Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Decent hotel with nice rooms

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Rooms were good, but the bathrooms are cramped. The elevator seemed to not be working fully, or maybe it was just old. A few good restaurants around, but nothing abundant. In the August heat, we found it better to take a cab or Uber to most places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, CA

Great location, but noisy

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Great location, just off 5th Ave., near Madison Square Park & the Flatiron Building. Coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. Nice, modern shower.
Cons: If you're going to offer morning pastries, make sure there are enough of them. No channel guide for the DirecTV service. Hot water took forever.
Location: Iconic NYC landmarks nearby, including Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Madison Square Park. Plenty of restaurants & shops, including Eataly
The hotel is a work in progress -- some nice modern touches, in an old building, but also remnants of its earlier existence. The green dumpster that's in the Google street view of this location is still there! There was a fair amount of noisy construction work going on in the hotel when I was there. During my final night, there were loud garbage trucks roaming around until nearly midnight, & then again starting at about 5:00 a.m.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hôtel très bien placé

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Wi-fi, Chambre, petit dejeuner
Cons: Plus de calme dans les parties communes le soir
Location: Hotel bien placé, a l'angle du musée du sexe, 2 minutes du Flatiron building, 10 de l'Empire State Building, 20 min de Time Square, le tout à pied
Personnel au petit soin, chambre récente et bien équipé, certes les parties communes sont bruyantes et il faut attendre longtemps le seul ascenseur l’ascenseur
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyne &Wear

nice hotel but spoilt by building works

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We ended up with a nice room in the end after two changes. But the worst is the building works you have workers using same lift as customers plastic sheeting in foyer which is very dark. Wait for ages for lift as being used by workers noise on lower floors should have been told about this before traveling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice hotel staff but very small rooms. One or two of the lamps didn't work but the wifi was fine. It was also pretty expensive for what we payed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Great location. Room well furnished.
Room was fairly small but in excellent condition. Having a fridge in the room was a night touch. Bathroom was also in excellent condition but shower took a long time to run warm water. Hotel in great location. Public areas currently being refurbished but did not affect my stay.
4 out of 5
by Anton from Märsta

The Evelyn, Mars 2016

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt nöjd med vår vistelse på The Evelyn i Mars 2016. Centralt, men samtidigt avskilt med Madison Square Park precis runt hörnet. Fina och rena rum, oerhört trevlig och serviceinriktad personal som hjälpte oss med allt vi skulle kunna tänka oss att behöva ha hjälp med. Gratis WiFi på hela hotellet är såklart ett plus (vilket väldigt få hotell i New York erbjuder), och gratis bryggkaffe och te på morgonen i receptionen. Det enda som var lite negativt var att hissarna gick ganska långsamt. Men då vi bodde på fjärde våningen var det inget problem att ta trapporna! :)
4 out of 5
by Mimmi from Stockholm

Litet rum med bra läge

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Rummet var väldigt litet, men nyrenoverat och jättefräscht. Trevlig personal, bra service. Läget är toppen!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

delusione

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Albergo in rifacimento all interno, sporco e vecchio. Carissimo per cosa viene offerto. Camera pulita ma piccolissima.
3 out of 5
by JAVIER from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Va a quedar muy lindo cuando terminen los arreglos

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Las habitaciones son muy cómodas (están hechas a nuevo, baños impecables y con muy buen gusto) y la ubicación excelente. Otro aspecto positivo es que en la mañana hay pastries muy ricas, café y té sin cargo extra en el lobby. Sin embargo, un ascensor está en reparaciones y el otro (el único disponible) funciona muy lento y se descompuso al menos dos veces; por lo tanto, debimos subir y bajar de nuestra habitación (piso 9) varias veces por escalera. Sugerencia: pidan habitación en pisos bajos o bien esperen a que realmente se termine de renovar el hotel.