Ratings based on 3,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you get for a good price it is perfect .

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Has all the amenities the other hotels strive for. From excellent customer service to every emenity you could hope for. If you stayed here you know what I'm talking about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel for the price in New York

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was very good and helpful. Iris was one of the nicest and most friendly & helpful hotel clerks I have encountered. The room was comfortable.
Cons: A larger lobby would be nice.
Location: The location was near to the major Broadway theaters and right across from Rockefeller Center.
The service was exceptional. Iris checked us in and was always extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was close to all the major Broadway theaters. The price was very affordable for New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Good midtown hotel for the price. Few amenities but all are close by. Very convenient to midtown, Rockefeller Cener, west side, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVE LOVE LOVE The Jewel!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean, modern, great amenities,close to many great places
Cons: build a second one!
Location: Right next to Radio City, Rockefeller Plaza, Top of The Rock, and within walking distance to many other wonderful places
The Jewel accomodated us last minute with a great rate after departing an undesirabe NYC hotel. The Jewel was clean, had a great location, modern, and wonderful staff. I already have my next trip booked with them!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area away from tourists abd crowds

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice hotel. Small but clean. Well run although I thought they could upgrade the beds. Mine was small lumpy abd i woke with a backache
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Tiny gem in big city

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Stayed at the Jewel on a quick trip to NYC by myself (which is not something I have ever done). My room was excellent. Tiny but excellently equipped and extremely organized. Two walls of Windows make the space feel light open and larger. They make an excellent use of the space they have! Always felt very safe. Considering I was in the middle of NYC the room was very quiet which I really appreciated. Was surprised by a large terrace off my room with fantastic view of Radio City and St Patrick's! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location. Very close to lots of action.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and the fact that the hotel is small.
Upon arrival, greeted by friendly and accommodating staff and that seemed to be how all the staff were. There is a lounge that has television, computers and great coffee machine. The room was clean, and well laid out. The bathroom was big and in nice condition. Overall, great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best place for a NY visit

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Aircon in fitness center
This hotel is fantastic - generous, well situated and welcoming. I will always stay here when I am back in NYC. We were able to do our laundry FOR FREE at the guest laundry and the lounge on 2nd floor has coffee, computers' and chilled water. Internet free in room as well and the staff really made us feel welcome. Cannot recommend this place enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ks

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great location for what we wanted to do in NYC. Right by Rockefeller Center and Radio City Music Hall, walking distance to Broadway, Times Square, and Central Park. The rooms in the hotel are very small, but nice enough if you don't plan to spend much time in the room. Our TV reception was poor anyway, hard to even watch the news or weather. Bathroom is small, one person at a time. Middle of the road property with a good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

In the center of everything!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel is literally in the middle of it all! Right across the street from radio city and a half block from the middle of 30 Rock. We walked everywhere and location was amazing. Room is clean and well appointed. Shower is nice and big. Clean cold filtered water available on every floor with to go bottles to save you some money. I the NY summer heat, you'll appreciate thiid!