Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay...except for the broken heater!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The lobby...art, seating and live music in the evenings (Friday's).
Cons: Not one to overlying complain, but the heat in the room was not working on what seemed like one of the coldest days the year.
N/A -------—----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island NY

very nice place but it needs more cordination.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: the shower
Cons: definetly stay at this place again.
Location: very good...everything close by.
i couldn't sleep because of some loud noise that keep going off every 15 mins regarding the heat piping that it keeps getting louder and louder every time it seem to be. very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Alexander. We're disappointed your time with us was anything less than ideal. We regret that you couldn't find comfort or get relaxed during your time with us. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. It's unfortunate our rooms didn't meet your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again soon to share a more positive experience with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

City Escape & Celebration

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Centrally located to Times Square, Park Ave & 5th shopping and lots of great restaurants
A trip to NYC is always enjoyable and this one was complimented by the wonderful service and luxurious surrounding of the Lexington Hotel. From the moment we arrived and throughout every element of our stay this hotel delivers. When you are in a busy city like NY it is always nice to escape the hustle and bustle and The Lexington felt like a little oasis of tranquility and luxury yet is perfectly located amongst all the attractions and shopping. A stay here will not disappoint. A standout staff but special mention for Irina from VIP Services who did everything to make our stay more comfortable. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

The most impressive hotel lobby!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We are very demanding guests and we travel monthly to zNyc for business. The Lexington hotel exceeded our expectations. Hotel's lobby is subtending with high ceilings that have an amazing ambient light, super comfortable modern sofas and an amazing live Jazz music. I personally rarely spend much time in hotel lobby but this one was so impressive. Guests got drinks as wine and cocktails at the lobby's bar and hanging on sofas having a nice conversations and it felt as in movies. Jazz band really made the atmosphere. Rooms are modern with the artistic touch and me as an artist, fashion photographer myself lolved the Autograph collection touches. We will absolutely stay at this hotel again. We loved it! Check in and check out was the quickest and guest service is top notch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not clean

Posted Jan 11, 2017
great central location, trendy look and pleasantly furnished rooms. BUT a whole hotel experience can be ruined by the sense of being in a dirty room. i found various hair in the bathroom sink, wc and shower. unacceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel was good. Staff was good. I loved the free coffee and water bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relatively inexpensive. Easy to come and go

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Was within close proximity to restaurants & public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, lobby with live music.
Cons: additional pillows in room and not so hot.
Location: short walking distance to Rockefeller centre, Radio city, central park. it was great.
Really loved the fact there was live music in the hotel lobby. lots of action and very conveniently located. room was clean and comfortable. i'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Had a suite and it was amazing.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
If you go, you must get a suite! It's worth the money and it's just amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Had a great time. The walls needed a bit of paint, but everything was clean and stylish!