Ratings based on 2,294 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a perfect location, a comfortable room

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing not to like
Cons: You could serve breakfast in bed!!! Just kidding!!!
Location: Perfect location if you want to be in the theatre district but a stones throw to 5th Ave.
We have stayed at a lot of different hotels in the theater district and this was on the top 5 list. We would definitely stay here again for the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Best location, Excellent hotel, helpful and kind stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel and location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel is located just between fifth avenue and Times Square so an ideal location for getting around. The room was smaller than expected for the amount, but I guess that's New York for you. Room was clean enough although there were a few stray hairs we found in the bathroom and a old chocolate found in the floor, nothing major though. overall it was a good hotel and the staff were great helping with anything you might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location,location,location!Staff was excellent
The hotel was centrally located,two blocks from Times Square.Would definitely recommend and would absolutely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW, AUS

Great for first time New Yorkers!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Central to everything including Times Square, Central Park, 5th Ave., Rockefeller Plaza and so much more, plus multiple Subway lines close by so no need for taxis or buses and getting caught in traffic. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A long weekend in NY

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: just about everything!
Cons: take down the modern pictures from behind reception.
Location: Good local diner, The Red Flame, for breakfast. Visit MoMa on their free friday evening opening. Visit the Merchant's House- a hidden gem.
Loved this hotel. it,s in the traditional style, wood panelled and cosy. Very friendly welcoming staff. Rooms were quiet and appealing. Beds were comfortable with good quality white clean linen. The hotel is in a great location, within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see. We are planning to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northport, AL

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Clean & comfortable rooms, located on a quiet street. Easy walking distance to anything in midtown. Great staff!
Location: Location is great! Easy walking distance to the theater district, Rockefeller Center, Fifth Avenue shopping and Times Square.
We decided to stay at the Hotel Iroquois because of the customer reviews and excellent price we got by booking a package on Expedia. This was our third stay in New York and was a truly great experience! The hotel was in a great location. Not too close to Broadway and all of the neon lights and away from a lot of heavy traffic. However, you can be pretty much anywhere you would want to go with an easy and safe 10-15 minute walk. The hotel is small, but very clean and comfortable. It has the charming feel of a classic boutique hotel in every way. The staff was very helpful, friendly and took care of our every need. There are a couple of very good restaurants on the same block as well. I would easily stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel was clean, if a little small. Old fashioned, and quite charming. The staff was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Good location and a good deal for the price.
Cons: Rooms could be bigger.
Location: Very nice for going to Broadway shows.
A good one. I should not have to write more than I want to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location, clean and fancy hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel stay was good as the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. It was in a prime location, so that was awesome. The only downside was that the temperature controls weren't even in the room. We had to call the front desk to adjust the controls, but there wasn't any guarantee that they even adjusted it cause it felt the same. We had to open a window which kinda made it unnecessarily freezing cold. So, basically it was freeze or get cooked.