Ratings based on 1,964 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bray, Ireland

Smart, comfortable base in Chinatown

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: I sent you a full report
Cons: I found it perfect
Location: Chinatown is full of character & cheap eateries. A bit far to walk to NY's main attractions from here (use the subway & M15 bus).
Look here, I've already sent you two reviews - I haven't got the time to do all this a third time, sorry. I had a great experience at Hotel 91 - what more can I say. I've written you a full (professionally written) report and sent it to you twice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Good hotel in Chinatown NYC

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Excellent location fairly new...
Cons: Double pain Windows near the like the Minmosa Hotel 1 block away.
Location: Heart of Chinatown NYC w/walk able to Chinatown, Little Itly, Soho, Delancy Street.
Excellent location, excellent customer service, clean, friendly, but... room near the train route was noisy.in previous stays we had rooms facing the street and was excellent. So, pls request a room facing the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location was okay
Cons: It is older so difficult to say
Location: China Town - close to walking to Brooklyn Bridge, subway to mid town and beyond close, bus to Battery Point close.
A comfortable hotel - no real frills, but located in China Town close to subway. Neat and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Very nice, clean, safe hotel at good price

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Excellent price, clean and safe; had all I needed -- beds, bath, closet, tv, desk, free WiFi.
Cons: Better coffee in the morning. It was okay, but a slight upgrade would be nice.
Location: Pretty convenient. Expedia identified it as being in "East Village-Lower East Side" -- it's in heart of Chinatown; be sure to check map.
Very pleased. I had a room fronting the street, so it was quiet and I didn't hear the train traffic. I recommend you ask for such rooms. In fact, I did ask for a quiet room and the front desk receptionist was thoughtful and responded accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Loud but comfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We stayed on 5th floor right next to the subway and we can feel the vibration when the subway went off, even though we are deaf!! But the beds were too comfortable as we slept all night like babies!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Too noises

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I was stay room 203, which is next to front counter. every time when people come to check in you can hear their talking .also the train is next to the window. I have no sleep in most of night !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MKeynes UK

Quiet hotel good for exploring

Posted Dec 20, 2016
A bit off the beaten track and China Town isn't the cleanest but a good choice for a budget stay. Excellent room with private bathroom exceptionally clean. Couldn't find any hotel on Manhattan for the same price with the same rating or facilities. Would definitely recommend for any more slightly adventurous traveller. An hour walk from time square. 20 mins or so to Battery Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train next to Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
You can hear the train all night, high noise polllution. Smells like cigarettes and cleaning products mixed together.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Staff helpful, hotel Ok, but Manhattan bridge make it noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great value, clean room, too close from the bridge, Being in Chinatown, we found limited variety of restaurants. Walkable distance to the Liberty statue.