Ratings based on 4,060 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

First time at this hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping: watch the detail. Telephone: 2 phones in room, 1 didn't work Umbrellas not offered to guests
Location: Very convenient if you need a mid-town location
Easy check-in Really nice room size Nice staff Nice touch on the flavoured water and treats in front of the elevator Quite quiet, given Manhattan chaos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel, clean and in superb location.

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: Safe in room. Small one in wardrobe for passports,keys etc
Location: Brilliant location
Hotel is ideal if you just need a clean and tidy base to explore New York. Hotel is in a superb position. Opposite Rockefeller centre. 10 mins from Times Square. Rooms contain coffee machine and ironing facilities. The only negative I would point to this hotel would be lack of room safe, in this day and age a must I think. Doesn't have to be big just enough to place passports keys and money. That was the only negative. Staff were great when needed, free wifi and water. Would I use again, yes I would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location.

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location when visiting the city, close to everything. Room was a little small but very clean facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great price and a great location

Posted May 23, 2017
For the location and the price you can't beat it. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from times square and 10 minutes from Central Park. Staff is great and the rooms are good. Mattress could be nicer but that is the only thing I could complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great location!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything!
Cons: More K-cups ! It's was perfect for us!
Location: Close to everything!
This was really a "Jewel" - Awesome location- all the creature comforts, fridge and microwave and keurig ! Small rooms but laid out very similar to the European type. Totally all you need - right across from Rockefeller Plaza .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Blood on sheets. Need I say more.

Posted May 19, 2017
Blood on sheets. Need I say more. Poor hotel in best position
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Quiet, modern, comfortable, great location!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location, peaceful, good amenities.
Cons: We booked a queen and the reception put us into what they thought was a queen. The rooms had been changed and this wasn't reflected on their PC.
Location: 5th Avenue shopping! Times Square! Broadway! Central Park! Rockefeller Centre! You are right in the middle of Manhattan, for crying out loud!
This is a very nice little hotel, with cozy modern rooms, a great location, and comfortable beds. With the blackout curtains drawn, you can't see or hear the city that is all around you. Perfect if you need a place within walking distance of 5th Avenue or Times Square where you can rest after a long day exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Comfortable hotel close to all attractions

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcoming staff. Location location. Comfortable.
Location: easy walking to times square top of the rock empire state building and subways on your doorstep
We had a fantastic experience at this hotel and our first time in NY for 7 days. The staff were friendly pleasant and helpful on each interaction, nothing was too much trouble for them. It was no problem for them to store our luggage on arrival or on check out. We had a room on the 12th floor. Nice and quiet. The room was plenty big enough for the two of us with 2 big suitcases and hand luggage. The heating worked perfectly, the room was clean on arrival and made up each day. Plenty of towels, the water was hot and pressure perfect. We had one minor issue with the tv which was fixed straight away. The communal coffee lounge on floor two is a god send after a busy day its nice to grab a hot drink on the way back up to the room and first thing in the morning. The filtered water on each floor with bottles is also a great idea. We also used the laundry which was clean and well stocked with detergent. Close to subways and loads of eateries. Walking distance to times square and many other attractions, Top of the rock being across the road, i would stay here again in a heart beat and wouldnt bother looking anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

The Jewel

Posted May 14, 2017
Very good location, handy for all the main sites. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Only downside was that the Terrace bar/restaurant was not part of the main hotel, where pictures make it look like it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean
15 minutes to Time Square and facilities (By walk)