Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Location but very small rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better air conditioning system
Our room was very very small with a treacherous step up into the bathroom. The air conditioner was a window box that turned on and off continually. Perhaps the most annoying was to find an extra fee on our credit card- for internet, "free" breakfast and the "free" bottled water. after taxes and fees had been included in the total Expedia price. The staff told me that is normal for any Expedia bookings.
1 out of 5
by kostandin from BLOOMINGTON

THE WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
THIS IS THE WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE I HAVE RESERVED AND PAID FOR THIS HOTEL 10 DAYS IN ADVANCE WE ARRIVED FROM A LONG TRIP TO THIS HOTEL AT AROUND 5.00 PM AND WHEN I ASKED FOR MY ROOM THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS SO RUDE AND HE TOLD US UNFORTUNATELY THEY DON'T HAVE ROOM AVAILABLE SO THE ONLY CHOICE WAS TO ACCOMMODATE US TO ANOTHER HOTEL 1.5 MILES AWAY I ASKED MAY YOU SELECT ONE CLOSE BECAUSE I CHOOSE THIS HOTEL ACCORDING TO MY NEEDS NOT WHAT YOU WANT AND THEY SAID TO ME IF YOU WANT IF NOT WE REFUND MONEY BUT TO BOOK A HOTEL IN NEW YORK WITHIN A DAY MEANS IS TRIPLE MONEY SO FOR ME I EVER WITH COME IN THIS HOTEL AND IF IT FOR FREE AND I WILL NOT RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE STUFF SO RUDE WAS READY TO FIGHT WITH ME
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Guy at the front desk was very rude and not very welcoming
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just visit

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very small room No cleaning service Awful breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Manhattan

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location and price was excellent. Also continental breakfast was FREE with apples, tea, coffee, and delicious muffins....so great price!!
Cons: The bad odor in bathroom. If not for the bad smell. This hotel was an amazing bargain for the price, location, comfort and breakfast muffins.
Location: Near subway/metro walking distance to EVERYTHING including shopping, restaurants, cafés, drugstores etc.
Great location. Nice staff. Great muffins for continental breakfast. But very, very small room but very comfortable bed. Very clean sheets and towels. Bathroom was newly renovated with clean towels and nice cute toiletries BUT the bathroom had a very BAD odor/smell of sewage. However, the smell did not extend to sleeping in bed so I slept well and bathroom looked really new and clean despite the stench.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room is small but comfy
1 out of 5
by Mike from Raleigh

Just Say No to the Mave

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel earlier than check in. We were told to leave our car outside, and they would park it after they checked us in. We left and went into the city. When we returned our car was parked and the person at the desk explained to us that we had to walk 3 1/2 blocks to the parking garage to get our luggage. When we arrived at the parking garage, our car windows were down with the keys in the ignition and a whole carton of cigarettes had been stolen from the center console. When we finally got to our room, it was as small as a child's room in a studio apartment with no place to put our luggage. The shower had no door or curtain and the two beds were so close together that you couldn't even walk through if someone was sitting on one of the beds. We immediately checked out and asked for a refund. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!
2 out of 5
by Lindsey

Pathetic.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Made reservation on hotel.com (and prepaid) and hotel was unable to find it in their system; made us wait for 20 minutes to replace reservation and did not apologize; staff was sullen, rude and unhelpful; room was tiny; shower stayed cold; wifi barely worked; hotel would not change sheets/clean the room without a $75 charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels