Ratings based on 2,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - fun time

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Rooms are small but very nice and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is the heart of the city without being right in Times Square. Easy to Grand Central and subway. Near theaters and restaurants both high end and diners. Highly recommended. Free WiFi and a paper on the door each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

new York hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Everything ,they also had a gym ,
Cons: Nothing really I enjoyed my stay
Location: Right next to Times Square could walk nearly everywhere great
Hotel was great right next to Times Square ,really the comp tea and coffee was a lovely touch and the DVD library was great and very handy when you have jet lag .the staff were great all Broadway shows were only 5-10 minutes away I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Incredible Hotel in Times Square

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I went with my wife and mother in law for a weekend to New York and i meedee a good hotel in Times Square, i have chosen Iroquois based on the very good reviews and they were all true, this hotel is very clean, the rooms are very nice, the beds are very very and i man very confortable, but the best of all was the staff every one here is smiling, the bell boy that also is the vallet parking was very kind, he helped us absolutely in everything, if you want a very nice hotel in times square this is your best option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Great location. Very accommodating staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Room small but functional "superior queen". All fixtures worked well. Housekeeping staff persistent but understandably. Still kept everything clean. Very satisfied. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience...but

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Hotel is awesome, very comfortable. Staff, hit or miss. Ordered room service, amazing food and freshly pressed juices, but the guy almost dropped it all, quite clumsy. Some of the staff was under-qualified for sure, at the counter and the room service. My room was walked into three times during a one night stay. I don't want to have to experience random interruptions for the price I paid. Other than the staff, it was awesome and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Good location very comfortable staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockledge, Florida

Personal, small-hotel feel in major NYC hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: With the cost of everything in NYC, this hotel is reasonable priced, a great location, and an unbeatable staff.
Location: Shopping, theater, restaurants--everything!
Remarkably personal staff; the concierge was attentive an entire month before our stay to provide tkts to a sold-out Metropolitan opera performance at Met, not scalper, prices. The staff was so friendly and even gave us an upgraded room at no cost to ensure wifi access--amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

New York City Trip

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel is convenient to public transportation and Times Square. The staff were very helpful with directions and allowing us to keep our baggage there after check out until we were prepared to leave NYC. Overall, a great experience - enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable price for the value,

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Great location and good value comfortable will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Great experience in the hotel, very friendly staff always helpful. Super clean room with high quality in room products.