Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, ID

Plain and simple, not a finer hotel in New York.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Everything. See above.
Cons: Maybe just one additional pair of slippers? I walked so much the welcome fluff of a new pair was joy.
Location: Where do I start? The Met, shopping, and my friends, being guests at the same time as I.
I travelled to New York last week and had the great pleasure of staying at The Lowell for the first time. A dear friend recommended the Lowell and it exceeded my expectations. The Lowell could not have provided a lovelier, silkier stay for me. Absolute perfection. John, the concierge, was aware my stay coincided with my birthday and a bottle of champagne and a chocolate birthday cake were awaiting me in my room. I've no doubt, had I asked, a dozen staff would have been upstairs singing "Happy Birthday" to me, just because that's the perfect elegance of The Lowell. The hotel is absolute perfection; I cannot wait to return. And I had the great privilege of seeing the Pope to boot! His Holiness would have loved The Lowell. Kindest regards to everyone who made my stay an absolute joy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by UggSal

Lowell Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Orbitz
5 day visit with my daughter who was consulting with physician's at Memorial Sloan Kettering regarding a newly diagnosed tumor. I wanted a special place that my daughter and I would both feel safe, comfortable and surrounded with hospitality relatively close to the hospital. The Lowell delivered perfectly and though our visit was medically focused my daughter loved the hotel and it provided a beautiful distraction for her. Wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoria B.

Great NYC trip

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel…wonderful staff! Easy driving access from FDR drive and close to many attractions in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lewis from Dallas

Wonderful

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful experience with a very professional and friendly staff including the doorman, front desk and housekeeping staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leila from Rio de Janeiro

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é pequeno, mas muito bem localizado e os funcionários não poderiam ser mais gentis. Adoramos tudo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Talent to Spare

Old school comfort

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Just a perfect smallish hotel. Everyone who works there very smooth and professional. A bit of a splurge but very romantic great bed, great bathroom, and a rare NYC combo: bright and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elsa from São Paulo

Sensacional

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Já havia me hospedado na neste hotel . Meu filho gosta muito e eu tb qdo da eu sempre me hospedo .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Best Hotel in Manhattan

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Excellent Hotel - Rooms, Staff, etc. We were in town for two weeks on business. The staff were top notch from start to finish! I would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

wonderful small hotel- recently completely redone

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: great upper east side location for shopping and museums
my new favorite NYC hotel. so intimate and calm. I love the second floor breakfast/tea room. They will make anything for you and so so comfortable and quiet.