Ratings based on 3,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Freundliches Hotel in Manhattan

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Alles!
Location: Direkt in Manhattan (auf der Upper West Side) und 5 Minuten vom Central Park
Wir waren mit dem Hotel und besonders mit unserem Zimmer sehr zufrieden! Tolle Lage mit vielen Restaurants in der Nähe:)))
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Great location near Central Park

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had one night stay on a Saturday . It was a very nice, clean, comfortable place. Great location! Walking distance to Central Park . Has a lot of nice shop for coffee, ice cream and food right on the block. We were very happy with our hotel. Will definitely stay here again for furture trip to New York City
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parkland, fl

Super cozy hotel in the upper west side

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We always stay at The Lucerne when we are in town which is 3-5 times a year. It is cozy, the rooms are super clean and comfortable. The service staff are wonderful and the location is perfect for getting around the city. Can't ask for a better NYC hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sittard

Prima lokatie in Upper-West

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Prima hotel met op de hoek de metro. Aan de ene kant 2 bloks van de Hudson -leuk eetcafe, the Boat Basin- en aan de andere kant 2 bloks van Central park. Geen voorzieningen op de kamer zoals ijskast. Er is wel roomservice maar $6,75 voor een flesje Evian water is aan de prijs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyu

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great hotel We enjoyed the stay since easy for shopping and neibor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and car rentals.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Walking distance to practically everything- loved this location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

There for one night . served our purposes to a T

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Convient
Location: Good restaurants
Had little interaction with Hotel or employees. Essentially a good place for us overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, UK

Nice hotel near central park

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nice room and en-suite. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Provide English tea ! in room
Location: close to central park, subway and eateries
Very nice 4 night stay. Convenient for central park and subway. Restaurants/bars close by, and cheap breakfast shop/cafe across the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Velletri (RM)

Posizionato in una zona molto tranquilla.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: La tranquillità della zona e la disponibilità del personale.
Cons: Un frigo bar nelle camere.
Location: La posizione è buona anche se decentrata, vicino a Centeal Park ed al Metropolitan.
Un ottimo hotel, con una pecca, manca del frigo bar in camera e con il caldo estivo di NY non è un particolare di poco conto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We were very pleased with the location, staff and just the overall experience. We would definitely stay there again.