Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Near great local restaurants and bars. Short trip to midtown Manhatten. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great location. Very, very clean. Best customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

It's great it's the second time I've Been there!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I love the Box house Everyone does a great job and they are awesome. It's in a really cool spot and they really seem to like their gig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jun 25, 2017
It's not too many good hotels in Brooklyn but The Box house is one of the best ones. I'm very happy i found this hotel. Rooms are very cozy and clean. Hotel has very nice interior design and its spacious. Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel not in Manhatten but close to it.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and very comfortable quirky rooms and location.
Cons: A safe in the room would be nice. The bar/restaurant could do with being brighter to make it a little more inviting.
Location: Great location in suburbs not far from subway to Manhatten.
We (family of 4) loved every minute of our stay in this hotel, just a 5 minute walk over the bridge to the subway and one stop to Grand central station. The quirky room was fantastic! Absolutely spotless! We were so comfortable in our split level room that had it not been for the fact we were there for the sightseeing we would have quite happily stayed put in our room. Not far from the hotel is a supermarket. The staff from the person who helped us order a takeaway (unbelievable storm kept us indoors) to the person who came outside to take our photo with the hotels yellow cab, gave us directions to the supermarket, book our cab to the airport, helped with the computer and printer, in short every member of staff we came in contact with were genuinely wanting to help and make sure that we made the most of our stay. Could not fault the staff or hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved the Box House Hotel in Brooklyn.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We loved the space and friendly staff at the Box House Hotel in Brooklyn. They could not have been more helpful. One negative was the very slow breakfast service. Eat elsewhere but stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very nice and clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room, silent environment
Cons: Breakfast offer
Location: It is not the nicest place in Greenpoint but there are few good restaurants around like Lobster Joint or Japanese Ashbox for lunch.
The stay was exceptionally nice. Hotel surprisingly is very nice, clean and silent. Very friendly staff always trying to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice big rooms, very stylish. Good service. They also offer a shuttle service which is very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted May 20, 2017
It was a great experience. This might have been one of the most helpful staffs I've ever seen. They happily fulfilled every request and provided excellent info about navigating NYC. I highly recommend this hotel. I will definitely stay there again. And a special thanks to the transportation team, especially Mr Siing. He was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent Greenpoint Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
I loved this hotel! Being able to cook saved me a ton of money, the space is super functional, comfortable and cool. The proximity to the subway to get to Manhattan made it very convenient. But why go to Manhattan, Greenpoint is a wonderful neighbourhood with tons of independent, boutique-style shops for clothing, coffee and food.