Ratings based on 3,506 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Perfect upper west side location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My family was in NY for a week and the Lucerne turned out to be a great location from which to see everything. With Central Park nearby we spent our evenings enjoying the neighborhood and taking leisurely walks around. During the day it was convenient to hop on the subway and take it to all the bustle of Times Square, Soho, Chelsea, and everywhere else. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but when we were there, it was comfortable clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel in NYC

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfortable beds, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything you need is within walking distance. Subway is right on the corner
The two most important things for a hotel are customer service and cleanliness. I give The Lucerne five stars for both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great location. Good food around.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good stay. No particular complaints. Hotel staff are so so. Not unfriendly but also not enthusiastic. Public transportation is easy to get. Rooms are spacious for NYC and price and conditions are good and clean. They are not high end however price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC Visit

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great for NYC visit. Very close to train and Museum of Natural History. Staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Clean comfortable UWS hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We chose this hotel for the location, because it's not a chain hotel, and because it got good reviews. Rooms are pretty good size for Manhattan. Staff were friendly and helpful. If you drive there is a garage across the street. Get your ticket validated at the front desk for a discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Ok view. Nice room helping staff good neighbor Hood. No refrigerator. Vending on one floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great Hotel on the upper west side! Friendly staff, beautiful property, near wonderful restaurants. Clean spacious rooms! Second time staying here and I'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Stay here every time I'm in Nyc! Can't beat it! Clean, spacious rooms. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a very spacious suite

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very spacious suite especially for New York , very close to the subway which makes it very convenient . I would recommend this hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very nice place to stay on West Side of NYC. That's it