Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

En riktig pärla

Posted Jul 23, 2016
En riktig pärla. Bra och trevlig personal. Fräscht rum med bra städning. Definitivt ett återbesök från oss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel atypique, très agréable et accueillant

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hôtel agréable, très calme avec beaucoup de charme et de goût dans la décoration. Personnel impeccable, toujours accueillant et serviable. Chambre confortable avec literie de qualité. Seul bémol: absence de fenêtre sur tout un côté de l'hôtel suite à construction d'un bâtiment collé à l'hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Jul 8, 2016
フロントスタッフ・送迎のスタッフ等、全ての方にとても親切にして頂きました。 ぜひまた伺いたいです。 地下鉄は少し遠いけど歩けない距離では無いし、送迎もあるしフェリーターミナルにも送迎してもらいました。 今回の滞在で高価なホテルにも泊まりましたがここが一番でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Raum zum Erholen

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Seeehr schön eingerichtet.
Location: Nah an der Subway 7 (nach Manhattan Midtown) und der Subway G (quer runter über das schöne Williamsburg nach Brooklyn Downtown) = Gute Lage!
Seeehr schön eingerichtet, sogar mit Dachterrasse. Super auch der private Shuttle-Service: schnell mal mit dem Box House Taxi zur Subway oder zum Diner...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hattingen

Originelles Hotel für Stadterkundungen

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: -grosszügiges Zimmer im Maisonette-Stil inkl. Klimaanlage, 2 Fernsehern, Küchenzeile -supernettes kompetentes Personal -Lage
Cons: da fällt uns nichts ein
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Brooklyner OT Greenpoint, verschiedene Supermärkte, Cafes etc in Fussnähe, kostenloser Taxiservice v Hotel im Umkreis v 2 km
Unsere Reise war ein 10tägiger Trip mit Schwerpunkt Sightseeing und Stadterkundung, geflogen sind wir mit Lufthansa und der Transfer wurde über die Firma Chris-Limousine erledigt. Alles hat wunderbar geklappt und wir würden die jeweiligen Beteiligten wieder wählen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brabant

super mooi hotel, buiten de drukte van Manhattan.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Inrichting, ruime kamers, personeel.
Cons: kast/opbergruimte op hotelkamer en badkamer.
Location: over de brug bij Queens zitten diverse leuke eetgelegenheden (ook voor ontbijt). Buurtje is ok, duidelijk upcoming.
Hotel staat aan de rand van Brooklyn, via een brug verbonden met Queens en metrohalte (10 minuten lopen, 10 minuten metro naar Grand Central). Hotel is met veel smaak ingericht. Kamers zijn ruim en van alle gemakken voorzien, zoals een keuken. Personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De taxiservice naar de metro, soms in een old timer taxi, is leuk, met hele leuke taxichauffers. Een rustpunt na de drukte van Manhattan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

A true gem!

Posted May 1, 2016
Such a delightful hotel starting with the welcoming and helpful staff to the clean and well laid out rooms, to the whimsical decor and beautiful flower arrangements! The desk staff, doormen and drivers were curtious and professional. Breakfast was great, but service was a bit slow. Rooms were very clean, but bathroom had no counter space. The hotel driving service was a plus. Subway was just a short walk across the bridge; which, by the way, offered amazing photo opps of the Manhattan skyline! We won't consider any other hotels in Brooklyn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

It's the little touches that make it special

Posted Apr 26, 2016
As the taxi drove down the street I was beginning to wonder if I'd made a mistake booking the Box House Hotel - there was construction everywhere! But then we saw our hotel, a little oasis in amongst it all, and that was before we even walked through the doors. This is a hotel that has made an effort to be different. There are antiques, quirky objects and works of art, funky colours etc all of which gave us a bit of a wow moment when we walked into the foyer. There is nothing generic about this hotel and it made us smile after so many boring hotels and motels on our trip around America. Best of all, all those colours, quirks and artwork extend to the rooms as well, which are unique, warm and welcoming. The staff were fantastic, super helpful, even offering to hold our bags for us prior to check in and after check out without us having to ask! And they know their stuff - great advice on subway routes, the best way to get into Manhattan etc and plenty of other helpful tips. But it's the little extra touches that really make this hotel stand out. The water carafe in the foyer, filled with ice and fresh lime, which you can help yourself to any time of the day. The free taxi that will drop you off within a one mile radius - perfect for getting to the subway station and water taxi. The Box House Hotel makes you feel really looked after and that's quite rare these days.
4 out of 5
by Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at the Box House Hotel! We had a car so it was easy to access the neighborhood and find groceries and food and get around the city. On the day we used the subway, it was very easy to access Manhattan. The decor was fun, the room was comfortable, clean, and large, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. It was great having a kitchen and living room area. The room was so impressive when we walked in with its high ceilings, open layout and bright decor. Having the bed in a separate area made it especially cozy. My only suggestion for the room - a hook in the bathroom. We had a minor issue with a front desk staff member that we addressed ourselves without involving management. Nevertheless, the next morning a manager called my room to apologize. I was impressed that the employee had shared the information with his manager, that she had informed him of his error, and she offered us restitution. We chose a late check out which made our last morning very nice. Overall, we were very happy with the customer service. It was great to be so close to Manhattan while being out of the fray when we wanted some peace and quiet. Staying at the Box House Hotel was a unique experience and made our vacation in New York extra special.