Ratings based on 3,854 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

If you go to NYC... STAY HERE!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Absolutely wonderful. The staff is OUTSTANDING!!
Location: The subway is very close, right at Rockefeller Center. Many places to get great food or drinks.
The staff were the best! Very accommodating and understanding. We were offered an opportunity to go to the second floor lounge area where we could rest, freshen up, have coffee and even use the computer until our room was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great hotel, great location!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect! In NYC, you can expect to walk a lot but this was like a good central point to start from.
Our flight landed at 9am and we went straight to the hotel to drop off our bags because check in wasn't until 3. Upon our arrival, we were informed that our room was ready so we were pleased about that. The staff is so friendly and informative. The room and the view were awesome. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great location and price. Mattress uncomfortable.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We had a good experience here. The location, staff and price were great. I'd give it a higher rating if the bed was not so uncomfortable. It was very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

I won't stay anywhere else now!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: LOVE the unlimited bottled water, great remodeled rooms and Keurigs in room. The staff is OUTSTANDING - every one of them!
Cons: For the price, nothing that I can think of!
Location: Close by to so many great things in NYC
I LOVED staying here! An awesome location, superb 5 star+ staff, LOVE the unlimited bottled water, great remodeled rooms and Keurigs in room. I was very impressed for the price. I will always stay here when coming to NYC. No reason to shop around any longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Hotel at Rockefeller Plaza

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Close to tourist attractions.
Cons: The rooms can't be made larger so I wouldn't change anything.
Location: Perfect location if you are interested in the tourist attractions close to Rockefeller Plaza. The subway is only a block away if needed.
The Jewel is a jewel if you want to be close to the sights at Rockefeller Plaza. We only road the subway twice, to 1 World and the Met. We walked from 1 World the the Statue of Liberty and we walk back to the hotel from the Statue and the Met. I room might be a little small compared to the Marriott, Hilton, etc but it just fine for two people. Being close to all the tourist sights made The Jewel a jewel to us and we would definitely stay there on our next trip to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Worked well for me!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Surprisingly comfortable with very accommodating staff. Proximity to all my engagements was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in front of Rockefeller Center

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location, comfortable room. A modern hotel, with great amenities for every customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Perfect for us

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: See above.
Six nights on 6th floor, well appointed room, looked out window to see Rockefeller plaza from 51st street. Fast elevator, very convenient restaurant a few doors away (20% discount for hotel guests).. Quiet, friendly front desk, comfortable bed, great shower, and get this, a pure water dispenser and plastic bottles down the hall from our room. Great rates in January.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , great location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Small hotel, but price was good and rooms were clean and modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: very friendly, ideal room for 4 friends
Cons: bedroom door, thermostats
Location: super location for walking tourists, uber highly accessible when needed
wonderful service, second visit to the Jewel. Please fix bedroom door to close (room 707) completely.