Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Abgewohntes Hotel an lauter Kreuzung

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Die Subway-Station um die Ecke und die Nähe zum Centralpark
Cons: Alles
Location: Museen, Centralpark, Subway , Restaurants und Imbisse .. Die Lage ist sehr gut
Das Hotel liegt zentral an einer stark befahrenen Kreuzung , Zimmer sehr klein, Frühstücksraum sehr klein, mageres Angebot zum Frühstück es wurde immer weniger. WLAN funktionierte die ganze Woche nicht. Badtür ließ sich nicht schließen. Kein Schrank im Zimmer . Das Bad war ok. , das Zimmer wurde gut gereinigt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal - top

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: ein paar mehr Tische zum Frühstück würde das ganze noch etwas verbessern
Location: Sehr Zentral. EInkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe. Nur 1 Km zum Central Park.
Sehr freundlichen und hilfsbereites Personal. Sauberes Hotel. Bestens gelegen, direkt in UBahn Nähe. 3 Starbucks und 2 Shops zum EInkaufen in der Nähe. Die Zimmer sind klein aber vollkommend ausreichend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 8, 2016
No Internet due to construction, no TV due to construction, window didn't lock and it looked on to the alley. I was on the first floor. The front desk said I'd be fine, NY is safe. I left the hotel. Terrible experience. I am now working on a reimbursement. I could have dealt with no TV or Internet, but the no lock was a deal breaker. the front desk said I could leave and management would email me.....still waiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Det fanns i rummet inte plats att öppna min resväska om jag inte lade den på sängen. Rummet var kanske 10-11 kvm plus ytterligare ett litet dass med dusch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location for upper East side. Met and Frick

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Not much to look at from the out side or entrance lobby but our room was large and clean. Staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was included (continental) dining area cramped but worked ok if you had patience. Bonus of wine and cheese(complementary) every afternoon. Good price and location for a NY visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Lobby made you wonder

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: convenience, nice room, free wine and cheese
Cons: The lobby area and hallways need to be cleaned/repainted
Location: Location was ideal for us. Central park within an easy walk. Great museums nearby. Lots of food options
Walked into the lobby and wondered if we had made a mistake. Very beaten up. Needs some cleaning. But the room was spotless - including a very clean bathroom. What we didn't know was next door was a major construction site with work starting at 7:30 am. Hotel did offer ear plugs One surprise (maybe even to Expedia). The hotel charged a service fee because we booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quaint, cozy hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: We really liked the staff. They were very friendly and helpful!
Cons: If something was to be updated, the A/C in the hallways needed help. Fortunately, we didn't spend much time in the hallway!
We chose The Franklin based on proximity to our son's apartment. Located in more of a residential area, the king bed room was comfortable with plenty of room to walk around the bed, a desk, and space for our two suitcases (MUCH larger than our son's apartment bedroom). With a window on the street side, we did hear some street noise but, nothing to keep us up at night. The noise did wake us at about 7am on weekdays when construction starts. Looks like they will be there for some time to come. The window A/C unit helped to cover some of the noise. Breakfast, which was included, consisted of croissants, bread, muffins, yogurt, granola, one cereal, apples, and oranges. There was also juice, milk, and coffee. The dining area seats 8-10 and an adjacent sitting room holds another 6 and somehow, it always seemed to work out. If you want more than a light breakfast, there are countless places to go within a blocks walk. Starbucks fans will be relieved to have two within a couple of minutes stroll. There was also a small grocery store (very expensive) and a Whole Foods nearby. The hotel is old which is what gives it the quaint feeling. The only elevator requires some effort to open the door. As we're used to fully automated elevators, we spent a bit of time waiting on the door to open to let us in or out. Waiting doesn't make it open but will eventually help your memory. Surprisingly, there was only one time the elevator wasn't available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped and noisy

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: The bed board could be cleaned - very shabby.
Location: Great location and close to museums, restaurants, and great shopping.
We knew the room was small but it was hard to navigate around the sink (outside of the bathroom) to make it into the bathroom. The TV had very poor reception and the window a/c unit rattled all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the upper east side

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Really close to metro 6 and steps from central park. Cozy rooms but very clean and hotel staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet in room very dirty rooms very small