Ratings based on 1,758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyne &Wear

nice hotel but spoilt by building works

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We ended up with a nice room in the end after two changes. But the worst is the building works you have workers using same lift as customers plastic sheeting in foyer which is very dark. Wait for ages for lift as being used by workers noise on lower floors should have been told about this before traveling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice hotel staff but very small rooms. One or two of the lamps didn't work but the wifi was fine. It was also pretty expensive for what we payed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Great location. Room well furnished.
Room was fairly small but in excellent condition. Having a fridge in the room was a night touch. Bathroom was also in excellent condition but shower took a long time to run warm water. Hotel in great location. Public areas currently being refurbished but did not affect my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location, very comfy bed and pillows.
Location: Great location. Can walk to Union Square, Empire state building, Macys and subway.
This hotel is in a great location. Nice and close to subway. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Small rooms, but you're in the middle of Manhattan ! Hotel was still under renovation when I stayed 28/4/16.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chiques Hotel, tolle Lage

Posted May 2, 2016
Schönes Hotel in super Lage zur Stadt Erkundung. Viele Spots in Laufnähe, ebenso Metro. Charmant eingerichtete Zimmer und Lobby. Zimmer und Bad gerade groß genug für zwei Personen mit Gepäck. Flur und Treppenhaus noch in Renovierung. Fahrstuhl sehr langsam,soll aber noch dieses Jahr ausgetauscht werden. Bis neun Uhr gibts in der Lobby Gebäck, rund um die Uhr Kaffee, Tee und Wasser. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ideale Unterkunft für Touristen und Business, die wenig Zeit auf dem Zimmer verbringen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient refuge

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Decor--classy and subdued. Loved the tile music in the bathroom
Cons: The elevator.
Location: Easy walk to Fifth Avenue, short cab or subway to Times Square, or Chinatown
Goal was moderate hotel between Timrs Square and Soho, on subway line to Brooklyn. The Evelyn did it, with comfort and no expensive amenities we wouldn't be using.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2016
This was my second stay at the hotel in a year. The hotel is very cozy and I find the front desk staffs to be very helpful and friendly. The suite was very cozy. (I was lucky to get an upgrade to the suite which came with the jacuzzi.) I have already recommended three friends to go stay when in NYC. A couple of things to note. Super slow elevator - I suppose it is in the very old building but during the peak hour, you'd have to prepare to wait for about 5 minutes staring the lights until the elevator arrives to your floor. You can use the stair case if you are in a hurry. The bellmen at this hotel have been very helpful, I'd tip them well for helping me getting in and out of taxi with luggage so I had good impression of the staffs until the last day. The road was blocked so I had to go to the main street to look for a cab to the airport in the early morning. The bellman just told me to go to the street to find a cab. I had a big luggage and bags to carry and he let me go without offering to help. He continued on chatting with the front desk man. That wasn't pleasant way to leave the hotel. For that reason, I had to make minus 1 from my review in over all rating / staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bochum

Top Lage

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich direkt um die Ecke vom flaitiron sowie dem empire state. U.a. ein top Ausgangspunkt um nyc zu erobern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australi

Perfect location, stylish hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Lastminute
We really enjoyed our stay at the Evelyn and would highly recommend. Excellent location. Far enough away from Times Square that you didn't feel like you were surrounded by tourists and close enough that you could still walk to plenty of sight seeing spots, great bars and restaurants. Anyone who says the subway spots aren't close enough must be incredibly lazy. The rooms were new and clean, exactly like the pictures. Very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and free walking tours were available around the city through the hotel chain. Dan the tour guide was knowledgable and kept you interested and entertained. We're not usually the tour type but really enjoyed them and thought it was an excellent way to get your bearings. The only negative from our stay was that 1 out of the 2 lifts weren't working during our stay so there was a bit of a wait at peak times. The good parts of this hotel far outweighed this however.