Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

GREAT HOTEL!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Absolute best location in NYC for semi affordable room and the service at the hotel is spectacular. I don't think I've ever been treated so nice by nicer people in NYC before - the hotel staff is truly friendly and super helpful. I'll be back soon! - Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from china

Great hotel in a central but quiet location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Attentive, personal service
I stay at BPH every year and it has never disappointed. Excellent service, clean, comfortable rooms with a central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with great mid town location.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff very personable and customer focused. Room very clean. Spacious bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

modern hotel on park

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location and clean modern interior with onsite bar/restaurant
Cons: A better lounge area on the ground floor
Location: The park location is between 5th and 6th avenues just a short walk from Times Square. Park has amenities restaurant etc. Close to city tour bus depot
Fantastic location on Park-Modern interior, clean,comfortable, free wifi,all facilities, concierge excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel near Times Square

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was very spacious, in part because we were surprised with a complimentary upgrade at check in. We arrived to the city at noon on our check in day and expected to store our bags until check in time, but they were able to let us check in to our room early with no extra charge. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient, very close to Times Square yet not in the worst of the crowds. We also had easy walks to both Radio City / Rockefeller Plaza area and Penn Station. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was also able to accommodate a last-minute change to our reservation without a hassle or fee. Overall, a great place to stay in midtown and we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great location

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Number 1 - the staff Quiet suite overlooking park Excellent air conditioning
Cons: Cards to say changing sheets/towels unnecessary Recycling bins Couches & chairs need to be replaced by something comfortable!!! Add coffee maker
Location: Bryant Park itself - games, movie nights, outdoor bar, coffee shops..; Whole Foods within a block; walk to Broadway plays.
Spent over 2 weeks at Bryant Park Hotel and really appreciated the sincerely friendly staff - everyone from bellman to front desk to housekeeping. That said, the furniture in living room was silly (only word I can think of). Looks good in photos and I'm sure easy to keep clean but not at all comfortable. For the first couple days it was amusing. Not so much a week in. It's pleather and near impossible to relax in. Same configuration in different material would likely work. To be clear... The bed was really really comfortable and the dining table and chairs were good. They could fix furniture issue by reupholstering what they have and dumping pleather 'extras' from the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful hotel, lovely location.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms were not only beautiful but spotless! Bed very comfortable, rooms quiet.
Cons: Larger workout room.
Location: Easy walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and across the street from Bryant Park.
Stayed one night. Room was lovely. Soft music with low lighting was playing when we checked into our room around 5:30 p.m. with chocolates on the pillow. Fully stocked bar with snacks available and even an umbrella in the closet. My husband and I felt that we were staying somewhere very special and that the hotel made every effort to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Will stay here on our next visit. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Alex

The 'Bry' Rocks us once again. :-)

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel to stay in NYC. Been here a few times. The bar and restaurant are first rate too. See you soon BRY!
5 out of 5
by Daniela

One of the best hotel experience in NYC!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very profesdional staff. Exellent location. One of the most comfortable hotel room that we stayed in NYC
5 out of 5
by michele

A great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Bryant Park Hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly and attentive. Location is wonderful, right across from the park. We were upgraded to a junior suite, which had a shower AND a soaking tub. Hardwood floors are lovely. Complimentary toiletries and the opportunity to purchase spa toiletries. Bathrobes, towels, and linens were soft. Many amenities, including free admittance to the a very popular club in the basement without having to wait in line. The room and hotel itself was very clean. Window shares blocked out the city lights at night. The only missing amenity was no coffeepot. We loved this hotel, except for the decor of the room. It was very stark and cold looking.The only decoration was an orchid plant. Nothing on the walls, no bedspreads, linens all tucked under the mattresses. All hard lines, very minimalist. We prefer cozy and warm decor. It you don't mind the decor, this place is perfect!