Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Hoboken, NJ

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful and luxurious. no coffee maker, weirdly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel option.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Friendly staff, terrific location, and beautiful rooms. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best kept secret, shhh...

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I'm afraid to tell you bc I don't want everyone to know how amazing this place is. Hands down the best service I've ever had. Rooms are gorgeous and roomy. Beds are comfortable. Everything about it was superb. Staff is incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Good location, Nice staff, good accommodations, Very cozy.
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sean from Philadelphia

Room without a fireplace

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here specifically because the room was supposed to have a wood burning fireplace and called to confirm we could have a room with one. Unfortunately, upon arrival they were not able to accommodate us. This was tough news on a romantic Valentine's weekend. The service here is fantastic, as is the location. But given the quality of the non-fireplace room we stayed in, there are much better places to stay for far less money. If you are looking for a quieter hotel with great service, this is a good choice. But if room quality is a priority, there are many other places I would check out first.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
As always....perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit of heaven on 63rd street

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Lowell is a charming property. Their lobby decorations for Christmas were stunning. From check in to check out the service and amenities were stellar. My new favorite hotel, I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, ID

Plain and simple, not a finer hotel in New York.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Everything. See above.
Cons: Maybe just one additional pair of slippers? I walked so much the welcome fluff of a new pair was joy.
Location: Where do I start? The Met, shopping, and my friends, being guests at the same time as I.
I travelled to New York last week and had the great pleasure of staying at The Lowell for the first time. A dear friend recommended the Lowell and it exceeded my expectations. The Lowell could not have provided a lovelier, silkier stay for me. Absolute perfection. John, the concierge, was aware my stay coincided with my birthday and a bottle of champagne and a chocolate birthday cake were awaiting me in my room. I've no doubt, had I asked, a dozen staff would have been upstairs singing "Happy Birthday" to me, just because that's the perfect elegance of The Lowell. The hotel is absolute perfection; I cannot wait to return. And I had the great privilege of seeing the Pope to boot! His Holiness would have loved The Lowell. Kindest regards to everyone who made my stay an absolute joy.