Ratings based on 2,799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Lovely hotel. Second time in states there this year. Staff was helpful and professional. Room was as expected and bed was very comfortable. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Hotel off Lexingyon Avenue NY

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very good hotel adjacent good restaurants and bars. Room small but perfectly adequate for single person. The only complaint was I was on the 4th floor near the main AHU for the building so there was a constant noise which u could tolerate as it was consiren. Beer did the rest!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Mid town East

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very well done and managed. Friendly staff including the housekeeping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Esta muy bueno y en excelente zona.... vale la pena lo que pagas por el....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton

First time in New York

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We went to New York to celebrate our wedding anniversary, i emailed before we left asking if they could arrange a bottle of wine in our room on arrival as the whole trip was a suprise for my wife. On arrival there was a bottle of wine and a fruit hamper waiting in our room! They had also upgraded our room for free which was a fantastic suprise! The hotel was brilliant with good facilities and is situated to get around new york with ease. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

It's My Birthday

Posted Sep 13, 2016
When visiting NYC we find ourselves going back to the Lexington. Great hotel, always providing outstanding service. Rooms are clean and well equipped, a bit on the small side, however, comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel, in addition I recommend the restaurant Raffles, located at the hotel. We're always greeted by Patricia (waitress)with such a wonderful welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK.

Good hotel located near to grand central station

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Excellent concierge service and advice of what to see an do in NYC. Very helpful and provided us with maps etc. Hotel was clean and comfortable but for a boutique hotel the rooms and the price, the rooms felt very basic and under equipped. Small rooms understandable in Manhattan but no tea/coffee/kettle in room, TV remote wasn't fully functional and toilet seat wasn't fitted properly. Apple charger was plus point as well as comfy desk chair but no main room light, which was very annoying. Would have been helpful to have a mini fridge in room too. Wifi worked well. Good location, short walk to grand central or 51st street station and park ave/Madison avenue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: It would be nice if there is breakfast being offered.
Location: Very accessible
We like the idea of free coffee and bottled water and somebody who plays music which makes you feel relaxed after a long journey. The hotel is very clean and the neighborhood as well. It is close to everything which is very convenient. Just a little bit disappointed when someone knocked at the door like you're being rushed to leave the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and great service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The shower, the huge TV, the comfort of the bed, the spaciousness, the luxury of good wifi in the room, the location, the view, the service!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots on Lexington Av we didn't discover until it was time to leave!
Great location near 2 subway stations and a short walk from Times Square. Upon check in we were greeted by a very friendly service. The lady (unfortunately I didn't get her name - blame tiredness) upgraded our room as a courtesy and what a fantastic room it was. It was unusually large for New York City which I was very pleased with and on the 25 floor we had quite a breath-taking view of the city. Inside the room, we were greeted with a bottle of prosecco and chocolate dipped strawberries which was a lovely touch. The shower was fantastic and everything was clean and of a higher standard than I'd expected. An extra bonus to staying here was the complimentary water they had in the refrigerator and the Starbucks coffee available to hotel guests 24 hours day. We even had wifi in the room which I didn't expect. Great job Lexington Hotel - I will definitely be singing your praises and recommending you to anyone I know going to NYC. Thanks for a great stay :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central hotel with some charm

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: A few more facilities in the room would be appreciated that are standard in most hotels - such as a fridge or coffeemaker.
Second time at this hotel , makes a good central base in Midtown. Friendly service and clean. However, I was given a "cozy" room despite being booked for a standard one, staff were unable to move me so I left feeling a tad shortchanged...