Ratings based on 2,190 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Decent hotel for the price. I didn't expect any more considering it was a less expensive hotel right in Manhatten. Went in december, drafty old windows, no blanket on the bed, kust the dirty comforter. Hard bed and lumpy pillows. Shower pressure blows you away! It wasn't awful, and for the price and location I woukd stay there again. You're only there to sleep!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located for my business needs

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was convenient to deli's, diner's, and higher end food options. It was also convenient to my destination, Grand Central and that they offered bag storage was part of the reason for choosing this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room, but a little outfated

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location was close enough to all midtown attractions. Room was spacious but a little outdated/rusty and heat was just blowing room temperature air even though we cranked it up to 80.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great Hotel Close to Attractions!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The staff was phenomenal and were helpful throughout the entire stay. Checking in and out was super easy. The hotel was within walking distance of Times Square and grand central station. I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-Fi problems all week. Lamps and decoration in the room needs fixing and a refresh would be good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing...

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Update it and clean it. Plus I think they get you for an extra $100 a night "fee" tacked on unknowingly or at least very discretely.
The room was not clean. Very dusty in places that should readily be dusted very day such as the wall shelves, bedside table etc. Carpet stained and ripped. The heat/AC unit would not turn off no matter what I did. It was very loud. I had to put pillows over it. There was a chaise lounge in the room that took up a large amount of space and was totally useless. I was afraid to sit on it. The throw pillows on it were pulled and discolored. The whole room really (aside from maybe the bathroom) was a mess. You have to call and ask for a coffee maker otherwise there is none in the room. I was stuffy and congested each morning waking up in this room. I was concerned for my health and the room cleanliness was just gross. I was afraid to look to close. Good location walkable to a lot but nothing else going for it. The place is quite run down and room was filthy. I had asked to check in girl told me 15 minutes for room. I sat in lobby for 45 before finally going over to her and she was like, "oh yeah sorry it's ready now". Duh...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Darkly lit hotel, dirty bathroom,not for family.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The location was good. It felt a little sleezy, hallways are dark, and there was a love box in the room to purchase. Inappropriate if you're bringing family and children. Bathroom was not clean, some mold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and location. Bit tired !

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room very noisy as I could hear the lift going up and down Carpet dirty Felt a bit 'tired'