Ratings based on 1,435 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Sweet hosts and good location. Home was beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

never again !

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The staff needs to make a better impression and the rooms did updating
I was always looking forward to my stay at The Lucerne. This was my fourth time staying and always found the staff to be very attentive and well presented. On this stay with the expectation to the young man who checked me in ,everyone else was cold and lazy specially the door man-that was there at 2:30 when I arrived. He took forever to come and get the lugged. No greeting, very cold and unpleasant disposition. The room was ok but they need to change the beds and guilt sets, they looked old and really worn down. I recommend to look at the price of the water before drinking from it . They charge 6.75 for it! I think it should complimentary! In the past I was never charge for it. The check out was bad. No one asked how was our stay or anything. I think Macdonalds does a better job. Last stay at The Lucern !it lost its warmth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington, n.c.

Nice hotel. Reasonably priced and good location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was a quick trip, but I always enjoy this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old world hotel next to shops & restaurants

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Loved the elegant decor and friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed eating at Nice Matin next door and having the subway near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Few days in NYC

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Perfectly good hotel, maybe a little impersonal, but comfortable enough. Well located enough for museums and Central Park, in a nice area or the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wash dc

Best in upper west side

Posted Jan 24, 2017
That said we were pleased to be given a room with a redone bathroom. Now the only thing to do is the bedding, sheets are thin and not comfortable and overly heavy bedspread makes one worry it may not get washed often. Staff is prompt, friendly and informative. Restaurant attached, Nice Matin, really enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My New York visite:

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: A mini bar in the room or better availability with room service. We wanted a bottle of Champagne, I had to go to the Liquor store accross the street.
Location: Plenty, including the Met. Art Museum.
this is the second time I stayed at the Hotel Lucerne and again I enjoyed my stay. I especially like the location, away from Manhattan and all it's congestions, but still within walking distance from fine restaurants, shopping and central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly area

Great location/accommodations

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Staff very accommodating and friendly. Valet parking made coming and going easy. Subway (1) was nearby, as well as decent restaurants. Museums and park within walking distance. I'll be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Lovely historic west side hotel near museums/park

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the room, the restaurant.
Cons: The only thing that wasn't perfect: The shower came on very strong, and flooded the floor, so if you weren't sure-footed--like if you were my 91 year
Location: Museums, Central Park, lots of shopping.
We were treated so well by Elizabeth the concierge and by all of the staff. The room was quiet and spacious. The adjoining restaurant is very good. We liked the walkable location too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nothing bad about the hotel. However, if you are looking for luxury and conveniency - this hotel lacks it. It's clean, staff friendly.