Ratings based on 3,254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Cons: TV setup and AC could have been better.
The hotel was perfectly located for my work trip. Everyone was nice and the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Jewel is certainly a JEM!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Excellent location!! Directly across from Rockefeller, and not even a 2 minute walk from Radio City music hall. Lots of restaurants and a Walgreens feet away from the hotel enterence. The room was small but cozy. It had everything we needed for a weekend visit. I originally picked this hotel from a great deal on Expedia. It turned out to be more expensive than I thought, but overall worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mitten in Manhattan

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Super netter Service, sehr sauber, tolle Lage, tolle Aussicht...wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen! Absolut empfehlenswert........................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel im Herzen New Yorks

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und der freundliche Service.
Location: Direkt am Rockefeller-Center. Der Times Square und das Museum of Modern Arts sind nur einen Spaziergang entfernt.
Habe im Januar 2016 eine Woche im Jewel verbracht und bin dabei mitten in den großen Schneesturm geraten. Das Hotelpersonal war freundlich und aufmerksam und hat mich sicher durch den Blizzard gebracht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
- room was small as described but clean and comfortable - everything worked - filtered water in each floor with bottles to fill up was a nice touch - free coffee anytime was good - front desk was friendly and helpful when I called to ask about fresh bagels places - subway close by and easy train access from around the city - low shower pressure was my only issue but that may just have been that room - free wifi in room was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location next to Rockefeller Center
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms Service in the rooms
Location: Shopping Restuarants
the room was not as clean as the previous reviews said. the bathroom faucet was broken, the carpet was not vacuumed properly, the table tops (kitchenette, desk, etc...) were dirty, the bed had no sheets, especially for a January in New York City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Stranded in the 2016 Blizzard - Not Upset About It

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: View, large bathroom, cleanliness of hotel, nice and helpful staff
Cons: The website mentions that microwaves are available upon request, but none were available. The one manager didn't even think they had any at all.
Location: Right across the street from Rockefeller center, a block away from St. Patricks cathedral, in walking distance of Times Square and Central Park.
I had planned a one night stay at The Jewel (traveling from Baltimore, MD) since I scored tickets to the Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon. I didn't cancel my trip despite the blizzard headed for the east coast on 1/22/16 and was not disappointed when I had to book two additional nights (due to travel restrictions in both NYC and Baltimore.) The room was small, but that is expected in NYC. The bathroom was larger than expected which was a plus. The view was awesome - looking right at Radio City/Rockefeller Center. Location was close to lots of food and sights, and we even ventured out in the 2 feet of snow (unfortunately almost every restaurant was closed, but that is highly unusual!) Overall, it was a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again. The only con was that despite website advertising, the hotel does not offer microwaves anywhere. Refrigerators can be requested though. Also, our towels smelled gross on arrival and it seemed like the room was cleaned in a hurry. When housekeeping came back during our stay though, the new towels smelled normal and clean and the room was cleaned to satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz, ca

ideal location across from Rockefeller Center

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Excellent service, amenities, comfort and staff, small queen beds, would have preferred king size, frig and microwave in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Little Jewel for sure

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Nice clean close to so many popular attractions, subways nearby. We loved our stay at the Jewel. Would definitely come back. Was a comfortable place to ride out the great blizzard of 2016. Staff was very helpful with anything we asked. Rooms a little narrow, but set up nicely right across from the ROCK. Had a great view from rm 901.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Great location, so close to everything! Very comfortable and clean room, and great value compared to other hotels in the area. Very happy with our stay.