaciones cuartos muy pequeños y baño pequeñito, ruidoso etc
4 out of 5
by Bernadette from London

Spacious well appointed room in good tourist spot

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, five blocks from around 5 major tourist sights and close to subway. Hotel staff were very polite and helpful. We booked a deluxe kingsize room, very clean with great bedding and fittings though bathroom on the small side with very limited shelf space which is a bit irritating when it could have been designed more conveniently. The room had a great kitchenette for making tea and coffee. The ONLY downside was the construction noise which started pretty early every morning. One night was particularly noisy (drilling in the middle of the night !!!!!) so we asked to be moved to a quieter room. With minimum fuss that was all arranged - just wished we had asked for (or been given) a quiet room when we checked in. We had a 5 night stay so I think we should have been given a Higher floor room from the start.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your visit to The Benjamin. I am glad you were able to enjoy comfort of our spacious room, hotel location and our staff was able to provide you with quality and genuine service. We apologize for the outside construction. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back the next time you travel to New York. All the best, The Benjamin Team