Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel option.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Friendly staff, terrific location, and beautiful rooms. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Good location, Nice staff, good accommodations, Very cozy.
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sean from Philadelphia

Room without a fireplace

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here specifically because the room was supposed to have a wood burning fireplace and called to confirm we could have a room with one. Unfortunately, upon arrival they were not able to accommodate us. This was tough news on a romantic Valentine's weekend. The service here is fantastic, as is the location. But given the quality of the non-fireplace room we stayed in, there are much better places to stay for far less money. If you are looking for a quieter hotel with great service, this is a good choice. But if room quality is a priority, there are many other places I would check out first.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
As always....perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit of heaven on 63rd street

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Lowell is a charming property. Their lobby decorations for Christmas were stunning. From check in to check out the service and amenities were stellar. My new favorite hotel, I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, ID

Plain and simple, not a finer hotel in New York.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Everything. See above.
Cons: Maybe just one additional pair of slippers? I walked so much the welcome fluff of a new pair was joy.
Location: Where do I start? The Met, shopping, and my friends, being guests at the same time as I.
I travelled to New York last week and had the great pleasure of staying at The Lowell for the first time. A dear friend recommended the Lowell and it exceeded my expectations. The Lowell could not have provided a lovelier, silkier stay for me. Absolute perfection. John, the concierge, was aware my stay coincided with my birthday and a bottle of champagne and a chocolate birthday cake were awaiting me in my room. I've no doubt, had I asked, a dozen staff would have been upstairs singing "Happy Birthday" to me, just because that's the perfect elegance of The Lowell. The hotel is absolute perfection; I cannot wait to return. And I had the great privilege of seeing the Pope to boot! His Holiness would have loved The Lowell. Kindest regards to everyone who made my stay an absolute joy.
5 out of 5
by Nancy T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by UggSal

Lowell Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Orbitz
5 day visit with my daughter who was consulting with physician's at Memorial Sloan Kettering regarding a newly diagnosed tumor. I wanted a special place that my daughter and I would both feel safe, comfortable and surrounded with hospitality relatively close to the hospital. The Lowell delivered perfectly and though our visit was medically focused my daughter loved the hotel and it provided a beautiful distraction for her. Wonderful experience.