Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beth

Mother/Daughter Weekend for 18th birthday

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Great boutique hotel. The front desk staff were friendly. Locals! Very helpful every day getting us on the right train. Loved the location. We walked to many places and SoHo is a 5 stop subway ride. WiFi cheap price compared to other hotels. Rooms typical small size but not cramped, clean (we were in a 1 queen room). We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John S.

Convenient and reasonable

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel met my expectations. I would recommend this to others. Simple and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia, Sydney

Very central position we loved the boutique hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: I just said above.
Cons: Water could be a little warmer in the showers.
Location: No not now if you know this place you would not be asking and I Amin NYC where I am very hot eventhough we are now staying in the High Line.
We found the staff very obliging in every way, could not help us more with directions, etc., and of course we would recommend The MAve but the bedroom was small but we were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott m.

adequate...

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Orbitz
If space is tight in Manhattan, this has reasonable rates and a good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stoffe

Kärt återbesök på dyrt hotell

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on MrJet
Vi har bott här två gånger, har recenserat den tidigare under samma namn. Kortfattat är det ett bra hotell, men det är dyrt. Men vi har ändå bott där två gånger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stoffe

En dyr favorit

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on MrJet
Ett av våra favorithotell på Manhattan, håller bra standard, bra läge och trevlig personal, men betyget blir bara 3 av 5 för att det är dyrt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by McKenzi H.

Great Overnight Trip

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Orbitz
My friend and I stayed at the MAve hotel for just one night to see a show in the city. It was very close to the venue, so that was the main reason for us staying there. We were not expecting the room to be some big suite, it was quite small, but for the price and location, we didn't have an issue with that at all. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nice as well! Couldn't have asked for anything better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marie from LA

Decent, but not a standout in the neighborhood

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: Comfortable bed. Clean. Close to where I needed to be. Cons: Incredibly small room. Charged for wifi. No cable. AC wall unit. Staff was hardly helpful. I was there for work and it wasn't ideal, but if you're just sleeping there and sightseeing, you'd be fine.
1 out of 5
by lc88

never again

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Orbitz
I decided to venture out of my usual hotels ... I had such a negative experience. Firstly, I got charged twice for the room. Secondly, they checked another person into my room... so someone opened my door while I was in bed. Bottom line I wouldn't stay there ever again.