Ratings based on 2,947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
We had already stayed here last spring, and it continues to impress us as a wonderful value. Clean, comfortable, excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, not too crowded.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
The Lucerne is located close to restaurants that we enjoyed repeatedly with moderate pricing,convenience and great service. We also appreciated the service, cleanliness of our room, and friendliness of the entire staff. We would probably upgrade to a slightly larger room the next time that we come to New York City because we could use additional space, understanding that it is an older hotel and not a criticism. Thanks to the staff at the door, the lobby, the adjoining restaurant, we had a great time!!! Mr. and Mrs. James Fallon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

close to everything

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The room was clean the bed was comfortable and the location is great
Cons: nothing
Location: Wonderful location on the UWS. Great dining and entertainment. close to Museum of Natural History and Central Park
Needed to be close to Symphony Space as my friend's son who lives in England was playing there Friday night. Easy for people to meet at hotel because it is close to subway, walk to great dining and walk to Symphony Space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel second stay love it!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This hotel is great but the front desk staff is the best , specially Yolanda thank for your attention to details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chadds Ford PA

Quaint and elegant

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel has old world charm, the beds are very comfortable, the staff is warm are accommodating, and the location fits our needs.
Cons: We had no problems at all and we've stayed at the Lucerne before.
Location: It's within walking distance of the Museum of Natural History and Central Park. Great places to eat outside along Amsterdam Ave in the warm weather.
We enjoy staying at the Lucerne because it is far enough from the hustle and bustle of midtown Manhattan but close to many of the cultural sites of uptown. The staff is warm and always ready to help, the restaurant has excellent food if you chose to eat there, and the neighborhood is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Stayed here during the blizzard in January and hotel management was extremely accommodating when we had to extend our stay due to the cancellation of flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Boston

Wonderful location great staff great restaurant

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Was there the day of the blizzard they kindly gave me an early checkin. Love that the restaurant is right next store and you can open a door from the hotel without even putting a coat on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EssexUK

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Really nice hotel with quiet comfortable rooms. The beds are soooo comfy, didn't want to get out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly hotel; well maintained & comfortable

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. There was an issue with the heater but this was dealt with immediately without fuss. I'm looking forward to my next stay in a couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and good location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Clean quiet and good location Good service Nnnnnnnnnnnnn