Ratings based on 1,932 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in Chinatown

Posted Jan 17, 2018
This hotel was a great deal for a weekend stay in Manhattan. It’s a little gem in Chinatown, with clean rooms and friendly staff. Will most likely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Early check in and nice staffs also helping with area and location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Good place to stay but very far for everything. It have subways one block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Texas

Great Hotel, with a Great Location

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I’ll start off by saying this was my first trip to NYC. I booked one night at the Rennisance on Time Square. I booked the fanciest room they had, and my overall experience left me less than satisfied. The next day I checked into my other hotel, Hotel 91. Right off the bat the front desk was very warm and welcoming and even offered to let us check in early which was a huge bonus. The hotel is not the fanciest but your not paying a crazy amount of money, and I personally enjoyed the smaller more welcoming hotel feeling. I was given a room on the 7th floor, which was much more spacious than I expected, it was also very clean. I would like to address to common complaints I read in some reviews. First the noise from the Brooklyn Bridge... it is no where near as bad as half the people make it out to be. I’m a very light sleeper and has no issues whatsoever, in my opinion it was hardly noticeable. The second was people complained about luke warm water for showers. Perhaps these people have never stayed in an older building in an old city, but if you’d have some patience and give it at most 4 mins, it would warm up to as hot as needed. And one final thought, I didn’t think I would use the free hot tea and coffee, but I actually did and it’s a great FREE amenity. Also one last thing that gives this hotel a huge edge on the competitors, FREE WiFi, my $600+ night room at the rennisance didn’t even come with free WiFi, however this hotel has it free for all guest which is a huge bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Very clean hotel in Chinatown

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very clean hotel in Chinatown. Nice and comfortable except for the train station overhead. Our room was right under the train. It was very loud. Hard to sleep, as the train seemed to pass every few minutes, all you heard all day and night was the loud rumbling. Would've given more stars if not for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oswego, ny

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice place to stay. Close to 911 memorial Easy access to shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Not my area

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The pillows. Definitely, the pillows.
Cons: Vending machines taking credit cards.
The hotel was nice...comfortable bed, soft pillows..quiet. My only issue, and it's a personal one, is the location. As someone who spends most of his time in midtown, I felt so distant from it. All the stores and restaurants in the area close early, and I couldn't even tell you where the nearest drug store is, considering all the businesses are Chinese owned. This isn't the area for a night owl, like myself. Other than that, I did enjoy my stay. the trains are close by, and the F got me to anywhere I needed to be in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Travelers Rest, South Carolina

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
This hotel was very clean and quiet for NYC. It was home away from home during our vacation. It was close walk to Subway which is a plus. I definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again when we visit NYC again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, ample space and close to subway

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: was clean, affordable relative to other places and walking distance to subway.
Location: Chinatown, lower east side
Definitely would recommend this hotel. It is much more affordable than other places and was clean, had ample space and was about 1 block from the subway. No frills, but not necessary when you just want a clean place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne indiana

Not great

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Entrance is hard to find as it is in the middle of a lot of Chinese stores. The lobby is on the second floor. The staff was fine. The rooms are small which was expected as it is new York. There was a train passing right outside our window that was super loud day and night. There is no water pressure in the shower. One night we ran out of hot water so had to wash our face with cold water. The free coffee and tea they promote is instant coffee. INSTANT granules. Gross. We stayed in the room 3 nights and they never changed the sheets. We knew this because there was a stain on them on the first night that was always there. They made the bed upside down so the sheets they used to wrap the duvet cover never completely covered the matteress pad at the bottom of the bed so ur feet were touching it all night.