Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool, stylish hotel close to the city

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We had a great 4 nights at The Box House. The overall style of the hotel and the room was very elegant and luxurious, the bed was really comfy and the bathroom had a great shower. It's a 10 min walk to nearest subway, and only one stop to Grand Central, so it's a really handy location. Set off a quiet steet in Greenpoint but close enough to cool bars and good restaurants. The hotel taxi service was really useful, and the drivers were very friendly and had some good tips. The staff were great, and helped us out with an A/c problem we had at first. The room did get quite hot without it, so were glad when it was fixed. Would definitely recommend. One small thing that would have improved our stay was to have the complimentary water bottles replaced each day, but that's it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Awesome eclectic hotel!!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Wow, this place is amazing!! It is beautiful and I'm a very quiet area of Brooklyn. The rooms are too cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel is very nice, clean, comfortable and staff is great! The issues was there was no hot water in my shower, I had to wait approximately 20 minutes to be fixed also the heat was not working properly but the staff came to the room immediately and fixed it in about 5 minutes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Customer Service

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel staff was very accommodating in every way..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Staff was great

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The staff - the entire staff.
Cons: The coffee, especially in the restaurant/bar. Since there is no room service, more readily available info on delivery options in the area.
Location: The Front Desk has some good take out menus, so be sure and ask.
The staff was great and very helpful especially when asking for tips on the subway and local restaurants. They will take you anywhere within a mile radius of the hotel which includes a couple of subway stations, restaurants and markets. The rooms were nice and clean. The bar was a good place to gather with our group and plan for the day. Here are my only two negatives - the coffee in the /restaurant/bar - the restaurant/bar being closed for a private event without notice to the hotel guests. Although minor we had no idea and it was Super Bowl Sunday. Overall The Box House is a nice place to stay with a great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Good sized rooms, great staff.
Great hotel, friendly staff, nice sized rooms. Easy access to various parts of the city via Uber. Stayed for a weekend so we didn't walk around much but did take Uber to various places in Brooklyn and Manhattan. Good restaurant in the hotel for breakfast. Would definitely return and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

Very comfy

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: It was clean, They offer shuttle services to drive you wherever you need to go, The gym and everything was near by !
Cons: The sofa bed is pretty uncomfortable.
Location: Dorian's cafe is super good! The subway stations are nearby to get you anywhere you need to go. A lot of stores near by it's a perfect area!
I love Felix Christian sing and Johnny they were all very helpful with me and my familly. The hotel was very nice and comfy very calm and quiet as well as peaceful and clean. This hotel made me and my family feel at ease and at home and we loved everything about it. All the guys were very nice and had a great personality we appreciate them so much !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Christmas stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Great hotel and great staff! The hotel is about a 15-20min walk to the subway. It is 2 subway stops from central station.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

Loved it!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this place! Great location, awesome staff, stylish, comfortable rooms & they made a great Manhattan at the bar! What else could you ask for really? We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
As soon as we walked up the front steps we were greeted. The staff is amazing. The room is very specious. I love this hotel. Only bad thing is that the parking is on the street.