Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Unfortunately after such a great experience checking in with the friendly staff . I discovered the sheets were filthy from the previous guest who might have stayed in that room. After that disgusting discovery that they didnt even change the sheets and sheets left were stained. I definitely was left disgusted and annoyed. The bathroom was okay. I definitely wont be recommending this location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut gelegenes Hotel mit Schwächen

Posted May 9, 2016
Sehr gut gelegenes, sauberes Hotel mit nettem Personal und coolem Konzept. Leider extrem hellhörige "Cubicles" und sehr kurzes Bett.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bob Ishøj from Denmark

Småt, men attraktiv på pris

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Småt men trods alt eget luk af. Meget lyt men for NY - fino til pris og beliggenhed.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Connecticut

LOVE this place!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by The Bowery House. For the price you get top rate service and pampering. The rooms are small and have no TVs but if you're in NY to enjoy the city, this place is perfect for sleeping, showering and meeting interesting people in the gorgeous lounge area. Elegantly decorated and extremely friendly and accommodating staff. And a big comfy robe for a hot shower at the end of the day! I'll definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair for the price and location.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The place is clean. You get what you pay for. There are no surprises! You see exactly what the hotel shows(mentions) on their website.
1 out of 5
by Sofia from Stockholm

Rekommenderar INTE The Bowery house

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Jag var inte så nöjd med min vistelse då hostelet har råkat dra för mycket pengar på mina kreditkort men inte känt igen sig i händelserna trots att jag haft bevisning. Deras städerskor gick in i våra "rum" flera gånger under vår vistelse och tog några personliga ägodelar som vi som tur märkte och tog tillbaka. Vi misstänkte också att hostelet FORTFARANDE kan ha vägglöss då vi alla fick bett på kroppen. Men det som har varit jobbigast var att de var så ohjälpsamma i händelsen där de hade dragit för mycket pengar från mina kort. Det är tråkigt när receptionister inte vill hjälpa till även om allt kanske bara var ett missförstånd, utan de skakade på huvudet, lyssnade inte på vad jag hade att säga och viftade bort mig. Riktigt trist. Jag kommer inte komma tillbaka dit igen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Sweat box, cubby hole. Gay and noisey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Hien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels