Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for short stays

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Super tiny rooms, good for 1 or 2 night stays, but not good for longer because you can hear everything from other rooms and it's difficult to sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room is way too tiny and the bed is small and short. Very noisy amenity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for It was a cheap room so I didn't expect much I didn't get much so I'm not complaining lol I will say the only huge draw back is all the ceilings are open and connect to the other rooms. So do not plan on sleeping well But it's a very affordable place and great if you just need a bed and a place for your stuff Also front desk staff are incredible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a hotel. This is a hostel. Poor conditions. Small rooms with no ceilings, no privacy, no room for anything. Shared Bathrooms would be nice if civilized people used them but unfortunately that was not the case. This stay would be better if heating would work or front desk staf would be nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay and the staff was very nice though I recommend earplugs and a sleep mask, as well as flip flops or some other kind of shoes to wear as the bathroom floors were often wet/slippery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely noisy

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I usually stay in hostels where I share my room with 10 people. Here, because of the cabin's set up, it's like sharing a room with 35 people with all the noise, snoring, slamming of doors, things dropping on the floor, fights, phone calls of all of them. The water in the showers was cold (three times). Not pleasant. At 4 am I had to ask the guy at the front desk to turn his voice down. That's how noise proof this place is.. A hostel is less uncomfortable than this place. Not to mention going up three flights of stairs with a heavy suitcase is not a funique workout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

A small Base of Operations whilst in Manhattan

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location and pricing
Cons: Clean drinking water provided in lounge and potentially a bigger bathroom.
Location: In the heart of lower Manhattan, a lot of restaurants and shops to explore and not too far from the closest subway.
If you need a place to crash whilst exploring Manhattan, and don't mind small spaces, this is an ideal place for a relatively small price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe room to sleep in

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was just looking for a safe room to sleep in, no frills, luxury or anything fancy. I know that it is loud EVERYWHERE in Manhattan, and the room came with earplugs. It is a great location, near to the subway and buses. I was able to come and go when needed and the staff helped me with every loose end, even provided my companion with a bottle of water. It is shared bathroom situation, but other than that I felt comfortable in my room, wifi was a huge help and I decided that I would stay here again if travelling solo. Think large dorm-style rooms, but no ceilings. Great for someone on the go. They also have a rooftop patio and two lounges to eat or make calls in. Hotel checkin is on floor 2.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
This a type a place to stay overnight to crush at not to vacation ..The staff was friendly I have I compliant is I got bitten up bad by bed bugs and I could barley sleep I was itching all night..I let the front desk know when checking out and to my surprise she give me a refund for my night which i didnt ask but say ok and offer to wash my overnight clothes which was awesome..