Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

This hotel is truly a gem. Staff are amazing.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
An amazing experience - there are simply no faults with this hotel. The staff go that extra mile to cater for your every need. Cheese and wine evenings are delicious. Breakfast was very nice. The only thing I would say is take ear plugs. It can on occasion be noisey outside. Through no fault of the hotels - it is New York! The city that Dosent sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only a minor thing

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The rooms are quite small. But very nice with lots of book. The bathroom was ok size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Charmantes, kleineres Hotel mitten in Midtown

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Service, Frühstück, Lage, Personal
Cons: nein
Location: Midtown Manhattan, Nähe Grand Central Terminal. Optimal, um alles zu erreichen
Sehr charmantes Hotel, nicht zu groß, super netter Service, sehr nette Mitarbeiter, leckeres Frühstück, toller Service, dass Getränke rund um die Uhr erhältlich sind. Toll, dass es jeden Abend Käse und Wein und anderes gibt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Très bon hôtel new yorkais

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Location: Quartier central, idéalement placé
Un hôtel à recommander La chambre et la salle de bains sont très bien et confortables. Le personnel est très sympathique et prêt à nous conseiller pour des visites. Le petit déjeuner, compris dans le prix de la chambre, est également très bien. Petit bémol: pas de fenêtre à double vitrage (c'est apparemment le cas dans tout New York) ce qui fait qu'il fait plus froid et qu'on entend le bruit de la rue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McK

Very central location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a central location at affordable prices. Approx 5mins walk from 5th Avenue and 10mins walk from Times Square and Broadway and right beside grand central station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Fabulous hotel. Pleasant attentive staff. Lovely room. Immaculate. Lovely breakfast, equally delicious cheese and wine evenings. No complaints at all. Just perfect. Thanks for the little touches that made my birthday so special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Perfect location

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Excellent location , close to everything, helpful staff, complimentary bottle in our room after engagement👍🏼 breakfast and cheese and wine in the evening was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent stay in a lovely hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Great location - lovely boutique feel with great customer service. Continental breakfast and cheese/wine events in the Reading Room. Wonderful room.
Cons: The heating/cooling system in the Health & Beauty room (606). It was noisy when heating the room, but turning it off meant the room was too cold.
Location: Within walking distance of Grand Central Station, Times Square, Public Library, Empire State Building, Chrysler Building, Macy's. Lots of shops, bars.
We could not have chosen better than The Library Hotel for our stay. Centrally located and within walking distance or a short subway ride of all amenities and tourist attractions. We had the Health & Beauty Suite - it was lovely - light and airy, good floor space for a city hotel, very comfortable and extremely clean, with good linen, and a great shower. It would have been nice to have had access to a mini bar in the room, or the option to order drinks to be delivered to our room, but it wasn't far to go to get a drink from the Reading Room or the Rooftop Bar. The only downside to our stay was the heating/air conditioning system in our room was very noisy - the temperature dropped while we were in NYC and we needed to make the room warm and using this unit was the only way to heat the space. It was very noisy to sleep with it on, but if you turned it off, the temperature in the room dropped quickly, due to the amount of windows. Excellent staff and reception team - housekeeping was brilliant (Maylina went the extra mile for us) - we would absolutely recommend this hotel to our family and friends, and we will book again on our next visit to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO Japan

ブライアントパーク近くの小さなホテル

Posted Nov 18, 2015
想像していた以上に小さくて古い建物だったので、一度はエントランスを通りすぎてしまいました。しかしドアボーイもフロントも、すぐに名前で呼んで歓迎して下り、ニューアーク夕方着でホテルについたのは真っ暗になってからでしたが、一気に不安が和らぎリラックスできました。古めかしさはあるものの、客室やライブラリー兼ラウンジもとても清潔でこじんまりと暖かみがあり、フリーのコーヒー、トリーツ、フルーツに、時間によってはワイン&チーズのサービスもあり至れり尽くせりでした。(特に朝食の給仕のショートヘアの女性はとてもチャーミングで気遣いのある素敵な方でした!)私の泊まった時は、シティーマラソンの時期だったからなのか、宿泊料金は通常の三倍程度の設定で(二泊で13万円以上)したので決して安くはなかったですが、通常の価格のときなら文句なしに良いホテルだと思います。客層も良く、騒がしさやトラブルは皆無でした。少人数のビジネスマンのグループや初老の上品なご夫婦などがメインでした。ニューヨーク初めてで物騒さが気になる…なんて方には、特におすすめしたいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Great hotel. From check-in to check-out, all fantastic. Themed rooms quaint. The second floor common area- nice continental breakfast, great wine and cheese, nice quiet area.