Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark

Fantastic Experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Immediately upon arrival my family was notified that we had been upgraded to the Chatwal Suite. What a treat for my family. We had our own terrace! The service was fantastic and they treated my daughter's like two queens!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mark Thank you for providing a perfect review of your stay with us at The Chatwal. We are glad you chose to stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again and remain at your service Sincerely Manpreet Kochar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of Times Square

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Great service. Great location. I really enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel. One of the more surprising elements of the hotel was how quiet it was given its location.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The warm greeting by the staff, the amazing suite and amenities amped up the quality of our celebrations to the umpteenth power...This has become a "must do" again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is right off of Times Square. Rooms are very quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casual luxury in the theatre district

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located in the theatre district, this historic yet modern hotel was a pleasure to experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location. everything in walking distance.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great, the service,outstanding and the room (especially the bathroom) was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Exciting New York.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay . Great to have a small pool for a quick dip and spa. The gym was a great asset too. The hotel staff were exceptional. The bar was in a great space and we enjoyed sitting in the bar to discuss the day.. We were delighted to be invited for an evening cocktail with Tammy the Guest relations manager and the the General Manager his name escapes me at the moment. Thankyou Chatwal for a fantastic stay in New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

W 44th Street heaven

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location for Times Square and all the transport links uptown and downtown. We had a junior suite which was a very comfortable room with plenty of space for a rollaway bed for our child. We were easy undemanding guests but our few requests were dealt with very quickly and efficiently.