Ratings based on 3,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Perfect location, near park and many great restaurants near by. Close to train
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lucerne is great spot

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Always enjoy the Lucerne. Wish they could have upgraded me from Queen room, but worked fine for one night bus. stay. Found a hair on my sheet which was upsetting but I know it can happen. Otherwise room and bathroom clean and room pretty quiet - NYC version of quiet. Lots of great dining for dinner (Tessa), coffee, bagels, pressed juice within couple of blocks and subway 1 block away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room was spacious and very clean. Beds were comfortable. The hotel is very close to Central Park and one block away from the red subway line so you can quickly get to Times Square, the Empire State Building, Macy's etc. You can get very a good breakfast sandwich at a good price at Amsterdam Gourmet right across the street. We will definitely go back to The Lucerne on our next trip to NYC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamm, NRW

Lage ok

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Auf die Zimmer Kaffeemaschinen und Kaffee. Hatten wir bisher kostenlos in allen Hotels und haben wir jetzt schmerzlich vermisst.
Location: Upper West Side. Mit der Subway, Linie 1, nur einen Block entfernt ist man schnell am Times Square, bzw. am Colombus Circle zum umsteigen.
Ok, Upper West Side ist nicht Midtown, aber das Hotel liegt nur einen Block von der nächsten Subway entfernt, die einen ohne umsteigen zum Times Square bringt. Die Ausstattung ist etwas altbacken, aber sauber. was wir schmerzlich vermisst haben war die fehlende Kaffeelounge und auch auf den Zimmern war keine Kaffeemaschine. Die Bedienung war freundlich. Und wenn man etwas braucht- nicht mit dem Councierge reden sondern mit den Portiers an den Türen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate

Great hotel. Close to Central Park and museums.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel was clean and staff was courteous Offered to help with whatever we requested
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minutes from Central park.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great location, minutes away from Central park and subway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Nice

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: location and cleanliness and also quiet
Cons: elevator elevator and elevator. only 1 ice machine available in 2nd floor
Location: upper west side location - less tourists and more contact with locals, restaurants/eatery and stores scattered at every corner, close to subway statio
pleasant experience, used the hotel as home base only as most of the time we were out and about the whole day and night - nyc man!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to metropolitan museum of art

Posted May 31, 2016
The hotel was clean but in the old part of the town. The hotel prices in the New York City is high and overaly they are not as comparable with what u get jn the Washington. We just stayed 2 nights and got a new york pass to cover all the attractions including: Day1:metropolitan museum of art, circle line cruise, big bus uptown tour, top of the rock, Empire State. ( we had one day New York pass) Day2: walked through time square, central park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Small. Cozy. Nice neighborhood.
I have stayed at THe Lucerne many times over the past 8 years. It has never failed to be a comfortable home-away-from-home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hôtel calme, confortable et bien situé.

Posted May 18, 2016
Chambre jolie et confortable, plein de petits restaurants abordables et agréables dans les deux blocks autour, personnel accueillant et compétant. Que du bon!