Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Awesome stay, friendly staff, clean room and killer location. A bit expensive but you pay for your choice of luxury stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

An oasis of serenity in the Theatre District

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms, amenities, location, and staff.
Cons: a somewhat antiseptic Art Deco lobby is slightly incongruous with the rest of the hotel's warm, 'private club' feel.
Location: Theatre, Midtown shopping, restaurants.
Right in the heart of the Theatre District and Times Square area, the Chatwal is a quiet, secluded space tucked into a historic Stanford White building on W. 44th. From the moment you enter the hotel, you feel that you have stepped into your own private club, with a lively, though not chaotic, lobby and bar area, and well-appointed rooms above that seem individually secluded even from the hallways and elevators. Close to everything in Midtown and the perfect location for a couples getaway trip to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

おすすめのホテル

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
タイムズスクエアやブライアンパークに近く、少し歩けばフィフスアベニューにも行ける便利な距離に位置するコンパクトでシックな高級ホテル。パブリックの印象は赤を基調に洒落たデザインで、派手で音がうるさめのデザイナーズホテルに疲れた人にはオススメ。部屋はよい意味でコンパクトな27mサイズ。バスルームとパウダールームが全面鏡張りでテレビ付き。シャワーオンリーでしたが、トップとフリーの2つのシャワーの水圧は日本人好みの適度の強さでした。VOGUEやGQなども置いてありファッションウィークということもあってファッションやデザイン業界など感度の高い人たちが多く宿泊してました。次回も宿泊したいホテルのひとつです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Washington, DC

Fabulous NYC Mid-Town/Theatre District Find

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
If you have to stay anywhere in Times Square, this is the place. Loved the hotel and the restaurant (amazing pre-theatre menu) and the service was wonderful all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Découverte de New York en famille. Excellent hôtel très bien situé au calme dans time square. Petit bémol le personnel n'est pas toujours friendly et notre chambre la 506 est très sombre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark , delware

very disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: only if everything was working properly
Cons: yes i would
Location: the location was good
Staff was nice however the room did not have the view like the picture. the veranda was like a shoe box. The jacuzzi was not working and the exercise mnachines did not have connection working for the tvs. for a 5 star hotel everything should be working perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saeed from Saudi Arabia

Out standing

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The best
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Over priced and a total disappointment

Posted Aug 1, 2015
From the price and the photos I had high expectations and was excited about my visit ... upon arrival the room was musky, the room service was limited and the bed was the most uncomfortable mattress I've experienced in any Hotel over the last 20 years. The telephone did not even function properly nor did the television ... this hotel felt like all flash on the surface and no sizzle ... I would not stay there again for even a hundred dollars a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by L. L. L.

Tourism Trip

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The Chatwal was incredible. After spending the entire day in the hustle and bustle of the city it was heavenly to come back to the calm, clean quiet of the Chatwal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Super hotel in the heart of the Theater District.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Service is the best!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: So close to all of the theaters. We saw Hedwig and the Angry Inch at the Belasco Theater and it is almost directly across the street from The Chatwal!
We have stayed here before when seeing a Broadway show. Love that is it so close to all of the theaters. Even better is the beauty of the hotel and the outstanding service they provide. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel special. We love staying at The Chatwal!