Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Acceuillant mais excentré

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: La déco, la chambre vaste et avec cuisine équipée La mise à disposition d'ordinateurs dans le hall Le service de navette
Cons: Le restaurant trop cher et pas très bon Des chambres sans vues (ou vue sur le pont routier)
Location: A proximité immédiate, rien à faire. Nécessaire de prendre le métro pour Manahattan ou vers Williamsburg
Ambiance chaleureuse et moderne. La chambre était spacieuse avec une cuisine équipée et une déco très sympa. Le voisinage est sans intérêt et encore très 'industriel' mais présente l'avantage de pouvoir stationner une voiture dans la rue. Le métro est à 10-15 min à pied (1 station de Grand central) mais l'hôtel offre gratuitement des navettes entre l'hôtel et les 2 lignes de métro (un vieux taxi new-yorkais très sympa et un X5 moins drôle...). Par contre, petit déjeuner au resto de l'hôtel à éviter, pas très bon et cher. Préférez prendre votre breakfast près au pied du métro de Vernon Blvd (Dorian café), excellent, bon marché et fréquenté par le voisinage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altmünster

Tolles Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Endlich nal wieder ein anderer Stil, keins der 0815 Hotels. Die Lage ist zentral zur U Bahn. Für Alleinresende (Frauen) ist der Weg abends besser mit Taxi oder vefügnaren Shuttle zu machen. Wir waren zu viert unterwegs und das Zimmer sehr intelligent aufgeteilt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at the Box Hotel. The staff can't do enough to make the stay perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean, neat and beautiful décor all around. Staffs are very friendly and helpful
Cons: The bathroom will be nice with some sink cabinet to put your hygiene stuffs. They however have a small medicine cabinet overhead with the mirror.
Location: I love the location, it is very close to shopping and transportation. I walk over Pulaski bridge (0.5mile) to catch metro to time square.
Nice and clean hotel, very close to transportation. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. They have transportation to drop you off to metro stations or bus stops if you do not want to walk. I always took a nice walk from the hotel via the Pulaski bridge, very nice walk, with a beautiful view on the bridge. I went to the nearby grocery shop my first day, they came to pick me up with their hotel car. Inside the hotel looks very new, décor are beautiful inside the room and clean too. Housekeeping comes in everyday to tidy up the room. Very excellent hotel, five star service. Inside and outside of the hotel are beautiful. I will definitely stay there again. Love it, love it , love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We stayed here for four nights while visiting NYC. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and big for NYC. It was nice to have a full kitchen, although the refrigerator was the only thing we really used. Good location, within a 10 minute walk to the subway. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

En riktig pärla

Posted Jul 23, 2016
En riktig pärla. Bra och trevlig personal. Fräscht rum med bra städning. Definitivt ett återbesök från oss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel atypique, très agréable et accueillant

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hôtel agréable, très calme avec beaucoup de charme et de goût dans la décoration. Personnel impeccable, toujours accueillant et serviable. Chambre confortable avec literie de qualité. Seul bémol: absence de fenêtre sur tout un côté de l'hôtel suite à construction d'un bâtiment collé à l'hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Jul 8, 2016
フロントスタッフ・送迎のスタッフ等、全ての方にとても親切にして頂きました。 ぜひまた伺いたいです。 地下鉄は少し遠いけど歩けない距離では無いし、送迎もあるしフェリーターミナルにも送迎してもらいました。 今回の滞在で高価なホテルにも泊まりましたがここが一番でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Raum zum Erholen

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Seeehr schön eingerichtet.
Location: Nah an der Subway 7 (nach Manhattan Midtown) und der Subway G (quer runter über das schöne Williamsburg nach Brooklyn Downtown) = Gute Lage!
Seeehr schön eingerichtet, sogar mit Dachterrasse. Super auch der private Shuttle-Service: schnell mal mit dem Box House Taxi zur Subway oder zum Diner...
5 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels