Ratings based on 2,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amit

Royal Splendor

Posted Jul 6, 2016
First impressions are the lasting impressions, the moment we entered the hotel, it was a 'wow'. The hotel staff was extremely courteous, our room was upgraded to an executive suite. It was a surprise for my wife as it was her birthday and the management made it so much special. The room was splendid, sparkling clean bathroom, the decor and complimentary chocolates with a personalized birthday note from the hotel staff. This was our first stay in the city and they made it so memorable. Big thanks to Amanda at the front office. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The Iroquis is a fine example of a true New York City hotel where service is very personable.
Cons: The lack of vanity space in the bathroom
Location: Outstanding location! All major tourist sites are nearby from Times Square, theaters, Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's etc.
It was so easy to access the major tourist attractions from this hotel. The staff was so friendly and most helpful. While the room was small, the beds were so comfortable after a long day of touring. The bath towels were a high quality and the shower worked great. We would stay at the Iroquis again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Perfect position for Broadway.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great experience. Staff very friendly. Will be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

Lovely and comfortable hotel close to theatres

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, ambience, comfort. Close to theatres, easy to get back to after the play.
Location: A couple of blocks from Grand Central Station, easy to walk down to Morgan Library on Madison and 34th or up to Museum of Modern Art on 53rd Street.
We only had one evening to stay in NYC and this was a perfect place to do that. Close to Grand Central and easy walking distance to theatres, 5th Avenue, museums, etc. Hotel was quiet, very nice greeting when we arrived (including yummy strawberries!) Room was very comfortable. A friend and I were making a quick visit, we each had our own bed with a duvet that made you feel as if you were sleeping in a cloud! After a very long and very wonderful play we returned and stayed an hour in the small cocktail bar in the back of the lobby and had very special drinks..a lovely end to our day. Nice little library with coffee off to the side of the lobby. I wish we could have stayed longer but I would really recommend it. It is not right in the middle of the Times Square madness but close enough to get to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great Find

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Service, location, charm, cleanliness, and comfort.
Cons: Better lighting in room.
Location: Centrally located just blocks away from Times Square, Broadway, Rockerfeller Center, Bryant Park, Grand Central, and subway.
Quaint luxury hotel centrally located just blocks from Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central, and Bryant Park. The staff were exceptionally friendly and polite. Our room was beautiful (Room #800) and not as small as some NYC hotel rooms. The linens were soft, bed was comfy, and bathroom was elegant. Overall this is a classy, beautiful, and charming old school boutique hotel with impeccable service and attention to detail. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie Lanarkshire

Lovely hotel, in a quiet location.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Close to all amenities but in a nice quiet street.
Cons: Perfect in every way!
Location: Located close to Times Square and the heart of the action!
Had a fantastic, busy 8 days, in the Big Apple. It's certainly the city that never sleeps. Could go back for another 8 days and it still wouldn't be long enough to do everything that we wanted to do. Definately will hope to go back. Will need to do some serious saving before then!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Historic small Hotel with charm and great service

Posted May 3, 2016
The Hotel has a lovely Sauna available to use which was a great surprise! The room was clean, a decent size and the staff made our stay wonderful. The maids paid such attention to detail with turn down and the Desk staff made excellent restaurant recomendations. I would certainly stay here again. Great small luxury hotel woth great location and not too pricey.
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christine from Woonsocket

Not impressed.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced. Staff was friendly. Room was clean, beds werent that comfortable. Room was small. I didnt think it was worth the money I spent. Website told me parking was 35 a day for self parking but it was really 45..was told they need to update the website. I opted to have valet because the parking area was not close at all. It was across the street somewhere they said..there was no parking across the street. It was the next street over which is a pain in NY with all the one ways and traffic. Took a half hour to even get our car back to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Love this hotel... Great staff, comfortable beds and excellent location.