Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff:Excellent Hotel Facilities, Condition: Excellent Room Cleanliness Room Comfort :Excellent
Cons: Hotel Staff:Excellent Hotel Facilities, Condition: Excellent Room Cleanliness Room Comfort :Excellent
Location: Hotel Staff:Excellent Hotel Facilities, Condition: Excellent Room Cleanliness Room Comfort :Excellent
Hotel Staff:Excellent Hotel Facilities, Condition: Excellent Room Cleanliness Room Comfort :Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & terrific staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location, bathroom & Molton Brown supplies, comfortable bed although not really luxurious.
Cons: Tell new guests about "privacy" light.
Booked Jr. Suite last minute for very good price. Received warm welcome & early access to room. We were on 5th floor overlooking 40th St. & Park. Surprisingly quite but upon request we had "white noise" machine brought up & had no problem with noise level. Watch out for "privacy" button which looks like light switch. We accidently left on all day & missed housekeeping. Really didn't matter as there were plenty of towels & supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Boutique with class & style. Great bathrooms. They have these neat stiff leather-like pillows ideal for working/ reading with devices in bed.
Impeccable service, excellent mid-town location, well thought out rooms and design for comfort. Rooms feel large for nyc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great location for exploring Manhattan

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Large clean bedroom and bathroom, cheerful and helpful staff and a great location.
Cons: Lighter colour decor in the Lobby
Location: Wonderful location overlooking bustling Bryant Park and great base to explore Manhattan both by foot and by subway.
Staying at this hotel allowed us to enjoy the excitement and bustle of Christmas in New York. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times and Bryant Park Hotel will be our first choice should we ever return to New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Great location, super staff

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Super location, very attentive staff, would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester uk

Fabulous Location for Christmas Break in New York

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: It's central mid town location and it's spacious room and comfortable bed
Cons: Facilities to make coffe in the bedroom and a less oppressive Lobby decor
Location: Bryant Park is a joyous bustle and all of mid town Manhattan in in easy walking distance
Staying at Bryant Park hotel placed us in an ideal location to experience the wonderful bustle ,exuberance and excitement of Christmas in New York. Our room was clean spacious and very comfortable and the hotel staff, without exception, were courteous , cheerful and helpful.
5 out of 5
by DANIEL

Perfect choice for short break in NYC.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
INCREDIBLE. Perfect hotel for a sightseeing holiday, perfection in terms of location. Near everything central and metro station 30 seconds down the road if you wanted to explore further afield or go downtown to Statue of Liberty and/or Freedom Tower.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Best service ever... this hotel is amazing!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough about my experience at the Bryant Park hotel!!! My sister and I stayed this week to see the Christmas show at Rockefeller Plaza and to just generally get in the holiday spirit. This hotel could NOT have been better... I've stayed at many 5 star hotels and the service at the BPH was impeccable, perhaps the best I've ever had. From the front desk to the concierge to the bartenders at Cellar Bar, I was blown away. The concierge even got us a last minute reservation at the Bryant Park Grille which was completely booked for the day! Wow wow wow! I'll never stay anywhere else in NY!
4 out of 5
by Saundra

Holiday weekend in New York

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room size was great but the lightening was limited, definitely needed brighter lights or more of them. Also the heat didn't work very well, never was able to get the room warm enough. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in great part of the city.. Room was fantastic with view of Bryant Park and all of the Christmas shops... Doorman and service here is absolutely top notch.. Love the place!