Ratings based on 2,524 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great hotel near Times Square. Wonderful comfy beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location but that's it!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel review by Expedia is not all that great. This hotel was small dark and dingy! The only bonus was the location. Everything about this hotel is small, small rooms, small elevators, small beatbroom. My sink at home is bigger and I have I tiny bathroom at home. They need to update the decorations too! Clean windows for the crappy veiw would have been nice as well. Overall not the best place to stay if you want something classy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very good hotel close to most important venues.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Excellent location, near most places to visit, shopping and eat. Hotel facilities excellent, not one complaint. Fantastic staff, all of them very helpful and kind with the guests. Special mention to a lady in the front desk called SUNY, very difficult to express how helpful, and good person she is. Also very professional in the interaction with the guests, in english or spanish. I've noticed all people were very happy with her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close in the theater district

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Location: The hotel is in the theater district and right in times square. If you are looking for a hotel to watch a show (Play, Musical, etc), this is the hotel
For the room I had, this hotel is good if you are spending a few nights in NYC by yourself. The room is big enough for one person as it only has a twin bed, a dresser, one night stand, a television, a chair and a small coffee table. The room was perfect for me because i spent my time exploring the city instead of staying in my room. The bed was comfortable as was the pillows. My room was clean when I arrived. Everything was just perfect from checking in to checking out. In the lobby, they have two restaurants, a lounge area to read the daily newspapers or read a book from the their library and a business center. Everything about the hotel has a modern look and feel. Anybody who stays here, will enjoy their stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The only thing i have to say is the bathroom is to small!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and good location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Cheap, clean and near to times square
Location: Central to times square and broadway
Basic hotel, two minutes walk from Times square. Rooms were clean but quite small. We had a problem with a blind but staff were sent up to fix it immediately.We had no view and looked to the inner area but this suited us fine as it was quieter and we hardly spent any time there apart from to sleep. All staff were helpful and pleasant. We used the gym but this was three machines ( treadmill, bike and cross trainer) and only two were working. Some free weights. If you don't want to spend a lot on accommodation but want a good location this would do the job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, the rest - not so much

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The location
First of all, standard rooms are tiny; to give you an idea: you can't fully open the closet door without bumping into the bed. Our room was the courtyard (if you can call it that) so there is no reception on LTE or LG; I could get 1 bar if I held my phone against the window. They do provide a free unsecure wi-fi. Just be careful with what you do on your phone - your traffic can be sniffed by anyone with a pulse and a double digit IQ. The mattress on our double bed had strange anatomy; it almost took the shape of your body but then magically in the morning you ended up with your upper body resting in a pit, while your legs and half of your bottom was up in the air. There were ants in the shower, doing whatever they do while hanging around the drain. The hotel staff was ok, except when we requested to be moved to a different room because of a rowdy party 1 door down, they refused stating that there were no available rooms, although there were several vacant rooms to book online. It took the front desk 2 attempts to take care of the loud occupants but only for a few hours. The party came back around 3:00 AM to start another wave of terror. Maybe my expectation are a bit high for NYC but I stayed at better Motel 6 and Holiday Inns And a resort fee? Really? Sorry, but I didn't feel I was at a resort, especially during the first night with the mosh pit next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central location.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean rooms. Nice powerful and hot shower. Poor tea/coffee facilities in room. Staff not overly friendly, when i asked for assistance to telephone my transport provider the desk assistant could only offer me advice on how to do it myself. The door key failed to open my door every time, so after going up three floors i had to come back to reception everytime. Terrible view from my window. Location is the selling point for this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Meh

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Location wise, this hotel is excellent. However it lacks in everything else. We encountered several staff members, out of which only one was accommodating. The others seemed to hate any person that walked through the door. They would incorrectly determine our needs and even charged our credit card upon checking out, even though we wanted to pay cash. In regards to the actual facility, elevators were gruesomly slow and the AC was unreasonably loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price, family friendly

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Noise is obviously a struggle in busy cities...but overall, it wasn't too terrible
Location: Perfect location and super close to restaurants and the famous Times Square. All within in walking distance.
Great experience with this hotel. Booked the family room and it was spacious and clean. It was close to Times Square but distant enough to enjoy some quiet in the busy city. Staff were helpful as well.