Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Great location With SUCH helpful staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Just about everything but mainly the wonderful attitude of the staff who were so friendly and helpful!
Cons: I don't think anything - unless you could stop the outside traffic being so noisy, or the street cleaners!!!
Location: In the cente of the city - Grand Central Station short walk, Rockefeller plaza and Time Square bit further but everything really easily reached
Other hotels could learn a thing or two from this one - complimentary buffet breakfast and then during the day, complimentary tea and coffee plus cakes and in evening complimentary cheese and wine and snacks. I wanted a team asked and instantly it was there, chocolates every night when turning down the bed . The bed was divine - soft topper on top of deep mattress with Egyptian cotton bed linen and soft pillows. Bath room had proper bath with shower head over , masses of hot water and soft fluffy towels with high class toiletries. I cannot recommend this hotel enough - would definitely stay there again. Variety of socket types in room for connection to electronic devices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mycket fint hotell

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Rent, fräscht, bra personal, frukosten och wine-hour, wi-fi
Location: Vi bodde nära Bryant Park och Public Library, tycker om att promenera och vi bodde nära ESB, Macys.
Library hotell i NYC, vi bor här nästa gång vi åker till NYC. Detta var vår tredje gång i NYC och första gång som vi bodde på Library hotell. Fräscht, rent badrum, rent rum med en skön säng att sova vi. Vi bodde i ett Queen size bedroom och det var bra för två personer. Städning varje dag med rena handdukar, fick vattenflaskor varje dag som vi ställde in i kylen som fanns på rummet. Choklad och väderrapport fick vi varje kväll samt turn-down i sängen. Mycket bra frukost samt wine-hour. Kommer att bo där nästa gång. Känns som ett par/affärsresenärers hotell. Skönt att det var lugnt i frukost rummet. Mest par och affärsresenärer. Thank you Library Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Small hotel in a big city that has more to offer than many other big hotels. Cheese and wine service from 1700-2000 very nice touch. Excellent continental breakfast. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Lovely clean room! Definitely recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good hotel central to midtown NY

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Facilities, staff.
Cons: Lighting in room could have done with a light placed from the ceiling centrally; all existing lighting was perimeter.
Location: Excellent, the NY Central Library and Central Train Station within a 5 minute walk. 15-20 minute walk and you were at Times Square.
Excellent facilities, excellent staff made our stay great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Location, comfort, service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Located on Madison Avenue, just around the corner from Grand Central terminal, this pretty boutique hotel could not be any better situated. Rooms are very comfortable with everything from fridges to bathrobes provided. Service is efficient and friendly. Snacks and drinks are available 24/7. I'd never stay anywhere else in Manhattan now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Midtown location

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Cannot fault our stay in The Library Hotel; staff very friendly and helpful. Great location in Midtown Manhattan, perfect for exploring and taking in the many sights. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty with a good selection of items. An ideal start to the day. The wine and cheese selection served in the evening was a great added touch. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thanks again to all the staff at the Library Hotel for making our stay a memorable one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire UK

Friendly, convenient hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.
The staff were very welcoming from the start. The hotel is well situated for access to all the tourist attractions. The room was very clean with all the amenities you could possibly need. The unexpected touch was a universal socket in the room for UK plugs. A wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, very central with excellent fac.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
A return trip to New York so no usual tourist sights this time. It was very cold but can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Great Hotel in New York

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The location is mid-town making it easy walking distance to Times Square, Central Park and many other attractions.
We stayed in a Petite Room which are very small, however the room was very clean and well maintained. The hotel is in a great location, easy walking distance to many attractions including Central Park and Times Square. The Hotel provided a daily Wine and Cheese Reception and Continental Breakfast. The staff at the hotel were great and very friendly. My wife and myself loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great location; extremely helpful staff; outstanding amenities