Ratings based on 1,475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Their "cabin" rooms are perfect if you are travelling alone and you want to save some money. The cafe attached has great food at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I stayed at this hotel in mid July for 4 nights and I have to say that my stay there definitely prompted a concise but brief review. Check in was actually quite smooth, the front desk staff and bell men were both super helpful. Randy, the front desk attendant (I think that's his name) was awesome! I was checked into my room about 30 mins prior to the start of check in time which was also nice. I'd read countless reviews and looked at numerous photos prior to arriving so I knew exactly what to expect. I opted for the standard cabin with shared bathroom for budget purposes (sharing a bathroom was my main concern but actual was pretty good considering its shared.) Everything was pretty much spot on, the room was tiny. I mean SMALL. I couldn't imagine more than one person staying comfortably but that's just me. Bathrooms were always clean and I rarely saw a line which was nice. Everything was pretty smooth until Wednesday afternoon when I returned to my room from running errands and noticed that my room had been "cleaned". Mind you I checked in on Monday and that was the first time housekeeping ever bothered to come to my room. I then noticed that several personal items including very important medication had been discarded. I of course panicked and then immediately informed the front desk staff who were nice but unfortunately not that helpful about resolving the issue. Based on that type of negligence and unprofessionalism I don't really see myself staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

レンタルサイクルがあってよかった!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: レンタルサイクル
Cons: 音がうるさい(目の前が目抜き通りのため)
Location: ハドソン川
場所はちょっと観光地から離れているかもしれませんが、レンタルサイクルを無料で貸してもらえたので、とても役に立ちました!セントラルパークにも自転車であればそんなに大変ではなかったですし、何より、セントラルパーク内を走ることが出来ました!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old style beauty

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The room was small but we knew that. But the staff were great. Shared bathrooms? No problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eaten alive by bedbugs

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was great and clean. I had a great service. But i was eaten alive during night by bedbugs. The effect of the stings take few days to appear completely, so i saw the fisrt bites only the day before i left. I told the staf and they changed my room and treated my stuff. From the number of bites on my body, there were a lot of bed bugs in my room. So because of that, i cant recommand this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Small and Cheap. Great Value

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Both times I stayed there, the Wifi was terrible. I gave up trying to do anything.
I have stayed at The Jane once before and I was happy to return. As long as you do not mind small room and a shared bath it is the best value in Manhattan. It's a great location and has a cool view from the rooftop bar. Temps in NYC this trip were very very warm and the AC was so loud it was hard to sleep. I would not stay here again on a hot summer day, but would happily return any time I can just have the window open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

コスパの良いホテル

Posted Jul 19, 2016
NYのホテルで、このエリアでこのプライスは破格だと思います。 空港からは地下鉄一本、ユニオンスクエアやってるよチェルシーマーケットが徒歩圏内で清潔で安心なエリアです。 共有バスルームが混み合って使えなかったことはないですし、いつ使っても綺麗な状態になっています。シャワーも湯量が充分で快適です。 客室用スリッパや飲料水のサービスもありますし、JANEは何よりホテルのタオルとバスローブの質が良くフカフカ気持ちが良いです。 部屋はコンパクトで必要最低限、スーツケースの大きさによっては広げることが困難かもしれません。また、体の大きい欧米の方にはベッドが狭く感じるかもしれません。 今夏JANEは2回目ですが、また1人でNYを訪れる際には是非利用したいと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

適当なロケーションでの適正な価格

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: 地下鉄A,Cから近い、ハドソン側も近い、近くにデリがある
Cons: 日本人的にはトイレやシャワールームの消毒液の匂いがきつい。しっかり清掃されている証拠でもあるが、日本人にはなじめない。
Location: ロケーションとしては、Uptown方向へはタイムズスクエアの42St, Downtown方向へはワールドトレードセンタ駅と同等の距離にあるところ。この場所自体のアクティビティはあまりないが、適当な価格のデリ、ピザ、バー、レストランなどは豊富にある。
決して高級ホテルではありませんが、NYの中心地から適当な距離で地下鉄からも比較的近いところで、適正な価格でサービスを提供していると思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Uriges Hotel direkt am Hudson

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Das Personal angefangen bei den Pagen bis hin zum Reinigungspersonal, die Aufmachung und Atmosphäre des Hotels, die Liebe zum Detail
Cons: Vielleicht irgendwann einmal die Teppiche, die sehen etwas schmuddelig aus, machen aber auch irgendwie den Charme aus.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Meatpacking District. Financal District, Hudson River Park sind fußläufig zu erreichen.
Ich habe meinen Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel sehr genossen. Für ein (lt. Marco Polo Reiseführer) Low-Budget-Hotel gab es hier eine Menge Service. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ich würde jederzeit wiederkommen. In dem angrenzenden Cafe Gitane konnte man sehr gut essen und auch der Ballroom war am Wochenende eine gute Clubalternative. Hier sorgten dann auch Security-Mitarbeiter für Ordnung. Ganz besonders putzig fand ich das "Baby Jane"-Wasser und auch die "Bitte nicht stören"-Schilder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Karakteristiek hotel in leuke buurt

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Derde keer in paar jaar tijd geweest en ook nu weer prima bevallen. Ik vind de locatie geweldig in de west village, personeel aardig, schoon, betaalbaar, hele kleine kamer maar optimaal ingedeeld en alles wat je nodig hebt is er. Het is een geinig, eigenwijs hotel. Wel oordoppen mee vanwege luidruchtige airco en gehorig. Prima plek als je niet zo veel eist wat luxe en ruimte betreft. De gratis fietsen zijn ook fijn, al zijn die onderhand wel wat afgeragd.