Ratings based on 3,158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Perfect location. Beautiful hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
This is my second stay at this hotel. It's in the perfect location. Close to all the sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice location for the perfect city break for my wife & I. Great value for money - booked last minute. Got upgraded to king room 2nd night of 4 night stay. We found room size to be perfect, although the queen was slightly small. Staff are excellent and helpful. Complimentary coffee & water is nice touch. Recommend this hotel if you would like to stay in Manhattan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Last minute booking for an extended business trip - great rate and quality of the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Location great.

Posted May 11, 2017
Check in staff was great check out staff was terrible, hotel included free parking with booking this hotel. Approved services while checking in, when checking out front desk clerk started rasing her voice and tell us there was no search amenity, had to show her our itinerary to prove our request. Going through the same process again. Hotel clerk putting the blame on Expedia not the lack of communication through their staff . Rooms are small and hotel is old. Saw a lot of airline staff staying here. For the price we paid customer service should of been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Jim. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in nice part off city.

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff could be more informative, about what facilities are available in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 10, 2017
This hotel had an elegant look to it. The ambiance in the lobby is great. They provide free water bottles & coffee at the lobby. The location was not GREAT, but it was not bad either. you're at 5 mins walk from Grand Terminal. You have 5th avenue and Times square about a 9-10 minute walk. If you want to go to the financial district, or meat packing district, it's around 15-20 mins drive if you take a cab. The hotel rooms were small but enough for what you need. the walls are extremely thin though, you can hear everything on the other side and we were easily woken up in the morning by our neighbours. Material of the room can be reinforced a little. Except for that, it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great Hotel, Great Location!!!

Posted May 9, 2017
I usually don't rate hotels but I had to this time. This hotel was awesome! Friendly staff, very clean, space was just right for me & my husband (Queen Bed). Location of this hotel puts you smack center of major tourist attractions such as walking distance to Times Square, etc...Compared to the high prices of hotels this one was reasonable with a three night stay from May 5-8, 2017 price of $603 via expedia. I definitely recommend this hotel & it's a Marriott brand whom I love.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great Location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location. View from the room.
Cons: Noise level. Fitted Linens.
Location: Walking distance to Rockefeller, Times Square, Grand Central Station and E train.
Really great weekend stay at The Lexington. Walking distance to Rockefeller, Times Square, Grand Central and the E train (direct to JFK air train). The only negative is that it is SO loud, you hear everyone in the hall and water going through pipes. Also the linens are not fitted to the bed so the sheets constantly rolled up. We had an excellent city view and free complimentary of water in the lobby as well as a direct access to Starbucks. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clawson, MI

Nice, trendy hotel with a great location

Posted May 9, 2017
This hotel has nice decor and a great location. There were no Expedia Gold perks, which was disappointing (the Wifi is already free, so free wifi does not count).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel with mix of classic and modern

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel is in a classic New York building that has been renovated from the inside. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff was attentive.