Ratings based on 2,054 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, and complimentary wine hour - all made for a great stay in NYC this week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was really nice

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at hotel, the staff was good and pleasant. I will be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Awesome Staff was amazing I was so happy with how close the hotel was to the theater and Times Square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel was in a good location but disappointed that my children's room had a roaming cockroach and my room smelt of food all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Overall Great! Friendly staff, great location, and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pleasant setting, helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Welcome Home!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Nice, welcoming atmosphere, and cleanliness!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind!
Location: Nice location near Times Square and all there is to do there.
Excellent welcome, which was so appreciated, particularly after late flights and a long taxi ride! Equally welcoming staff on day two, as if I was their best customer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Yay LeosLois! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff and location of our property so much! We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Theater District

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Great service!
Location: In the heart of the theater district and Times Square.
The staff at front desk was wonderful and accommodating. Hotel is clean and chic. Rooms are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about our property and staff! We can not wait to welcome you back again very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Room was stifling hot the first night and I could not control the temp myself. Horrible construction or road work outside hotel the 2nd night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
My deepest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. I can assure you this is not the standard we hold ourselves to. I hope you will stay with us in the future so we may show you a great experience and change your opinion on our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sausalito, CA

Cozy, Cool, Comfy Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We loved The MUSE. The rooms are large by NYC standards, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. A few things we would change.....the lobby music is too loud and the seating is dreadfully uncomfortable. Also, the adjoining restaurant did not offer a scotch whisky we could drink (they had only the very expensive single malts). If you are visiting NYC to go to the theater...this is a great hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
I am so delighted to hear that you love The Muse Hotel! We love you right back! We greatly look forward to your next stay with us!