Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Gracious staff made us feel welcome. Loved browsing the books in the dramatic literature room. We'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Oasis

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This hotel is an oasis of tranquility in hub bub of Madison avenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very accommodating, the room was lovely, and the overall atmosphere was very quiet and nice.
5 out of 5
by James

Great location, free cheese and wine!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, excellent concierge service with great recommendations for the area.
5 out of 5
by Beth

Low Key and Excellent

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet, located down the street from Bryant Park and staffed with pleasant and efficient employees. Our room faced a lovely building across from us on 41st Street, and the room was bright and well appointed. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by JoAnn

Favorite NYC Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
As was the case with the other two times we stayed at the Library Hotel in NYC, the staff, services, location and room were great. Absolutely no complaints or problems with our two day stay. And I usually can think of at least one thing to complain about. And the wine and munchie freebies from 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. each night is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

Perfection in the city

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Small hotel, intimate setting on a quiet street in mid town.
Location: 24 hr pharmacy across the street, Grand Central within a block, theatre walking and restaurants galore.
Step out onto 41st and looking west was the publc library. Just a block from Grand Central and easy walking! Wonderful hotel with a quiet reading room, continental breakfast and a wine and cheese afternoon reception. Beautiful, comfortable theme rooms filled with books and welcoming advanced copy books at check in. It is a gem in every way. I have never encountered a friendlier staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

WONDERFUL STAFF, LOCATION. EXPERIENCE

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything and especially snacks all day long
Cons: NA
Location: Shopping, parks, library, excellent restaurants ... all right there
I will always stay at the Library Hotel whenever we are in NY. Staff, Cleanlines, Location, was all wonderful. Loved the snacks all day long..... outstanding experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quiet hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed in dozens of NYC midtown hotels and this one was the best by far. So quiet and calm, and the other guests were nice. I really enjoyed the continental breakfasts, and the wine and cheese reception, and I liked that I could get good coffee there at any time. The rooms were nice and warm and comfortable and quiet. I come to NYC once a month for work and from now on I will stay here
5 out of 5
by Brianna

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great! This hotel really is unique. Room was a bit small but normal for NYC. Only issue we ever had we that our room wasn't cleaned until after 3pm each day. A bit frustrating when my mother wanted to come back and rest before dinner.