Ratings based on 2,096 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Times Square gem

Posted May 17, 2017
Awesome location in times Square. Really friendly staff. Room was quality but compact which was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

I love this hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
My daughter and I had a very large room with two beds and a comfortable seating area. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. The location in the middle of the theatre district works really well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Great Hotel 1 minutes walk from Times Square.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Great Staff, excellent and comfortable room.
Cons: No
Location: It is so close to Times Square and all that offers, and subway stations.
A very comfortable Hotel located next door to a great Irish Bar and a very short walk to Times Square. Fantastic staff, every single one of whom provided first staff service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent Service, Room and Location!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: We loved the location, the décor and the staff.
Cons: We could not locate a printed channel guide for the TV. The TV did have an electronic guide, though.
Location: This hotel is located a few steps from the center of Times Square and just up the street from the Richard Rodgers Theatre where Hamilton is performed.
My daughter and I stayed at the Kimpton Muse due to its proximity to the Theater District. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a super friendly bell man, Proffitt. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, too. Though we were originally booked for a King Executive Room, the front desk clerk offered to change the room to one with double beds. The room was lovely and had a view of a beautiful church located directly across the street. The room was quite spacious and lovely as depicted in the pictures accompanying this review. When we checked out, Proffitt (one of the bell men) asked us about how Hamilton (the show we attended the previous night was) and even walked up to 6th Ave to hail us a cab since his prior attempt to hail one on 7th Avenue was unsuccessful given the time of day. He pulled our luggage up to 6th, hailed the cab and loaded our luggage for us. He was truly exceptional! My pre-teen daughter was also impressed by his friendliness and helpfulness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to spend a weekend

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: All but the proximity to Times Square.
Between the Tartan Day parade, and the daily mayhem that is Times Square, it wasn't always the easiest to get back to the Kimpton Muse, but once there, all could be forgotten. Great staff and accommodations, with a very welcoming vibe. Will definitely consider booking again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Times Square delight

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, cleanliness
Cons: elevators could be quicker
Location: 200 yards off Times Square, central Manhattan. What more need I add?
Having arranged a late check in and arriving in the early hours, the reception staff were cheerful and helpful. This was maintained by all staff during our visit, right up to the point of booking our return taxis to the airport. Service with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This was our first visit to New York and The Muse was perfect for us. Great location and incredible staff! I would highly recommend The Kimpton Muse to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, and complimentary wine hour - all made for a great stay in NYC this week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was really nice

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at hotel, the staff was good and pleasant. I will be staying there again
5 out of 5
by Bret

The friendliest hotel. Ever.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
I've never met a more pleasant and friendly front desk staff. The gentleman who checked us in (Daniel) still remembered me the following day when, due to an oddity in our booking, our keycards stopped working. I went down, he called me by name(!) and promptly reprogrammed our keycards. The day after that, he called to us as we were leaving the hotel, again addressing my family by our last name. Even after we checked out and had to return to our room for a missing ball cap, the staff readily gave us a fresh keycard to retrieve the hat. The street out front might give you pause, but the hotel was excellent and Times Square was just half a block away. We didn't take advantage of the wine service in the evenings but we walked through as it was going on and everyone looked to be enjoying themselves. Given the proximity to Times Square, I had expected to hear lots of noise from outside at night. A previous stay at the Renaissance had resulted in a couple sleepless nights due to the hubub. No such issue at the Muse -- our room was quiet and the street never intruded. If I had one criticism, it was that the room was a bit narrow, but we fit two adults and two kids in easily enough and without issue.