Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

W 44th Street heaven

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location for Times Square and all the transport links uptown and downtown. We had a junior suite which was a very comfortable room with plenty of space for a rollaway bed for our child. We were easy undemanding guests but our few requests were dealt with very quickly and efficiently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of everything.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was the second time we stayed here and the first time blew us away with the butler service and doormen and there attention to detail but this time we saw no butler and opened our own doors. I know it sounds petty but for the money spent one would expect to have the same service consistently. Maybe we just caught them at a bad time (Saturday). concierge service was also out for the day and we were told he would look into our request and call us when he returned but never received a call. Still we love the hotel and will will most likely return in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location to theatre district.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Difficult check-in with late notification room was ready. However, attentive staff and bottle of wine delivered to room made it easy to forgive.
5 out of 5
by James from RI

GREAT STAY

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service and amenities were fantastic. We will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was great and wonderful stay lovely staff and hotel and the location is in the time square walking airea
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london uk

Superb hotel close to TimeSquare

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Fantastic location, service second to none. I will go back when i visit NYC again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent standard of hotel with great service. Highly commend the concierge who booked us some great restaurants (reasonable cost ) and attractions. Our room was upgraded on check in and had the most stunning bathroom with rainfall shower, spa bath and inbuilt TV. Great location - quiet oasis but withing 3 minutes walk of Times Square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Luxury with personalized service.......

Posted Jul 27, 2016
we have stayed at many high end hotels in NYC. While they are all opulent and luxurious, the Chatwal combines luxury with personalized service. They are quick to attend to your every need! the Hotel is second to none and the staff make you feel special in a very personal way. No arrogance or attitude as you may receive in many of the high end hotels. From the front desk, to the concierge, doormen and cleaning staff, you quickly feel part of the Chatwal family. This is certainly our go to hotel from this point forward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
To expensive for the type o Hotel