Ratings based on 2,326 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, CA

Awesome stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Every single one of the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. No spa or massages but they do have a sauna at the gym, and a restaurant and a bar. The room was small but just right for 2. And the location was superb, we walked everywhere! Very happy with my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

quiet luxury hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
So many amenities--plush towels and bathrobes, little chocolates on the bed, quiet at night; windows do open! coffee in the morning downstairs and hot cider during the day...many lovely special touches, plus a cheerful and accomplished staff that provides a welcoming atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mc

Nice midtown hotel cheaper than the sofitel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Had the flu and our entire itinerary was ruined due to this. Hotel was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice, small boutique hotel in good, quiet location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Location: This is a great location. It is very central and yet far enough away from Times square to be quiet.
I have stayed in the hotel twice in the last 5 years. The first time for several days with my husband in a king suite facing the street. The second time with my son in a room with 2 double beds on the back of the hotel. The front is a little noisier but interesting to look out the windows. The back is really quiet which was good because my son had an audition and we had a couple long days. The hotel has a great bar that my husband and I enjoyed before shows or late for a night cap. We only used the restaurant once for breakfast and it was very nice. The There is a small library with cider or coffee. The staff is all very helpful with bags, cabs, concierge etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a perfect location, a comfortable room

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing not to like
Cons: You could serve breakfast in bed!!! Just kidding!!!
Location: Perfect location if you want to be in the theatre district but a stones throw to 5th Ave.
We have stayed at a lot of different hotels in the theater district and this was on the top 5 list. We would definitely stay here again for the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Best location, Excellent hotel, helpful and kind stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel and location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel is located just between fifth avenue and Times Square so an ideal location for getting around. The room was smaller than expected for the amount, but I guess that's New York for you. Room was clean enough although there were a few stray hairs we found in the bathroom and a old chocolate found in the floor, nothing major though. overall it was a good hotel and the staff were great helping with anything you might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location,location,location!Staff was excellent
The hotel was centrally located,two blocks from Times Square.Would definitely recommend and would absolutely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW, AUS

Great for first time New Yorkers!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Central to everything including Times Square, Central Park, 5th Ave., Rockefeller Plaza and so much more, plus multiple Subway lines close by so no need for taxis or buses and getting caught in traffic. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A long weekend in NY

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: just about everything!
Cons: take down the modern pictures from behind reception.
Location: Good local diner, The Red Flame, for breakfast. Visit MoMa on their free friday evening opening. Visit the Merchant's House- a hidden gem.
Loved this hotel. it,s in the traditional style, wood panelled and cosy. Very friendly welcoming staff. Rooms were quiet and appealing. Beds were comfortable with good quality white clean linen. The hotel is in a great location, within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see. We are planning to go back again.