Ratings based on 2,110 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Welcoming staff accommodating All staff paid attention to detail All staff members were conscious of the people around them and their needs almost as if they were ease dropping they had an answer or a resolution It was a heart stay from entrance to exit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Surprisingly quiet being so close to the theater district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Times Square gem

Posted May 17, 2017
Awesome location in times Square. Really friendly staff. Room was quality but compact which was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

I love this hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
My daughter and I had a very large room with two beds and a comfortable seating area. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. The location in the middle of the theatre district works really well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Great Hotel 1 minutes walk from Times Square.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Great Staff, excellent and comfortable room.
Cons: No
Location: It is so close to Times Square and all that offers, and subway stations.
A very comfortable Hotel located next door to a great Irish Bar and a very short walk to Times Square. Fantastic staff, every single one of whom provided first staff service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent Service, Room and Location!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: We loved the location, the décor and the staff.
Cons: We could not locate a printed channel guide for the TV. The TV did have an electronic guide, though.
Location: This hotel is located a few steps from the center of Times Square and just up the street from the Richard Rodgers Theatre where Hamilton is performed.
My daughter and I stayed at the Kimpton Muse due to its proximity to the Theater District. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a super friendly bell man, Proffitt. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, too. Though we were originally booked for a King Executive Room, the front desk clerk offered to change the room to one with double beds. The room was lovely and had a view of a beautiful church located directly across the street. The room was quite spacious and lovely as depicted in the pictures accompanying this review. When we checked out, Proffitt (one of the bell men) asked us about how Hamilton (the show we attended the previous night was) and even walked up to 6th Ave to hail us a cab since his prior attempt to hail one on 7th Avenue was unsuccessful given the time of day. He pulled our luggage up to 6th, hailed the cab and loaded our luggage for us. He was truly exceptional! My pre-teen daughter was also impressed by his friendliness and helpfulness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to spend a weekend

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: All but the proximity to Times Square.
Between the Tartan Day parade, and the daily mayhem that is Times Square, it wasn't always the easiest to get back to the Kimpton Muse, but once there, all could be forgotten. Great staff and accommodations, with a very welcoming vibe. Will definitely consider booking again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Times Square delight

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, cleanliness
Cons: elevators could be quicker
Location: 200 yards off Times Square, central Manhattan. What more need I add?
Having arranged a late check in and arriving in the early hours, the reception staff were cheerful and helpful. This was maintained by all staff during our visit, right up to the point of booking our return taxis to the airport. Service with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This was our first visit to New York and The Muse was perfect for us. Great location and incredible staff! I would highly recommend The Kimpton Muse to anyone!
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Great for a night in Broadway

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location is amazing, their rooms are small but beautiful. I wished that I wouldn't have hair or fingerprints in one of the lamps. I get it it happens. The bed was NOT comfortable. Their linens were meh.