Ratings based on 2,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Our executive suite was huge! A luxury in NYC.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We loved our beautiful 2 room executive suite. It was comfortable and peaceful -- right in the heart of Manhattan. We were able to relax and enjoy our down time in the room after our busy business meetings. we loved it and have already recommended this hotel to our network.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Excelente hotel, ótima localização e bom preço

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: O quarto era bem espaçoso, a limpeza impecável e o atendimento excelente.
Cons: Uma tomada próxima a cama não funcionava.
Location: Excelente localização, próximo aos principais pontos de Midtown (Grand Central Station, ONU, Empire State Building, Top of the rock).
Desde os primeiros contatos, todos os funcionários muito atenciosos e prestativos. Liberaram o check-in às 13h sem nenhum empecilho. O quarto era muito bom e espaçoso. Tudo muito bem limpo todos os dias. Localizado bem próximo à Grand Central Station, está perto de muitas atrações de Midtown e com acesso ao metrô.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all tourist destinations and subways

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The staff was great! The hotel was updated but a bit worn. Didn't bother me! Very convenient to every place we wanted to see. Grand Central Station was within 3 blocks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Very dated; rooms not kept up well

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Update the rooms ASAP
The staff was pleasant, but the room itself was very dated. We stayed here last year, and had an excellent experience. Unfortunately the room we were given this time was full of old furniture, there were several "bleach" like stains on the rug, and the bathroom had wall rot around the shower that was simply painted over. The room also appeared to have some sort of air freshener that was inside the AC unit, so it constantly smelled like the air freshener while we were in the room. (I presume to cover some other smell I guess) The location is great, the staff were friendly, but I guess some of the rooms are in need of significant repairs. I wish we had a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel, but nice location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Room- dirty and old, carpet is in awful shape, I was scared to have my feet touching it. Phone was broken, the smell is disgusting. Bathroom- also very old. A light was broken for the first two days, and finally got fixed on my third day, not before the person making a mess in the bathroom, leaving dirty shoe marks on the floor. Guest services- I called in to front desk for a late check out. After confirming it, 3 different sets of people called me asking when I am leaving. Very annoying, they should really have better communications with one another. Room cleaning was not done well. Towel not replenished, shampoo etc was not refilled as well. When I checked out, I left my luggage at the luggage room, but when I returned to get them, the staff requested a tip, even though the only thing he did was simply opening the door of the luggage room. This hotel was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I have stayed at 3 stars before, and this is significantly worse. It might be 4 stars 30 years ago, but at today's standard, it is 2 stars, at best. The only good thing about this hotel was the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Kimani NYC hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The room was fantastic, and staff was on their game with getting me what I needed and explaining everything to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice hotel. Very clean and in a good location. The wifi connection was awful during our stay and, though we complained, it did not improve. This was inconvenient as we were travelling from outside of the country.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NoMad

Shabby without the Chic.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Location: Near Grand Central who's subway only serves Eastside and Queens efficiently. a good hike to Times Sq,
This is one of those properties all over NYC that look modern in the pictures, list all the star amenities, but turn out to be dumps. They get away with it, as NYV+C has a constant stream of new visitors and they could care less about repeat business or even bad reviews. I failed to read the reviews and like many others travelers posted, how is this listed on Expedia as 4 stars?? The front desk associate checking me in was aloof, practically mute, and gave the creepy vibe of one of those movies where an unsuspecting traveler meets a shady fate. Room was very large by NYC standards. The dark brown carpet and chaise lounge were covered in lint and smelled musty. The fridge was a mini bar with very overpriced drinks and libations. WiFi was a joke, so slow could not even finish an online food order. Bath never update, tile scratched and cracked in some places. I was not dirty but it felt dirty. It's an older building with out the details that at least give "faded glamour".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Huge rooms for New York, location is convenient to New York Action.
Cons: The facility is older. Baths are clean but we had a leak from bath above. Of course, the management took care of us. No problem.
Location: Close to 42 nd st., empire state building , grand central station.
Service is excellent but the building is old. Room is huge for New York standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendable

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Ubicación muy conveniente. Buenas instalaciones. Personal muy amable.