Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Boutique with class & style. Great bathrooms. They have these neat stiff leather-like pillows ideal for working/ reading with devices in bed.
Impeccable service, excellent mid-town location, well thought out rooms and design for comfort. Rooms feel large for nyc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great location for exploring Manhattan

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Large clean bedroom and bathroom, cheerful and helpful staff and a great location.
Cons: Lighter colour decor in the Lobby
Location: Wonderful location overlooking bustling Bryant Park and great base to explore Manhattan both by foot and by subway.
Staying at this hotel allowed us to enjoy the excitement and bustle of Christmas in New York. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times and Bryant Park Hotel will be our first choice should we ever return to New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Great location, super staff

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Super location, very attentive staff, would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester uk

Fabulous Location for Christmas Break in New York

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: It's central mid town location and it's spacious room and comfortable bed
Cons: Facilities to make coffe in the bedroom and a less oppressive Lobby decor
Location: Bryant Park is a joyous bustle and all of mid town Manhattan in in easy walking distance
Staying at Bryant Park hotel placed us in an ideal location to experience the wonderful bustle ,exuberance and excitement of Christmas in New York. Our room was clean spacious and very comfortable and the hotel staff, without exception, were courteous , cheerful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in the city!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Walking distance to some many key locations. Bryant Park is always fun. The corner room/ suite is wonderful size and staff is very attentive. My only complaint is late night room service menu is terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

christmas break

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Lovely hotel, ideally placed for all the central attractions and round the corner from New York Central Library, only a short subway ride from downtown and central park and the north. The hotel was clean, comfortable and excellently managed. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail with customer care was brilliant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Alex ellen1 hotel but beware of Vanessa in the bar

Posted Dec 17, 2016
My husband and I love this hotel. You feel like you're in a home away from home and the hotel staff are lovely and helpful. I would have rated this hotel 10/10 except for the negative experience we had in the bar. It is a gorgeous bat but apparently you are not allowed to sit down at any of the tables. We had dinner in the restaurant then went to the bar and ordered wine and a cheese platter.. after about 30 mins this aggressive woman came over and went off her tree at all a for sitting at the table!!! Absolutely crazy and totally unacceptable to be treated this way in a hotel we paid a lot of money to stay in. I couldn't fault anything else but this completely ruined our lovely night and put a negative end to our trip so it has completely tarnished the excellent standard of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Wonderful staff and a great concierge work at this hotel. The location is ideally located close to food and sights, etc. Had a corner room and it was very spacious. Room was spotlessly clean which is the most important factor to me when I book a hotel anywhere. Overall I was very impressed with my stay, which isn't something that I've been able to say about any hotel in quite some time - and I travel a lot, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Excellent check in. Fantastic bell staff and room service. Splurging for a suite is worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just far away yet close enough

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: Would like to have seen a lobby bar or lobby area to sit relax and see and be seen. No Tvs or place to chill in lobby area.
Location: Fantastic Location steps away from Bryant Park
Fantastic 2 night stay close to most everything yet away from the big lights too.