Ratings based on 1,809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
軽朝食サービスが良かった。 エレベーターが1つしか動いておらず時間帯によっては大変混雑していたところが不満
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel a buen precio y con excelente ubicación

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel en la zona del Flatiron, entre Park y la Quinta Avenida. Lo están renovando y dejaron al lobby para el final, así q la primera impresión no es la mejor. Sin embargo, las habitaciones sí ya fueron renovadas y son muy amplias -para los estándares de Nueva York - y luminosas. Si habría q reconfigurar el espacio (el placard es mínimo y no hay cajones para la ropa), pero es manejable. El personal, super amable. Ofrecen café y té gratis las 24 horas en el lobby y facturas entre las 7.00 y las 9.00, lo q es muy conveniente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, facilities should be better

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot water in the shower
I chose this hotel bc there weren't many cost effective options this night particular night I was staying in NYC overnight for work. Hotel is a bit old and it appears they're trying to upgrade it. The room was a decent size, bed was comfortable.... HOWEVER, I couldn't get hot water to work in the shower in odd hours. I had a late event that night and when I got to the hotel at 1am...I couldn't shower... I could shower in the morning once everyone in the building used hot water. Won't stay there ever again bc of this. Staff was very nice and apologetic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful and quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
LOVED this hotel experience. The staff was lovely and very helpful. My room was gorgeous, clean, and really well appointed. This is the quietest NYC hotel I have ever stayed in. That is HUGE. Very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very good location!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Had a great stay there! Mind you, the lift is slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La roche-sur-yon

Hôtel accueillant, calme

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Les fontaines à eau ne sont pas remplis au cours de la journée, quel dommage! Le service du matin est à revoir, le café n'est parfois pas prêt à 7h00
Location: Le quartier est très bien! A 5minutes à pieds du très beau Madison Square Park et de son Shake Shack et du Flatiron. Et également de l'ESB!
Quartier très bien, à 5 minutes à pieds du beau parc "Madison Square Park" et de son Shake Shack et du Flatiron. Pas loin également de l'ESB! Hôtel dans une rue calme pour le coin avec un personnel très accueillant, toujours à nous saluer dès que l'on entre ou sortons de l'établissement. Les chambres sont propres et où l'on entend pas la circulation extérieure ( notre chambre se situant au 12ème étage sur 13 et ne donnant pas sur la rue) Les chambres sont bien décorées et la femme de ménage fait bien son job. Le régulateur de température de la clim dans la chambre est très appréciable. Dans le hall, si l'on se réveille de bonne heure, nous avons droit au café/thé et quelques mini viennoiseries. De l'eau glacée est mis à disposition également tout au long de la journée. Pendant notre séjour, 2 étages étaient en rénovation, passé 8h00, on pouvait entendre le chantier s'activer... L'ascenseur est problématique car comme c'est le seul et l'unique, l'attente peut être parfois longue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Decent hotel with nice rooms

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Rooms were good, but the bathrooms are cramped. The elevator seemed to not be working fully, or maybe it was just old. A few good restaurants around, but nothing abundant. In the August heat, we found it better to take a cab or Uber to most places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, CA

Great location, but noisy

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Great location, just off 5th Ave., near Madison Square Park & the Flatiron Building. Coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. Nice, modern shower.
Cons: If you're going to offer morning pastries, make sure there are enough of them. No channel guide for the DirecTV service. Hot water took forever.
Location: Iconic NYC landmarks nearby, including Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Madison Square Park. Plenty of restaurants & shops, including Eataly
The hotel is a work in progress -- some nice modern touches, in an old building, but also remnants of its earlier existence. The green dumpster that's in the Google street view of this location is still there! There was a fair amount of noisy construction work going on in the hotel when I was there. During my final night, there were loud garbage trucks roaming around until nearly midnight, & then again starting at about 5:00 a.m.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hôtel très bien placé

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Wi-fi, Chambre, petit dejeuner
Cons: Plus de calme dans les parties communes le soir
Location: Hotel bien placé, a l'angle du musée du sexe, 2 minutes du Flatiron building, 10 de l'Empire State Building, 20 min de Time Square, le tout à pied
Personnel au petit soin, chambre récente et bien équipé, certes les parties communes sont bruyantes et il faut attendre longtemps le seul ascenseur l’ascenseur
4 out of 5
by Michael from Albany

2016 NYC Trip

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only one elevator was working and it was extremely slow. Room was small, but fair for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Having a place to store baggage before check in and after checkout was an added bonus.