Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casual luxury in the theatre district

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located in the theatre district, this historic yet modern hotel was a pleasure to experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location. everything in walking distance.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great, the service,outstanding and the room (especially the bathroom) was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Exciting New York.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay . Great to have a small pool for a quick dip and spa. The gym was a great asset too. The hotel staff were exceptional. The bar was in a great space and we enjoyed sitting in the bar to discuss the day.. We were delighted to be invited for an evening cocktail with Tammy the Guest relations manager and the the General Manager his name escapes me at the moment. Thankyou Chatwal for a fantastic stay in New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

W 44th Street heaven

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location for Times Square and all the transport links uptown and downtown. We had a junior suite which was a very comfortable room with plenty of space for a rollaway bed for our child. We were easy undemanding guests but our few requests were dealt with very quickly and efficiently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of everything.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was the second time we stayed here and the first time blew us away with the butler service and doormen and there attention to detail but this time we saw no butler and opened our own doors. I know it sounds petty but for the money spent one would expect to have the same service consistently. Maybe we just caught them at a bad time (Saturday). concierge service was also out for the day and we were told he would look into our request and call us when he returned but never received a call. Still we love the hotel and will will most likely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location to theatre district.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Difficult check-in with late notification room was ready. However, attentive staff and bottle of wine delivered to room made it easy to forgive.
5 out of 5
by James from RI

GREAT STAY

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service and amenities were fantastic. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was great and wonderful stay lovely staff and hotel and the location is in the time square walking airea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Superb hotel close to TimeSquare

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Fantastic location, service second to none. I will go back when i visit NYC again!