Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Excellent hotel love the wine and cheese hour every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great hotel for the location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Terrific staff rooms are small but bug enough for comfort was my 2nd time at The fairmount an would recomend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Schöne Gegend, U-Bahn gleich um die Ecke und zum Central Park sind es auch nur ein paar Minuten zu Fuß. Zimmer war nicht sehr groß, reicht aber für eine Städtereise allemal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Hotel pequeno e muito charmoso. Excelente localização. Equipe muito prestativa e simpática.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
This is definitely the best choice for us. I enjoy running in Central Park and the convenience of the area. We will stay there again if we come back and will recommend it to all our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bien ubicado

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: La ubicacion y el tamaño
La ubicacion del hotel es muy buena. A media cuadra esta la estacion del metro, el parque central queda muy cerca y otros lugares interesantes para visitar. Dado que el hotel es relativamente chico, el check-in y check-out es rapido y facil. Tiene servicio de cafe y te todo el dia. Es bueno tener el servicio de desayuno yel coctel de las 5 pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Good location, and good deal for the price.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, continental breakfast, free wifi, affordable.
Cons: Fixing problems in room when brought up. Better air conditioning.
Location: Location was right by a 24-hour CVS, a Bank of America, major subway station, bakeries, starbucks, short subway ride to midtown and times square.
The Franklin Hotel was a good deal for the price and was in a great location next to a major subway station (86th and Lexington). The room was good-sized and clean and the offer of breakfast is a rarity in this price range. The hotel staff was friendly enough and helpful to give directions. However, had a few issues that kept me from giving this hotel a 5/5 rating. One was the hotel keys. The key cards they used were apparently extremely cheap, so if you stored them near your credit/debit cards or your metro card it would deactivate them, so we had to have them replaced multiple times in 5 days. Also, the toilet in our room was running and the tank would refill fairly loudly about every 10 minutes. I brought it to the staff attention multiple times and it was never fixed. And finally, the biggest problem I had was our door would not shut properly. I would have to shut it and lift up on the handle for it to latch. If I didn't do this then I could just push the door open without using the key card. I told multiple hotel employees about this as well and it was never fixed. Overall, good for the price and would have gotten a much higher rating had I been in a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,Oregon

close to central park

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: friendly atmoshere great service
Location: location was great close to central park,shopping, and museums
I truly enjoyed my stay at the Franklin Hotel. Every morning during my stay I had a nice European buffet breakfast. Met lots of visitor and enjoyed chatting with them during my stay. every morning then went for my walk through central park. later during the evening had cheese cracker and wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The service at the Franklin is top notch. We have stayed here several times. Location is ideal and subway access is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Conveniently Located in Upper East Side

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location near the subway (#4,5,6 lines) very easy to get around from here. Staff was extremely courteous and place is very clean.
Cons: It is what it is, a small hotel tucked in the middle of the block in a 1930's bldg. Not fancy but does the trick for a place to rest between forays.
Location: 15 min to Yankee Stadium, Times Sq, MoMA, theaters by subway. Central Park and the Met is a short stroll away. 5th ave shopping nearby.
I would recommend this hotel to a single person or a couple wanting to spend a week in NYC. I would not recommend it for a family as there is very little room even in the "suite". The staff is very courteous and helpful. The room and rest of the hotel was very clean although a little bit worn. Bed was comfortable and the room was surprisingly quiet for being on the 3rd floor in the front of the building facing the street. They do offer a continental breakfast, but no other amenities at the hotel. I chose this hotel for it's location and price and it met my expectations and was more than adequate for a base to work from while sightseeing in NYC. It is easy to get to from Penn Station as long as you're not carrying much luggage. There are plenty of places to eat and a variety of styles within walking distance that were reasonably priced and serve nice meals. There are also a number of upscale restuarants nearby if you want something fancier. There is a variety of shops within walking distance as well. Also check out the neighborhoods to the east in Yorkville, there is a very nice park along the East River just a few blocks down 87th that is mostly used by the locals.