Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Checked in at 11pm, had called hotel to notify them of late arrival. Restaurant had closed at 10pm and we were not allowed up to bar as it was privately booked. Very inconvenient. Room was missing shade separating bathroom from bed so no privacy, closet door didn't shut fully so light stayed on all night, sink faucet broken so no hot/cold option for washing. Could not switch room Until next day. Got nice room but were again not let up to patio pool deck this time at 4 pm since it was closed for prep for private party. Next morning, Saturday, window washers awoke all at 5:30 am as they ascended facade and again at 6:30 am as they descended. At checkout later, massive lineup for elevators and incredible wait - again because of non-hotel guests and private party. This hotel does not prioritize its guests and seems to be a party-bar-club which excludes hotel guests. Terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aspen, colorado

Great 1st time downtown instead of on the park

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Bellmen > top notch, sky lobby > modern ambiance, corner room > great space, rooftop pool > say no more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA to NY

Not recommended

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I stay in hundreds of hotels every year and this one did not measure up. The view was great but the room comfort or cleanliness was not good! Floors were dirty and the staff was rude. They lost my package for the event I was there for and they finally found it at my check out. Room service did not bring my full order and you had to beg to get my servers attention for every little thing. Even the bar tender ignored me until I asked if I could order a drink. Will not stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Sa position et sa salle de sport
Cons: La variété du petit déjeuner et son emplacement en sous sol un peu triste le matin au reveil
Hôtel agréable et bien place dans un quartier animé mais loin de la foule de Times square. Les lignes de métro sont accessibles facilement pour aller vers le sud ou nord de Manhattan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: I
Cons: Bathrooms were not quite as clean as expected given 4.5 star rating.
Overall a good experience. Good location near Washington Square Park etc..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

가격대비했을땐 soso, 그렇지만 뉴욕호텔 컨디션 비교했을땐 goodgood

Posted Apr 17, 2016
체크인 직원이 친절하고 상냥해서 너무 좋았고 룸에 들어섰을때 한낮에 볕이 따뜻하게 들어와서 좋았어요 창밖 풍경은 좀 아쉬웠고요 베드는 뽀송하고 룸컨디션은 청결했어요 그런데 난방을 켜면 좀 시끄러운 소리가 들리는 부분이 아쉬웠어요. 방은 크진않지만 갖출건 다 갖췄고, 스탠다드 룸이라 욕조는 없어요 해질 무렵 루프탑바 추천 드리고, 로비도 굉장히 감각적이예요
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Melbourne

Soho in style!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very stylish hotel, great place to spend a significant birthday! Hotel staff gave us a room upgrade to higher floor, better view and bigger room once they knew it was a birthday celebration. Along with the room upgrade came a lovely birthday cake delivered to the room....nice touch! The room was large, lovely bathroom and products. Light breakfast and evening wine and cheese each day were also welcome touches. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Quiet and adult friendly hotel in Soho area, highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Emma from Cheltenham

The James NY

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Location, great lobby with complimentary coffee, snacks etc and a great view. The doorman and concierge Eric was very helpful & friendly and went above and beyond. Comfy bed too.
5 out of 5
by Gleizer Correa

Queremos voltar

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Por um equívoco sobre o quarto reservado ganhamos um upgrade, o que nos deixou super felizes, a suíte era muito confortável e ampla. Todos os funcionários são extremamente gentis e o hotel muito bem localizado, perto de lojas de grifes, supermercados, padarias, estações de metrô e bons restaurantes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels