Ratings based on 1,894 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convienant

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Close to everywhere I wanted to get to and a clean room . To bad there were so many crying babies on my floor and one right next to my room but besides that good hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Good location, nice rooms, good bathrooms

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Good value hotel, rooms are small but nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good Location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Check in was good. Room was typical NYC size. Bath was small. Very good room service. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My boyfriend and I spent the night at the Evelyn. The hotel is in a great location and the rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I love this hotel staff was amazing location was great!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Excellent hotel in great location. It was under renovation in the entrance/lobby area, but the rooms were modern, uniquely decorated. Radiant heat in bathroom.....a definite bonus. The rooms are small, as are most NYC hotels, but had everything you would need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
fire alarm went up from 4 am until 7 am , how could you sleep?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Excellent hotel with lovely staff in a great location - 2 minute walk to the Flatiron building
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not as advertised

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The room bathroom was nice...large shower and jet tub.
Cons: I think if a location is undergoing major construction, you should put it on your website or they should notify guests prior to arrival.
Location: Near Madison Square Park and easy access to metro locations
I have stayed at many hotels in New York. On your website and on the hotel's website, this looked like a nice one, in a nice location, with many amenities. The only thing going for this hotel is it's location and the bathroom in my room. Not once was it mentioned that the location was undergoing major renovations during my stay. The entrance to the hotel was covered in construction boards and the lobby was filthy. Not to mention, only one (one very small and slow!!) elevator was even functioning. I inquired about the fitness center and hotel bar. Neither were accessible due to construction. Nothing was offered to rectify this, either. The first morning, I awoke to drilling outside my window. It was so loud, I had to leave the room. I mentioned this to a staff member at the front desk and he said he would inquire about if it would continue. The drilling had stopped when I returned, but there were many other loud construction-based noises heard throughout my stay. No one wants a vacation in a construction zone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The rooms are renovated and very nice. The stuff is very friendly.