Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Boutique hotel near Time Square

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bed softness
Location: See my write up
The bed in our room was a bit hard but not overall issue. After first night, slept like a baby. Staff over the top. Wanted for nothing. Every need met. Furnishings and decor one of a kind. Will definitely stay again. Well worth the cost. Be sure to eat at the nearby Striphouse for steaks and Osteria al Doge for Italian. Time Square just down the street. Bryant Park a short walk. Eat at the Bryant Park Grille.
4 out of 5
by william a

My wife's birthday weekend....

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
There was little explanation at check in for things like: where to find ice, where to find morning coffee, where to find afternoon apples, and no one called s after check in to make sure everything was okay. Often times the main front door to the hotel was not staffed.
4 out of 5
by pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Fantastic Experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Immediately upon arrival my family was notified that we had been upgraded to the Chatwal Suite. What a treat for my family. We had our own terrace! The service was fantastic and they treated my daughter's like two queens!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mark Thank you for providing a perfect review of your stay with us at The Chatwal. We are glad you chose to stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again and remain at your service Sincerely Manpreet Kochar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of Times Square

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Great service. Great location. I really enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel. One of the more surprising elements of the hotel was how quiet it was given its location.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The warm greeting by the staff, the amazing suite and amenities amped up the quality of our celebrations to the umpteenth power...This has become a "must do" again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is right off of Times Square. Rooms are very quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casual luxury in the theatre district

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located in the theatre district, this historic yet modern hotel was a pleasure to experience.