Ratings based on 2,335 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, CA

Awesome stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Every single one of the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. No spa or massages but they do have a sauna at the gym, and a restaurant and a bar. The room was small but just right for 2. And the location was superb, we walked everywhere! Very happy with my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

quiet luxury hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
So many amenities--plush towels and bathrobes, little chocolates on the bed, quiet at night; windows do open! coffee in the morning downstairs and hot cider during the day...many lovely special touches, plus a cheerful and accomplished staff that provides a welcoming atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mc

Nice midtown hotel cheaper than the sofitel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Had the flu and our entire itinerary was ruined due to this. Hotel was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice, small boutique hotel in good, quiet location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Location: This is a great location. It is very central and yet far enough away from Times square to be quiet.
I have stayed in the hotel twice in the last 5 years. The first time for several days with my husband in a king suite facing the street. The second time with my son in a room with 2 double beds on the back of the hotel. The front is a little noisier but interesting to look out the windows. The back is really quiet which was good because my son had an audition and we had a couple long days. The hotel has a great bar that my husband and I enjoyed before shows or late for a night cap. We only used the restaurant once for breakfast and it was very nice. The There is a small library with cider or coffee. The staff is all very helpful with bags, cabs, concierge etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a perfect location, a comfortable room

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing not to like
Cons: You could serve breakfast in bed!!! Just kidding!!!
Location: Perfect location if you want to be in the theatre district but a stones throw to 5th Ave.
We have stayed at a lot of different hotels in the theater district and this was on the top 5 list. We would definitely stay here again for the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Best location, Excellent hotel, helpful and kind stuff
5 out of 5
by Carla

Great place to hang your hat in Midtown!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
First time in NYC. Read many reviews for many of the hotels in Midtown. The Iroquois had the best reviews and Hotels.com had the best rates. It was a win-win. Great location, right in the heart of times square but in a quiet area. Rooms were smaller than I'm used to, but very clean. Beds were very extremely comfortable. Service was excellent there. A+++++
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels