Ratings based on 2,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: There was no "best part" of our stay here, other than leaving.
Cons: Well, to start, it would have been nice for a doorman, bellhop, or valet to help us up the stairs with our 5 pieces of luggage into the hotel lobby from the street. The elevators and room are tiny (I mean really small), and the hall smelled musty. No ice machine, you have to call room service (tips, please). Not enough hangers (tips, please). All this for $500.00/night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wetter, NRW

Tolles Hotel in super Lage

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Das Hotel liegt zwischen Times Square und 5th Avenue, also ideal gelegen für Sightseeing und Shopping. Kleineres Hotel mit Charme !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Smallish Hotel located ideally. Easy access to all

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Service was outstanding. Nothing too much trouble. Centrally located and a very nice personal accommodation unlike the larger establishments.
Cons: could not fault. Very quiet even being in the centre of New York.
Location: Underground, Food shops, 5th avenue etc all surround the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review Worth Considering before You Book.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Good location if you want to be near Broadway, and action. Bad location for vehicle traffic. Therefor plan to walk to where you want to go.
We stayed 5 days. The staff was friendly and excellent....maybe the best part of this hotel. The rooms and hall ways were clean. However the rooms are very small, despite being told we had a "large room". Noise is easily heard from any other rooms and the hallways. Most views faced into a back lane way type opening. As such you have very limited natural light and the other guests can easily look into your room from across the alley. Hence we kept the window blinds closed making for a dark room. Also there is poor lighting in the room and bathroom. Even the staff closed the blinds after they made up the rooms. The floors creek and squeak. The room cost was on the high side ($550 per night), but equal to many other hotels in the area that would also offer bigger rooms, more amenities, frequent traveller points either for their hotel chain or airline of choice. Hence I did not think the Iroquois was good value...definitely did no live up to their billing and advertisement on hotel web sights. I travel often to New York for pleasure and would choose another place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room was great. Bathroom was very cramped. Was a quick overnight so wasn't in room more than 4 hours outside of sleeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Excellent Option for Midtown

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great central location, nice clean rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. Smallish rooms but typical for hotels in older NY buildings. If any criticism, rooms need a little updating like usb/charging station and removal of worn items like lamps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, near to times square, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the Iroquois hotel. Only complaint, didn't have tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Complimentary drinks in the library downstairs though.Staff were really friendly and it was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Great staff, great room, great bed, quiet location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Great staff, great room, great bed and sheets. Quiet and great location.
Cons: Air conditioning could be a little cooler at least for our room.
Location: Great location. Near everything in the theater district and easy access to subway for everything else.
Great staff, great room, great bed and sheets. Quiet and great location for everything uptown and close to subway for everything else. Short walk to theaters district, restaurants, Times Square, Central Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent.
Cons: Air conditioning in room is a little noisy.
Location: Short walk to Times Square and Restaurant Row.
Excellent hotel in great location to explore the city. Short walk to great selection of restaurants. Staff very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Excellent staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My husband and I recently stayed at The Iroquois for our anniversary. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. They were great with suggesting places to eat, getting us cabs and letting us know what times we should get in and out of places to avoid major traffic jams. Overall it was a great experience. It's in a perfect location for shopping, theatre, Times Square and sight seeing. It's a great jumping point. We would definitely stay here again.