Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Mid-town hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I always stay at this hotel when I am in the city. The staff is consistently helpful and the rooms are better than average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Location is perfect. Hotel is really nice.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location & Staff
Cons: My only complain is my room had an awfull look to the backyard. If my window was to 51st or Lexington would have been perfect.
Location: Park Avenue, Central Station, St Patrick's Cathedral, Rockefeller Center, I mean, it's NYC !
Location is everything. Just one block from Park Avenue and three from St Patrick's & Rockefeller Center. Staff was REALLY friendly: liked them all. Hotel is not the most luxurious but has everything you need. Great value for the rate I got as an Expedia Gold Customer was upgraded to a suite. Very nice !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Great location. Front desk people very friendly. Only problem was that it took some time for the hot water to start when we turned on the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The Benjamin Hotel NYC

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: If anything perhaps to update the colours/design......it has a dated feel to some degree.
Location: The location is perfect, and walking distance to everything.
Great hotel. Large spacious rooms with king sized bedroom, large living room and small kitchenette, perfect if traveling with family. The bedding was lux, clean and comfortable. The location is terrific and the service was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atallah

Our stay at benjamin

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We rent 2 rooms and it was a excellent experience and our complaint was with inroom wifi signal was weak, but rooms and service were excellent. The restaurant was expensive a little bur excellent cooking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, comfortable, convenient accommodation.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: It's a boutique hotel with a very warm and cozy atmosphere. It was my 3rd time staying here
Cons: I used the hotel's valet service for parking. It took about an hour to get my car after I checked out. It usually takes about 20 minutes.
Location: It is within walking distance of Central Park, Radio City and Rockefeller Center, major department stores and Times Square, etc.
Overall it was a pleasant experience. The hotel is close to many of the city's major attractions as stated below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地の良いホテル

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さ、比較的清掃が行き届いていること、ミニキッチン
Cons: 空調の音がうるさいこと
Location: 地下鉄でアクティブに行動する方には大変便利です
地下鉄51St駅すぐ、レキシントンAv53St駅にも近くと交通の便のいいホテルです。 また、ロックフェラーセンターやタイムズスクエアも十分徒歩範囲ですし、滞在したのがクリスマスシーズンであったせいか観光客など人通りも多く、治安の心配はまずないかと思います。 部屋は小さな流しや電子レンジ、食器などミニキッチンがあるために、近所のデリなどで購入したものを部屋でとるのに便利です。但しコンロはありません。 滞在中、記録的な暖冬であったために、空調は使いませんでしたが、かなりの騒音が出ます。 清掃は比較的行き届いていると思いますが、スタンドの電球が一部切れていたりしておりましたため△1点の評価です。 また、バスタブはごく浅いタイプのためにお湯をはってゆっくり浸かることは難しいです。 部屋が表通りに面していないためもあって、静かで快適な滞在をすることができました。 こじんまりとしていて居心地がよく、立地もよいため次回訪問時もこのホテルを利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Great location. Small room but perfect features

Posted Dec 29, 2015
fridge and cereal bowl nice touches, small balcony nice too. Excellent decor and condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Restaurant staff was very rude and one of the hotel staff opened our door at 1:30am!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Pleasant Hotel and very well located

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Excellent Dining Room. Hotel staff very polite and helpful.
Cons: Elevator service could be improved.
Location: Very well situated. Easy to get to places, either by foot or taxi.
This was my second stay at this Hotel; enjoyed it very much this time also.