Ratings based on 2,931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Return visitor

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We tend to stay at this hotel when we are in NYC. Well located for us, staff couldn't be nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jazzy hotel, good location, bad room cleaning

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, rate.
Cons: Twice my room wasn't made. This is not acceptable.
The location of this hotel can't be beat: Lexington and E 48th. The lobby is a NYC classic: there is always jazz music and sometimes there is live jazz too in the afternoon; coffee and water bottles are available 24/7; a stream of guests comes and goes from middle-age businessmen to European tourists to millennials. My room was adequate for a single man and its rate was fair for a Midtown East hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your experience with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We look forward to hosting you again soon to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An excellent location for business or pleasure

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This was our first time at the Lexington but not the last one! It is a very well located hotel, very clean and with a nice lobby! Totally recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Everything about the stay was wonderful. The staff was extremely accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Fabulous

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Loved this hotel. The staff is exceptional. The location is fantastic! I had a corner room on the 19th Floor. The lobby is beautiful with live music and a grand piano. Starbucks is 3 steps through the back of the lobby. There is a 24 hour restaurant/small grocery store across the street. Free bottles of water are a nice touch from the hotel. Room was always super clean, and I'm particular. Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel, great rate great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great location, great price, super clean :)
Cons: The room was a little small, but I chose the 'cozy' option and spend most of the time out exploring the city anyways- since the location is so prime!
Location: Shopping, Times Square, and a medley of food options all within a super short walking distance, plus a great 24-hr convenience store right next door!
Talk about a 10/10 experience- the hotel room was spotless, room service was great, and the location can't be beat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Solid hotel in general. Renovated, good facilities. Very helpful staff, extremely accommodating and supportive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, England

Posted Nov 28, 2016
A fabulous hotel, made our New York experience a fantastic trip!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central position

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea/coffee making in room would be helpful rather than having the get dressed and go to the lobby to get a cup
Location: Location is great, the address says it all really "Midtown" - centrally located so walking to most things is easy
2nd stay at this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful and hotel is in a great position for walking around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We have just stayed at the Lexington for 4 nights, I would highly recommend. Amazing atmosphere in the lobby, jazz band playing music on a daily basis, the hotel had a beautiful Christmas display and offers complimentary hot and cold drinks 24 hrs a day. The room was clean, modern and spacious (for New York) we received a complimentary upgrade on arrival. Definitely worth a stay!