Ratings based on 2,001 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel is under renovation right now. The elevators are a bit weird, as they sometimes don't come when called, or move in the wrong direction. Overall, it was a wonderful experience. Would be 5/5 if hotel notified me of renovations in advance and fixed the elevator situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff - excellent location!

Posted Jun 13, 2017
The staff was wonderful - extremely helpful and responsive to our requests. Loved having the pastries each morning and tea/coffee available all day. Great location - near subways, fabulous restaurants, and beautiful parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated hotel In a great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
In the attractive Nomad nigbbourhood. The only cons is the small rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to a subway

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and coffee available in the lobby at all times. Close to subway and in a good area
Cons: double beds are really small double beds was very uncomfortable at night
Location: location was good and good restaurants and bars close by
The staff were very nice and friendly. I was disappointed with the size of the beds and room as in the picture when I was booking the room and beds seems much bigger. Not much place for our luggages to fit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyattsville, MD

nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: close to many things. very nice staff
Cons: a brighter entry way into hotel and the sign for the hotel more noticeable so it will stand out more
Location: many places to eat and shopping near Madison Square, Café 28 good food and open late
Hotel is nice just been updated, rooms are small but big enough to sleep because we didn't spend a lot of time in room. Can hear people in the hallway so can be a bit noisy but will stay there again.Very close too many places too eat, loved Café 28 just around the block.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Maybe when the lobby reno is complete . . .

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Adequate hotel in convenient location. Lobby is currently dismal. Room was tiny and loud - heard everything that anyone else on the floor said. On the plus side, clean, comfortable if tight, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place all-round

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Really great location and great value for money. The hotel seems to have been recently refurbished and the room was ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for an overnight

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby needs some work and the bathrooms were very dirty. Room itself was fine for an overnight - clean, all necessary amenities. Valet'd the car only to find out the parking garage was just 2 blocks away and less than half the price. When we brought this up to the staff they looked bewildered and were less than apologetic indicating they use a 3rd party for valet. Again overall a fine place for overnight. Great location.
5 out of 5
by saul

Good experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice, clean, good location. I will definitely stay there aging and great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with personality

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Located at the heart of manhattan, walking distance to Empire State Building and 5th avenue