Ratings based on 2,013 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrow. Cumbria.

Budget hotel so don't expect to mucheck.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It's a budget hotel so don't expect too much. The staff were great and our room was very clean on arrival and kept so by the cleaning staff. There is a TV lounge where free hot drinks are provided together with a cold drinks dispenser. I can only speak about our room which was a tad small for our liking. The bathroom however was OK. Very clean with loads of hot water, new towels, shampoos etc every day. The main downer for us was the proximity to the Manhatten Bridge. The trains run 24/7 and the first night in particular, seemed like they were in the same room. Got used to them I suppose because on subsequent nights they didn't seem as bad. We were more tired? Overall if you don't mind the train noise, it's good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Good Service and the location its verry good. It's near of everything in Lower East Side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location away from Times Square!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The location and staff made my stay a fantastic one. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect. Two blocks from a subway, 9 minute walk from little Italy, one subway stop away from Brooklyn, a 5 minute walk onto the Manhattan bridge to get a stunning view of the city. I would not hesitate in staying there again. The rooms were slightly worn but well sized and clean. There was no escaping the noise of the trains crossing the Manhattan bridge but for me the noises you hear are all part of the trip. I also believe there is no such thing as a quiet room in New York. Great stay and a nice distance from the hustle and bustle of Times Square etc but easy to access all areas by subway. WiFi worked a treat also. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Wifi connection was very fast and free, so it was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent little spot in Chinatown

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This hotel was perfect for us, close to subway and bus and everything we wanted to see and do in NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Decent hotel in China Town

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Decent hotel for the price. Clean and comfortable in China town. Subway is closeby and so is the financial district so well centered for sight seeing. Take the subway to Times Square it takes about 20 min to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kehoe

Nice hotel close to subway.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel is nice and convenient for Times Square etc.The family room was a nice size for NYC,this hotel is recommended and I would stay again without hesitation.staff very friendly and helpful.The only downside is there's no breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Situated in A bustling area in Chinatown , easy access to walk to see the sights or get the subway. I would stay here again. Rooms had character so not the usual generic hotel room fare .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

No bells and whistles

Posted Mar 14, 2017
If you want a hotel with no bells and whistles, than this is the one. It is clean and very minimal but basics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Good clean hotel with easy access to manhattan via subways