Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: bar very fast elevator service easy taxi access
Cons: perhaps a change in furniture style in room
Location: excellent location for dining and shopping
smooth check in we were early yet the room was ready nice the room was a little plain bathroom a bit cramped but overall good size comfortable room service polite and responsive the restaurant right off the lobby quite good creative food and drink would definitly stay again an excellent value
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Dujuan, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review your experience of the Benjamin on Expedia. We are happy that you enjoyed all the Benjamin has to offer. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Excellent location, service, quiet, clean room in midtown with the metro steps away. Highly recommend the coffee, diner and Bistango on the same street too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Dujuan, Hotel Management
hello, thank you for choosing the Benjamin and giving us such a great review. We hope to have the opportunity to invite you back next time you're in the NYC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NYC Central

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Make the charges clear and include it all in the room price instead of hiding the charges.
Disappointing overall for a hotel that holds itself out as top notch. Room was a little unattractive and carpets seemed a bit grubby. I didnt eat but the restaurant was clearly full and well serviced. The bar was lively and well served; staff overall were friendly and helpful. However I have stayed in more pleasing hotels in NYC for less. Charging extra for unused facilities without good reason is neither transparent nor good customer inducement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Dujuan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the detailed review regarding your experience at The Benjamin. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and appreciate your patience and understanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid town

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful quaint hotel, very well kept, very friendly staff, always a pleasure staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Dujuan, Hotel Management
thank you for choosing The Benjamin. We are happy that you had a wonderful experience. We hope to have the opportunity to invite you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved The Benjamin!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Wonderful staff. Spacious room (King Deluxe). Comfy bed. Enjoyed having kitchenette since we were there several days. Great location for midtown touristy locations plus subway is just 2 short blocks away. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by dujuan , Hotel Management
thank you for choosing The Benjamin. We are happy to see that you had a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Nice hotel but noisy area

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The staff, especially Mai, did a great job to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
Cons: The only downside was the noise level but it is a fairly big downside if that bothers you.
Location: Great central location to walk everywhere.
This is a nice central hotel with good beds and very good service. Like most Midtown hotels it is older but the rooms are generously sized. But there is a major construction project across the street that had a permit to operate all night so it was really loud. If your room faces Lexington there are honking horns and sirens going all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by dujuan, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Benjamin. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you endured due to the construction and street noise. Thank you for the positive review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haymarket, VA

Quiet in Manhattan

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We were pleased about the upgrade received with our Expedia VIP. We got a corner suite on the 6the floor not facing any traffic. Totally quiet in the bedroom. We slept like home. Clean, large room. Housekeeping also very good. Would go out of my way to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Gul Turkmenoglu - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Gul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Loved it

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I enjoyed this hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by dujuan, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Benjamin. We are so happy that you had an enjoyable experience in our spacious rooms, and our staff was able exceed your expectations. All the best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location boutique hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The air conditioning/heater is noisy.
Location: Nearby to grand central, st Patrick's and restaurants.
Hotel has the best location, small but nice. Staffs are friendly and the bar in the ground floor are always busy for happy hour drinks after work. I had a great stay. Best location, value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by dfryar, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to post a review of you're recent stay with us. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed you're Benjamin experience and all it has to offer. We also appreciate the helpful tips offered to other guest looking to stay with. We hope to have the opportunity to invite you back. all the best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buisness trip in midtown

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great location of a nice boutique style hotel. It also has a good restaurant and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Gul, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards,