Ratings based on 3,433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellente location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: beaucoup
Cons: liste de poste de télé.
Location: en face du Rockfeller center,cathédrale de St-Parick et autres
service efficace et courtois. en plein coeur de Manhattan et près de tout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

excellent hotel!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: location, attitude, service, clean room, coffee machine in the room, free chilled purified water all the time in the floor. great view from the room
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, close to rockefeller center, to times square & central park
this hotel is excellent: service wise, personal, welcoming and professional. we would certainly recommend it, and come back to this hotel on our next stay in nyc! it's location is one of the best in the city! mr. rene lopez, the manager in charge gave us great service, and made our stay a great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for a better location!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Great hotel within a short walk for Times Square and Central Park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, VA

Excellent experience at the Jewel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Perfect midtown location - Excellent Staff - comfortable rooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prime location!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The Jewel is located across the street from Rockefeller Center and just steps away from fabulous shopping on Fifth Avenue. Our room was clean and the business centre was helpful to print our boarding passes. Staff was friendly. I will definitely stay at The Jewel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent central Manhattan position.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Very good central location with a range of good food outlets close by.
Cons: Better sound proofing.
Location: Rockefeller Centre very close for food and shopping and access to the subway. Central Park only 15 minutes walk away and Times square even closer.
Lovely corner room in sight of Radio City and very short distance from Rockefeller Centre but a little noisy at night because of that. Very relieved that we were so close to the subway after spending long days sightseeing. Disappointed that the kitchenette consisted solely of a microwave with not even a teaspoon in support. 24 hour coffee (but no decaf) available downstairs but tea bags missing on one day. However terrace top restaurant/bar in sister hotel next door excellent as was the adjacent Japanese Restaurant. In room coffee machine rationed to 2 capsules per day but more probably available if we had made the effort to ask the staff who were very helpful especially on our last day. They ordered a car to take us to Newark airport, stored our bags beforehand and gave us access to the coffee lounge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Idéalement placé tout a portée de métro ou a pieds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Axe, MI

Really Great Trip

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Although the hotel was amazing and probably worth the price, we had planned to stay three nights, but due to the high rate only stayed two.
Location: We went to Museum of Modern Art (like two blocks up), the Cathedral, Grand Central Terminal, and NBC studios. We did more, but those were close.
The location was great! Parking wasn't too far and then we were able to walk to everything else we wanted to see. Hotel had espresso/coffee lounge (and the coffee wasn't terrible, like most "free" coffee). Our TV didn't work the first night, but they fixed it very quickly. The service was good and the staff helpful. Rooms were clean and roomy for the city. You could see St.Patrick's Cathedral and Rockefeller Center from the room we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Very comfortable hotel right off 5th Ave

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient location, free wi-fi, comfortable room
Cons: I needed to repeatedly insert the key card to start the elevator, and often had to get someone from the desk to do it for me.
The hotel was perfect for a woman traveling alone as it is located near all sorts of public transportation in a well-lit area. The room was small, but with enough storage space and was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from düsseldorf

Top Lage, gute Ausstattung, moderne Zimmer

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Lage und das super freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal
Location: Rockefeller Center direkt. Times Square 10 Minuten zu Fuß. 5th Av. 3 Minuten. Central Park 15-20 minuten. Alles zu Fuß. Bus und Metro 5-10 Minuten.
Das Hotel hat nicht allzu große Zimmer aber mit allem ausgestattet. Sehr sauber und modern. Die Lage ist hervorragend. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar. Das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Es gibt eine kostenlose kaffeestation sowie Wasserspender.