Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent mid town hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Its distinctive and individual character.
Cons: It has found an approach that appeals to many people so should not change too much.
Location: Near Grand Central Station so well placed for everything New York offers.
We stayed for 3 nights in October and found the hotel well located and comfortable. The library theme is intriguing and interesting. I even found an obscure book that captured my interest. The petite suite was indeed petite and the breakfast was continental so if you need a lot of space in your room and meat for breakfast those might be factors to bear in mind. We particularly valued the opportunity after a day in the city to relax with a glass of wine and some cheese between 5 p.m. and 8 p.m. and to make ourselves hot drinks or help ourselves to a snack at any time of day or night (all included in the room rate). Others have commented that the hotel has a "club" feel which is true and makes the hotel a welcome place to return to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel zentral in Manhattan. Teuer aber sympathisch

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Der Library Room mit inbegr. Frühstück u. zum Ausruhen, Lesen. Täglich Einladung zu Wine and Cheese. Kostenlos Wasser im Zi.
Cons: Dusche mit mobilem Schlauch u. Duschabgrenzung aus Glas o. ä. statt Vorhang an/in der Badewanne. Duschgelspender statt kleiner Fläschchen.
Location: Man kann ganz Manhattan erkunden!
Zimmer etwas klein, aber wohnlich. Exquisite Auswahl von Büchern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Wonderful hotel! Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Great location With SUCH helpful staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Just about everything but mainly the wonderful attitude of the staff who were so friendly and helpful!
Cons: I don't think anything - unless you could stop the outside traffic being so noisy, or the street cleaners!!!
Location: In the cente of the city - Grand Central Station short walk, Rockefeller plaza and Time Square bit further but everything really easily reached
Other hotels could learn a thing or two from this one - complimentary buffet breakfast and then during the day, complimentary tea and coffee plus cakes and in evening complimentary cheese and wine and snacks. I wanted a team asked and instantly it was there, chocolates every night when turning down the bed . The bed was divine - soft topper on top of deep mattress with Egyptian cotton bed linen and soft pillows. Bath room had proper bath with shower head over , masses of hot water and soft fluffy towels with high class toiletries. I cannot recommend this hotel enough - would definitely stay there again. Variety of socket types in room for connection to electronic devices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mycket fint hotell

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Rent, fräscht, bra personal, frukosten och wine-hour, wi-fi
Location: Vi bodde nära Bryant Park och Public Library, tycker om att promenera och vi bodde nära ESB, Macys.
Library hotell i NYC, vi bor här nästa gång vi åker till NYC. Detta var vår tredje gång i NYC och första gång som vi bodde på Library hotell. Fräscht, rent badrum, rent rum med en skön säng att sova vi. Vi bodde i ett Queen size bedroom och det var bra för två personer. Städning varje dag med rena handdukar, fick vattenflaskor varje dag som vi ställde in i kylen som fanns på rummet. Choklad och väderrapport fick vi varje kväll samt turn-down i sängen. Mycket bra frukost samt wine-hour. Kommer att bo där nästa gång. Känns som ett par/affärsresenärers hotell. Skönt att det var lugnt i frukost rummet. Mest par och affärsresenärer. Thank you Library Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Small hotel in a big city that has more to offer than many other big hotels. Cheese and wine service from 1700-2000 very nice touch. Excellent continental breakfast. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Lovely clean room! Definitely recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good hotel central to midtown NY

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Facilities, staff.
Cons: Lighting in room could have done with a light placed from the ceiling centrally; all existing lighting was perimeter.
Location: Excellent, the NY Central Library and Central Train Station within a 5 minute walk. 15-20 minute walk and you were at Times Square.
Excellent facilities, excellent staff made our stay great.
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Wine everyday

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Wine tasting everyday was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picture-perfect stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staffs, room, services, etc... Everything was perfect! Staying at this hotel made me love Newyork.
4 out of 5
by Stan from Båstad

Mysig butikshotell mitt i smeten med många fördela

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Rummet var litet men ombonat, dyrt men rätt prisvärt. Utmärkt service.