Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark , delware

very disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: only if everything was working properly
Cons: yes i would
Location: the location was good
Staff was nice however the room did not have the view like the picture. the veranda was like a shoe box. The jacuzzi was not working and the exercise mnachines did not have connection working for the tvs. for a 5 star hotel everything should be working perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Over priced and a total disappointment

Posted Aug 1, 2015
From the price and the photos I had high expectations and was excited about my visit ... upon arrival the room was musky, the room service was limited and the bed was the most uncomfortable mattress I've experienced in any Hotel over the last 20 years. The telephone did not even function properly nor did the television ... this hotel felt like all flash on the surface and no sizzle ... I would not stay there again for even a hundred dollars a night.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Super hotel in the heart of the Theater District.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Service is the best!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: So close to all of the theaters. We saw Hedwig and the Angry Inch at the Belasco Theater and it is almost directly across the street from The Chatwal!
We have stayed here before when seeing a Broadway show. Love that is it so close to all of the theaters. Even better is the beauty of the hotel and the outstanding service they provide. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel special. We love staying at The Chatwal!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Gail from Lafayette

Special occasion

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is an absolute gem for so many reasons. The service is top notch and the location is perfect if you are seeing any Broadway shows. Would definitely stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stunning hotel and great staff. Room was perfect and the hotel was in a great location. Staff really helpful, they organised all our day trips for us and recommended some great restaurants. Would definitely stay there again. Had a perfect long weekend :-)
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 2, 2015
Spent a getaway weekend with my wife and wanted something close to time square. The chatwal exceeded my expectations from room to staff, everyone and everything was top notch from the minute I arrived to the minute I left.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Boris from Västerås

Fint Boutiquehotell nära Times Square.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt hotell. Inte så "flott" som andra, större hotell, utan mer intimt lyxigt. Det enda som saknades var en trevlig lounge att sitta i. Annars perfekt, om du har råd.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, FL

Nice Hotel close to Time Square

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: Plenty of places to eat and things to do within walking distance of hotel. Time Square is less than a block!
Hotel was very nice and staff was very friendly. Was disappointed with house keeping. We asked for our room to be serviced while we we out. We left at 4:00Pm and returned at 8:45PM but room was not touched. At 8:50PM we got a card under door stating they had been there to service room. Tried to contact house keeping the next morning and never did reach anyone. They have a turn down service which is nice but it should be done before 9:00PM! The restaurant at the hotel has very good food but very poor service.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Lynn from CT

Great Find

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Surprisingly good hotel: excellent room service, terrific bathrooms, entertainment system, climate control and mini bar. Huge amounts of in room storage. Although it is right in the middle of the theater district, our room was tomb like quiet. Only complaint is that the mattress was not as high end as everything else about this hotel. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Texas

Nice and quiet hotel close to the action.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Close to excitement of Times Square but a nice quiet retreat.