Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from nyc

brooklyn !

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: la chambre est géniale ! la terrasse le calme et la clim et surtout le système de transport au métro ou au marché et super la citronade
Cons: ben pas grand chose. si ce n'est le quartier
Location: ben le quartier fait un peu peur... c'est pas encore super secure. manhattan avenue c'est pas top même si il y a bcp a faire.
hotel super classe ! personnel au top. par contre quartier bizarre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Great location and perfect customer service!! A driver took us to the subway station each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bergen

Flott designet hotell i kult område

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Likte det rolige men "upcoming" området hotellet lå i og som hadde flere gode restauranter. Grei avstand til undegrunden og eventuell båt som tok en inn til Manhatten. Hotellet var meget gjennomarbeidet og flott designet. Personalet opplevde vi som svært proffesjonelle og veldig NY...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

travel visiting friends

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Huge room, great value.
Location: Close to water ferry to Manhattan.
Loved space and staff where wonderful. Room includes complete kitchen. Nice shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great place to stay in NYC

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the lobby decor and the large, very comfortable room.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Manhattan is just across the river but, since we were just there for the weekend, we found plenty to do in Greenpoint and Williamsburg.
Very nice hotel in a great Brooklyn location with easy access to restaurants and cafes. Our room was spacious with a living room, kitchen, separate bedroom and terrace overlooking Manhattan. The room was well equipped with nice amenities. The hotel has a strict no noise and no smoking policy, which I find very appealing. The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel offers free transportation within a mile which is a nice extra. The hotel is close to the water, which we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Beautiful modern apt like hotel in BK

Posted Aug 3, 2015
All was well. Would stay here everything I come. Rates are reasonable just steep. I hope they have a rewards program soon. TVs only had one channel, but luckily the kids and I were in and out, but if we were in a lot, I would have wanted the tvs to have more channels. However, we didn't ask the staff to fix or anything, so it may have been something we were doing. And there were a few small ants in the bathroom. I loved the deck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect as usual

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: How it looks. Big rooms.
Location: not good access from manhattan and wiliamsborg.
It was the second time to stay here. How it looks is perfect as it was before. Thinking of the access from the center of New York, I can't say this hotel is perfect. (takes more than 7 minutes from each stations and the streets are not in light though nothing dangerous happens) But the hotel looks so nice, each room has big enough kitchen so that you can buy some food from supermarkets or deli just in front of the closest station and cook in your room like home. Each room has big enough space with a big and confortable sofa and bed. The one thing I felt bad about comparing the last time, I found many ants and other insects in our room making us feel so bad... (maybe because our room was the edge of the building and it was summer)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brønderslev, DK

Flot hotel men forfærdelig beliggenhed

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Indretningen og pladsen. Meget venligt og forstående personale.
Cons: Det ville have været skønt at vide, at Brooklyn-området her p.t. er en byggeplads. Så ville vi ikke have valgt det.
Location: Beliggenheden er forfærdelig. Der er intet at se på i nærmeste omegn. Kvarteret er meget rodet og snusket med byggepladser og en grim bro som nabo.
Vi er fire personer i familien og vælger helst at bo i lejlighed - dels for at have god plads, dels for selv at kunne lave mad af og til. Her var god plads, fine køkkenfaciliteter og meget flot indretning. MEN... Beliggenheden er virkelig ganske forfærdelig. Der er absolut intet at se på i allernærmeste omegn. Kvarteret er meget rodet og snusket med byggepladser og en stor, meget grim og trafikeret bro som nabo. Denne må man gå henover for at komme til nærmeste subway. Man bruger derfor for megen tid på transport. Vi vil helt klart anbefale at bo på Manhattan. Vi forsøgte at finde et sted der, da vi så kvarteret her, men med dags varsel var det ikke muligt at finde noget ledigt, desværre. The Box House Hotel er virkelig flot, men beliggenheden trækker voldsomt ned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel experience we've ever had.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
A tremendous hidden gem. The rooms are beautiful and the sq feet per dollar is a fantastic deal. Quick subway trip to Grand Central and easy access to Williamsburg. The walk across the bridge to Long Island City affords an incredible view of the Manhattan. Shuttle service is available ( only complaint is they need another car, wait times were abut annoying). The neighbourhood is not touristy so if that's your thing, keep looking but if you love an authentic experience while travelling this is it. Fell in love with Brooklyn. Truly great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Auch Zimmer ohne Fenster

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Grundsätzlich schönes Hotel. Leider auch Zimmer ohne Fenster, was bei 180.- USD nicht sein sollte.