Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
It all about the location, it is easy to reach from all main attractions in nyc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Beautiful hotel. Great location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything...location, comfort, decor, etc.
Location: Within walking distance from major attractions.
Booking through Expedia was easy and fast. Hotel was beautiful, clean and in a great location. Staff was friendly. Check-in process was smooth and was able to check-in earlier than the 3:00pm check-in time. Room was very spacious, modern and quiet. Bathroom was very clean and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Great midtown getaway

Posted May 10, 2017
Can't say enough great things about the staff st the London hotel!!! So attentive, room upgrade/absolutely the best!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Flawed

Posted Apr 29, 2017
2nd stay here and just not impressed. Air conditioner wouldn't regulate so room was either stuffy or freezing. Also, cigarette smoke smell came into the room via the air vent, all night. Not sure how that happens. Showers aren't enclosed so cold air always circulates. Room was spacious - but still not worth the down-side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very quiet and private. Very clean and

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Checked in an out quickly. Staff was excellent. Clean rooms, lots of extras and located perfectly in the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Fantastic location. Spacious rooms. Needs a bit updating decor wise. Extended our check out time free of charge. Friendly staff. This was our third stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reasonable price!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I booked a twin bed suite. Everything is nice except the AC of living room doesn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Disappointing.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: Room temperature, storage, cleanliness
The pictures on the website are a little disappointing. The room was much smaller than what we imagined it to be, even knowing what 500 sq. ft should feel like. There were no drawers, closets, or anywhere to really put your clothes, unless you used the hangers they had. The bedroom carpet also had stains around the entire room. Also, when we first entered the room, it was sweltering hot. The bellman informed us it's due to the afternoon sun and told us to close the curtains if we were bothered. We immediately turned the thermostat down, but we had to leave the room quickly because it was so hot. When we returned after 4 hours (dinner and walking the city) at 9pm, the room was still not cool. I am disappointed with the stay, as we expected much more due to the reviews on this site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice and clean,big room. near by time square .easy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Room is comfortable and spacious. It's clean in general but it could be better. It needs a little bit of furnishing at the lobby area such as a sitting area or some couches. In general, it's a comfortable stay, staff is welcoming and it's location is convenience to everywhere. We will stay again.