Ratings based on 2,241 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

v average

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room was a bit scruffy and in need of updating. Bathroom was a bit moldy. Some plug sockets not working. Wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont go back

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price. But I would not go back staff was more interested in one another and cell phones then the customer. Giving false parking information resulting in a parking ticket. Then not taking responsibility for misleading us. I would definitely try a different hotel next time for better customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Love the location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: room was a little dusty behind night stands and in corners.
Location: Great brunch spot called Bedford & Co close by that was amazing. Easy walk to Time Sqaure and Hereld Sqaure. Central Park was a little over 1mi.
Decent quality hotel and great location. Small elevators but never waited long for one. Staff was very friendly, even allowed us a later check out. Loved the area as walking distance to just about everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

dated, run down, seeming shadow of its former self

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: friendly front desk
Cons: too run down, cheap facelifts visible everywhere. needs more investment
Location: visually unappealing part of Manhattan, albeit convenient
dreary, dark, rundown. evasive description of the property, e.g. construction on the frontage of the property was not disclosed anywhere- annoying shenenighans. front desk was accommodating with the room change request and handling packages, but their food recommendations were totally horrific. Scotty's Diner next door is a dumpster. Why do you send people there?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was great! I liked my stayed here, the location was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cold Spring NY

Seriously - 4 stars?

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Late night staff was nice.
Cons: Change the rating to reflect the condition of the hotel.
Run down!!!!! This is NOT a four star hotel. Checked in last minute. Wanted something close to the train station. Only redeeming factor was that the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel would stay again

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel perfectly situated with friendly and helpful staff. Would most definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great value for the money!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: -size of room -friendly staff -good location -average room price
Cons: The furniture could use a change, but I did not find it bothering.
Location: Location is great. Grand Central station is 5-7 minutes walking distance, so it makes it easy to catch a subway. Times Square is 20 min away, walking.
This was the second time me and my husband stayed at this hotel. It was our one year wedding anniversary. We got upgraded to a suite. Thanks to Kay at the front desk! We got married in Manhattan and we plan to make this an annual trip on our anniversary. We have no reason to change the hotel. The staff was always helpful. The room is spacious, has plenty of closet space and is as quiet as a hotel can get in the hectic Manhattan. Thank you again to the hotel staff, including housekeeping and guest services gentlemen, always there to open the door for us. Both me and my husband worked in several hotels, including Marriott, and we recognize good service when we see it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Room size
Cons: Noted above
Location good, door staff and housekeepers friendly. Check in and check out staff not so much, No welcome, thanks you for staying etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is old and doesn't have much room in the bathroom. It was hard to figure out how to work the shower, no amenities, ceiling leaked from room above. I should have gotten something off the bill for that, but didn't. Staff very nice though. Two stars at best.