Ratings based on 1,958 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated hotel In a great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
In the attractive Nomad nigbbourhood. The only cons is the small rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to a subway

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and coffee available in the lobby at all times. Close to subway and in a good area
Cons: double beds are really small double beds was very uncomfortable at night
Location: location was good and good restaurants and bars close by
The staff were very nice and friendly. I was disappointed with the size of the beds and room as in the picture when I was booking the room and beds seems much bigger. Not much place for our luggages to fit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyattsville, MD

nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: close to many things. very nice staff
Cons: a brighter entry way into hotel and the sign for the hotel more noticeable so it will stand out more
Location: many places to eat and shopping near Madison Square, Café 28 good food and open late
Hotel is nice just been updated, rooms are small but big enough to sleep because we didn't spend a lot of time in room. Can hear people in the hallway so can be a bit noisy but will stay there again.Very close too many places too eat, loved Café 28 just around the block.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Maybe when the lobby reno is complete . . .

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Adequate hotel in convenient location. Lobby is currently dismal. Room was tiny and loud - heard everything that anyone else on the floor said. On the plus side, clean, comfortable if tight, and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with personality

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Located at the heart of manhattan, walking distance to Empire State Building and 5th avenue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, In

Wonderful location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Valet service was quick and responsible. No problems with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Just Perfect

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Chose this hotel blindly because it was close to the venue for a concert we were attending, turned out to be an amazing decision. The location in relation to many other activities was great. The hotel manager was extremely friendly and helpful, as was the rest of the staff. Made for a very enjoyable experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Renovated hotel at an attractive location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I keep coming back to this hotel. The rooms are small but renovated and nicely decorated. There is a free coffee and muffins which is a very nice gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very comfortable, pleasant and easy!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: It has a nice vibe, is clean and comfortable.
Cons: The only thing I would improve on is the lighting in the bathrooms for putting on make-up, needs to be a bit brighter.
I like the Evelyn because it is clean, supplies all I need for a few nights stay. It is comfortable and the staff is very pleasant. I've stayed there before and I know I will stay there again. Linda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, in the heart of Manhattan

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean rooms, subways are a very short walking distance away. Lobby appeared to be undergoing renovations when we stated, but didn't really hamper anything. Free coffee at front desk throughout the day. Rooms are a decent size for the price, not very large but we didn't mind as not much time was spent in the room. Lots of character in this hotel. All in all I would recommend and stay again.