Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Location, comfort, service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Located on Madison Avenue, just around the corner from Grand Central terminal, this pretty boutique hotel could not be any better situated. Rooms are very comfortable with everything from fridges to bathrobes provided. Service is efficient and friendly. Snacks and drinks are available 24/7. I'd never stay anywhere else in Manhattan now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Midtown location

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Cannot fault our stay in The Library Hotel; staff very friendly and helpful. Great location in Midtown Manhattan, perfect for exploring and taking in the many sights. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty with a good selection of items. An ideal start to the day. The wine and cheese selection served in the evening was a great added touch. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thanks again to all the staff at the Library Hotel for making our stay a memorable one.
5 out of 5
by Laurence from Göteborg

En liten pärla

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Allt var perfekt fantastiskt personal Perfekt område trygg och trevlig Laurence
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire UK

Friendly, convenient hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.
The staff were very welcoming from the start. The hotel is well situated for access to all the tourist attractions. The room was very clean with all the amenities you could possibly need. The unexpected touch was a universal socket in the room for UK plugs. A wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, very central with excellent fac.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
A return trip to New York so no usual tourist sights this time. It was very cold but can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
by Juliane from Köln

Schönes Boutique-Hotel in Midtown

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Boutiquehotel in zentralster Lage in Midtown, tolles Frühstück und Wine/Cheese-Empfang
5 out of 5
by Juliane from Köln

Pfiffiges Boutique-Hotel im Herzen von Midtown

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal gelegen für Termine und Shopping in Midtown, Anbindung dank Grand Central Station und Bus vor der Tür hervorragend. Hotel, in dem man gut Zeit verbringen und arbeiten kann.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Great Hotel in New York

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The location is mid-town making it easy walking distance to Times Square, Central Park and many other attractions.
We stayed in a Petite Room which are very small, however the room was very clean and well maintained. The hotel is in a great location, easy walking distance to many attractions including Central Park and Times Square. The Hotel provided a daily Wine and Cheese Reception and Continental Breakfast. The staff at the hotel were great and very friendly. My wife and myself loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great location; extremely helpful staff; outstanding amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Nice hotel with character.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Loved the overall theme of the hotel and the complimentary wine and cheese bar.
Cons: TV in room was really small.
Location: Great location. Close to Grand Central, Bryant Park and the New York Library. Surrounding area seemed very safe!
Great boutique hotel with nice continental breakfast and a complimentary evening wine and cheese bar that was really enjoyable. Room was nice overall, but a little on the small size. Perfect for a business traveler.